Thien An

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 12 reviews )

Find

Shop8/57 Corsair Avenue (at Inala Shopping Plaza), Inala, Queensland, Australia

Brisbane vegetarian restaurant serving Vietnamese noodles, rice and tofu dishes. Most dishes are vegan. No garlic or onions used. Previously named Amiee Angel Bubble Tea Vegetarian, May 2016. Possibly under new ownership - please confirm to HappyCow. Open Mon-Fri 7:00am-4:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-3:00pm. Open 8am-3pm on public holidays.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Fast food, Take-out, Asian, Vietnamese

12 Reviews

First Review by vegan_simon

RajG

Points +16

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

Best Vegan Vietnamese in Brisbane

I've been going to Thien An for over a decade now, and I've never had a bad meal. The staff are wonderful, and the food is delicious. Can't go wrong!

Pros: Ridiculously Cheap, Lots of options, Vietnamese Coffee

WizardBunny

Points +86

Vegan
28 Jun 2020

Delicious, cheap, fresh & authentic vegan friendly food

This place is awesome.
Super cheap, tasty and very generous servings for the price.
Not entirely vegan but they are very familiar qith the term and concept and the vegan options which dominate the menu are very clearly marked.
I will definitely be returning!

Pros: Heaps of vegan options, Affordable

Cons: Cash only

TCHY

Points +13

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2019

Excellent food, no leek, no garlic & onion

Very tasty😁 Authentic vegetarian Vietnamese dish.

Cons:

Advertisement

Shez

Points +100

Vegan
27 Nov 2018

Loved it!

Got some big delicious, flat rice noodles with mock meat (vegan) and vegetables in a tasty sauce / broth. Only paid $11. I couldn’t finish it all. Big generous serving. The restaurant is clean and the staff were nice, friendly, polite and quick. Food took maybe five to ten minutes to come out. Nice atmosphere and plenty on offer. I will be back.

Pros: Lots of options. Even fresh juices and cold teas., Clean and inviting space. , Value for money and friendly staff.

KellyLee

Points +24

Vegan
16 Aug 2018

We travel from the Gold Coast to come here! Definitely try the wonton soup!

Love this place! Highly recommend. Beautiful food..

Pros: All vegan , Well priced , Traditional

Cons:

Jph71

Points +200

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

awesome Vietnamese food

This place is becoming my go to place. . Not full vegan but they will accommodate any needs you request . Simple menu with pictures . The food here is awesome and the prices can’t be beaten either

dwt991

Points +62

Vegan
06 Jun 2017

Great Vietnamese food

so... this is a vegetarian restaraunt, It has plenty of Vegan dishes.. The noodle soups such as bun bo hue chay and pho are vegan and fantastic... so if you like noodle soup this is a great restaraunt .. plenty of other vietnamese dishes, haven't tried them all, but what I've tried has been great... its cash only so just ne prepared for that... will be back

Pros: lots of vegan options , inexpensive

Cons: cash only

DavidHearne

Points +82

Vegan
22 Nov 2014

Yummy food, great value, friendly and top Chilli!

Great little vegetarian cafe in Inala. Cold noodle dishes with mock meats are sensational. Hot dishes are also really tasty. Service very friendly and wonderful to see the little place so busy. Special mention to the little pots of Chilli! Super, duper hot but I loved it. Thanks for a great lunch experience. Mostly vegan too.

Pros: Tasty food and loads of options, Friendly service, Great value for money

sophalka

Points +21

Vegetarian
28 Dec 2013

Two Words: So Good!

Excellent service, amazing menu, unbelievably fresh food, totally delicious. Unpretentious. Just go there already.
Updated from previous review on Friday December 27, 2013
Also they're open on Saturday mornings too.

VegTim

Points +260

Vegan
28 Oct 2012

Nice and friendly - but not full vegan!

Service is nice and friendly, and the food is good.
But I think they should call themselves vegan if cow milk and dairy yoghurt is available and they serve it by default if you don't ask to get soy milk.

Pros: decent food, good prices, friendly service

Cons: not fully vegan

Avatar Junivera

Junivera

Points +80

Vegan
29 Mar 2011

Excellent food

Thanks vegansimon, I am not from brisbane and I was so glad I made the effort to visit this little cafe. Lots of vegAn choices, i think almost everything is vegan. I tried two varieties of noodles and they were very tasty. Very attentive service too. Lots of takeaway choices too.

The other review provides excellent info on how to get there for out of town visitor like me. Good bus service too to Inala. But remember it is about 40-50 mins bus ride from the city. If you have time in your hand, i recommend to
Go there. Amazing town centre too. It is really little saigon with all you can expect for groceries and misc. shopping.

Pros: Genuinely attentive service, Vegan can smile here, Generous portion

Cons: 45 mins bus from (interval about 30 mins)city

vegan_simon

Points +1891

Vegan
16 Apr 2009

great flat rice noodles

Aimee Angel is one of Brisbane's longest running vegetarian/vegan cafes, and has recently been revamped (see photos). I've been eating here regularly for several years because of the location, food, friendly service and casual atmosphere.

Their fresh rice-paper rolls are excellent and the flat rice noodles are another favourite. Plenty more on the menu in the $6 to $8 range.

All the food is vegan, but you can get cow's milk in your Bubble drink if you like (my Mum likes the coffee version), or there's soy milk varieties or coconut juice.

Inala/Darra is Brisbane's 'Little Vietnam' or 'Little Saigon' area, with plenty of interesting shops including lots of SE Asian fresh fruit, vegetable, and condiment shops. From central Brisbane take the 100 or 110 bus from the Myer Centre bus subway station (about half an hour's journey), or take the train on the Ipswich line to Corinda Station for the 101 or 102 bus (every half hour) to Inala Plaza (aka Inala Town Centre) shopping village (more at "www.transinfo.com.au"). Find the Woolworths checkouts, take the exit to the left and walk outside straight ahead to the end of the mall. There's a tobacconist and newsagency at the end. Turn left here and head along the walkway until you find Aimee Angel on your left.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Inala Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Thien An closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 10924 times.