Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Western
Gluten-free
Australian
Breakfast

Cafe sharing space with a yoga studio. Serves a variety of drinks and meals using wholefood and glutenfree ingredients.
Strive to be sustainable. Est. 2019. Reported to serve cow's milk April 2023. Open Mon-Sun 7:30am-2:00pm.


Venue map for The Yoga Place Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Alyx-janeSmith

Phyluum

Points +67

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Confusing menu

Seems like everything has milk, cheese, feta, ice cream etc doesnt have a key on the menu to explain what vg means next to food items. Was unsure if that meant vegan/vegetarian/vegan option. It just didnt say. So we just didnt bother eating. Was only going to get food on the way through. We have been before when they had a menu on a board that wasnt confusing and the food was only half decent. Would never travel out to this place

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-13

Pros: Cleaniness

Cons: Menu design, Milk

Advertisement

LizGriffin

Points +63

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Great breakfast spot

Wonderful vegan food, lovely atmosphere.

CatLisa

Points +41

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

It’s not vegan! Would give 1 star if it was possible

This place isn’t vegan - they serve cows milk. This was also the worst food I’ve had in a long time. Insanely overpriced for some “sourdough” that was store bought white bread.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-12

KylieC

Points +68

Vegan
13 Oct 2022

Favourite

Delicious food, all plant based, beautiful staff, dog friendly too!

Pros: You can order anything of the menu , Staff are so friendly and happy to be there

SezR

Points +238

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Amazing cafe!

The girls were all so lovely, such a nice relaxed atmosphere & the food was absolutely delish!

Pros: 100% plant based menu!!, Dog friendly

Cons: Should be more cafes like this!!😄

miashae444

Points +16

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

best food and amazing vibes and energy🦋🌙🥰

the girls are all so lovely, the food and coffee is beautiful and it’a dog friendly!

DaveyJones

Points +34

Vegan
19 Mar 2022

Awesome cafe!

Outdoor seating and vibe is very well done. Staff are happy, good at their jobs and always helpful. Food is epic.

Stoked I found this place!!

Pros: Epic food, Outdoor vibe, Staff are great

BrittneyOdgers

Points +88

Vegan
04 Jan 2022

Delicious

Great food , super friendly staff , the best tofu Scramble

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-03

Pros: Fully vegan menu

LauSokHoon

Points +18

Vegan
01 Dec 2021

Love vegan

Love the vegan pancakes, big breakfast and nacho. They also serves vegan cakes and muffins

Pros: A vegan restaurant with lots of choices

Cons: Expensive

TommyHawthorne

Points +732

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Locally run, locally sourced goods, eco friendly, life friendly

Unreal Cafe.
Is this legit a real place, wow

Entirely plantbased ethically vegan,
attached to the yoga place yoga studio.

Menu is versatile, Ill recommend everything until you try it all 🙏

Heaps of locally sourced handmade artisan goods, eco friendly ware and products.

AJ the owner is charismatic and displayed excellent customer service all to the tune of an outstanding play list.

Definitely worth the drive if you need your soul lifted.

Pros: 100% plantbased vegan, Awesome rotating specials, Lovely outdoor seating

Shev

Points +45

Vegan
16 Jun 2021

Best breakfast

We had the big breakfast and the smashed avocado. They were really good! A peaceful place to sit outside too

ethanobey

Points +53

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Good food !

Great spot for a breaky. All very tasty with good size portions . Recommend.

Pros: Lots of options , Well priced , Sell great products for you to take home

Cons: Can be cold outside but worth it . , Staff friendliness could improve , Opening hours

Redbull

Points +79

Vegan
08 Mar 2021

Beautiful Cafe

Must come here.
Fantastic atmosphere
The menu is amazing with options for everyone.
Plenty of room for large groups.
Friendly staff.

Cant wait to come back here.

Happyvegan77

Points +110

Vegan
28 Dec 2020

Must visit

Cozy Cafe, delicious food, generous portion. We drove 60 km to get here and it was totally worth it. Big breakfast really big and the food was very fresh. Tofu burger very tasty.

Pros: Friendly staff

narinab

Points +18

Herbivore
16 Nov 2020

Incredible, must visit

Dog friendly, outdoor venue with some cover for rain and lots of shade umbrellas. I loved getting to sit at a table in the grass😄The menu is health conscious and the staff are lovely with great recommendations for seeing the area. I highly recommend eating here

Pros: All vegan menu, Lots of gluten free options, Friendly staff and great atmosphere

sjhayes

Points +24

Vegan
04 Nov 2020

Beautiful presentation

Delicious plant based whole food, beautifully presented. Cosy seating in spite of the day being miserable and wet. Looking forward to going back on a sunny day.

Pros: All whole food vegan, Beautiful presentation

Adamm

Points +20

Vegan
16 Oct 2020

Immaculate

What a great vegan place to eat. Thank you 🙂

Pros: Everything is vegan, Very clean bathroom, The vegan breakfast is to die for!!!!!!!

Cons: None so far

CaseyMcFadyen

Points +58

Vegan
18 Jun 2020

Do yourself a favour. Eat here.

Oh. Em. Gee.
We found this place via the HC app and we are so glad we did. I mean, I could talk about how cute the tables on the lawn are, or how great the service is, but let’s be real. We’re all about the food. The food is AMAZING! We enjoyed the veggie burger and the tofu burger from the specials menu. Totally delish. Being the piggies that we are we indulged in the snickers smoothie and the açai smoothie. Great. Tea and coffee. Perfect. Macadamia slice and Turkish delight slice. Goddamn.

Do yourself a favour. Eat here

PS I didn’t get any pics of food because we literally hoovered everything the second we saw it.

Pros: All vegan Wholefood menu, Varied menu, Wonderful service

Cons: None.

Tahli

Points +54

Vegan
28 May 2020

Gorgeous food and cute cafe!

Took my 3 year old here for brunch today. Such a sweet sunny little cafe with a cute atmosphere. The food was very wholesome, pretty and tasty! We ordered a banana smoothie, chai latte, snickers smoothie bowl and a banana bread. Can't wait to go back! Also has friendly and kind service.

Pros: Vegan, Wholesome , Cosy

LindyJackson

Points +100

Vegan
25 May 2020

Gr8 little cafe in quiet spot

Another great recommendation on HC app, met a friend last Friday... staff were so lovely and meals were really delicious
Only downside was super freezing so bring a warm jacket, scarf and beanie if you feel the cold and it's a windy day ...

jupette

Points +208

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Amazing food

This place is simply great! The food is amazing, people are so nice, we got the burger and Japanese pancakes, it was delicious and fulfilling, really pretty too! Loved it, we got kombucha too which was also really good! Best one we’ve had with my bf!
Update: we went there again on our way back from our trip, the lady at the counter remembered us, sooooo nice! We had the burger again and the nachos, both were so good, all the flavours were just right. Also had the snicker and macadamia slices for dessert, absolutely delicious! It’s definitely one of the best places we’ve been to so far!

Pros: All vegan, Reaaaaaally good, Super friendly staff

Vegan.tyla

Points +78

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Delicious food

Went for lunch to The Yoga Place Cafe.
The food and drinks were fantastic and the service was so beautiful, everyone was so happy and super friendly, just the all around vibe was so amazing.
If you haven’t been yet definitely go and support such a beautiful cafe and treat yourself to some delicious food. 🌻💛🌞

Pros: All vegan , Amazing food , Friendly service and staff

Alyx-janeSmith

Points +42

Vegan
25 Nov 2019

Beautiful atmosphere and Delicious food!

The Yoga Place cafe has a lovely feeling about it and everything on the menu is Plant based and Gluten free! The Nachos and Okonomiyaki are so far my favorite :)

Pros: the wholefood plant based menu, the outdoor dinning in the cafe , the wonderful friendly staff




This page has been viewed 3107 times.