13
  • The Village Coffee & Music

  • (10)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
European
Breakfast
Dutch
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering a vegan breakfast and a vegan portobello baguette. Open Mon-Sun 08:00-18:00.


Venue map for The Village Coffee & Music
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by JohnGroot

corinna.happy.vegan

Points +255

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Amazing!

This is simply one of the best cafés ever! 🌱

Advertisement

Jaaaazzzzy

Points +38

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Central Perk but make it Punkrock

ALL ARE AND WILL FEEL WELCOME HERE.
Favorite place for coffee and (vegan) cookies in Utrecht. Great brews and terrace.
The coolest staff (all friends, punkrock folks, so friendly and respectful)

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-16

Pros: The people, Location and seating, The coffee

Cons: They dont have a lot of vegan food options

Fraa

Points +801

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Great place!

Atmosphere super cool, friendly stuff and a great foamy chai latte! They had oat and soy milk and also a couple of veg sweets options (brownies and peanut butter and jam cookies)

Mu

Points +2954

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Good coffee and snacks

I was there early so there was room, otherwise it probably tends to be packed - well, they're successful for a reason.

EvelienK

Points +596

Vegetarian
20 Sep 2021

Nice vibes

One of the nicest coffee places in Utrecht, just very good vibes!

FranciskaMaarse

Points +92

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Great coffee & vibes

Such a nice place to sit down in the morning and have a cup of coffee. I had an oat cappuccino with an apple cookie. Pretty loud music (but good music) and cool art on the walls. Friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-13

Pros: Good coffee.

Cons: Not many vegan options

bloemen

Points +34

Vegetarian
23 Jul 2020

Always great

Great coffee, food, snacks, and always a lovely atmosphere! Super nice staff as well.

saga82

Points +460

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

Vegan breakfast option

One vegan 🌱 option but it was delicious- mushrooms, hash browns and avocado 🥑

Cons: Only one vegan option

whepper

Points +1164

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

The (consistenly) best coffee in the city

I've not yet tried the new vegan food options here, but I'm a big fan of their coffee for years. I always order flat whites with oat milk and they are what a proper flat white is supposed to be! Also my favourite place to buy coffee beans for home. The place has a nice vibe that is different from other (more stereotypical hip) coffee places.

Pros: The best (real) coffee in town, Vegan food with your coffee is now an option!

Cons: Not aware of any vegan cakes (yet?)

JohnGroot

Points +654

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

The Village coffee is great

They have a great vegan breakfast and the staff is always so friendly!! Of course they have plant based milk for in your coffee.




This page has been viewed 1827 times.