Get the HappyCow App

HappyCow mobile application
The App Stores #1 vegetarian and vegan restaurant guide
Thousand of listings across the globe
Featured on CNN, NY Times, and Wall Street Journal
Download the app

© HappyCow 2018

The Vegan Grill - Market Stall

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 8 reviews )
Contact
+44-7904181393
Find

Surrey Street Market , Croydon, England

Offers vegan comfort food including burgers, hot dogs, toasties, chips and cakes. Days and hours may vary, please check their website.

Categories: Vegan, American, Western, Fast food, Take-out only

8 Reviews

First Review by Tiddleydids

VeganAnnaS

Contributions +1082

Vegan
07 Jul 2018

Great cherry Bakewell - Edit

Finally managed to try these guys food. Nice burger (the bun was good and I enjoyed the optional peppers) and a great cherry Bakewell slice. All in minimal packaging. Plus friendly service.

Pros: All vegan, Friendly service , Good value

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Rowse

Contributions +372

Vegan
08 May 2018

Vegan fast food - Edit

Friendly stall on the market selling burgers, hotdogs and fries. I had the double burger with extra bacon and cheese. You can have with onions or red peppers and a selection of sauces. Very tasty.

Pros: All vegan

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

cloudnineberry

Contributions +57

Vegan
27 Apr 2018

Awesome vegan fast food - Edit

The Vegan Grill is on Surrey Street market, about 1/2 way up (go down the hill past Primark on Croydon's main street, and turn left at the market). They do different types of burgers (vegan bacon, vegan cheese), hotdogs, chips and desserts. Really tasty and affordable. The guys on the stall are really friendly, and have leaflets etc on veganism that they give out too.

Pros: Great tasting vegan fast food, Affordable , The chocolate dessert is amazing

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

RuthKaypee

Contributions +84

Vegan
18 Apr 2018

perfect fast food - Edit

Really friendly guys on the stall.
I had the double burger with cheese, onions and red pepper. It was lush!!
Highly recommended ⭐️

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

JessWright

Contributions +22

Vegan
17 Mar 2018

AMAZING! - Edit

These guys are so passionate about putting vegan food on the map and they most definitely will! Vegan junk food at its finest :p

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

themeone

Contributions +18

Vegan
15 Mar 2018

A Happy Find - Edit

Very happy to find the Vegan Grill and it's friendly people, after discovering another vegan eating place was closed. The tasty burger and chips was just the job, will definitely be paying them a visit next time I'm in the area, and wish the Vegan Grill every success.

Pros: Open!, Good prices, Tasty food

emelem

24 May 2018
Hi :- ) If you mean the Brook, they re-opened in Hackney...in case you wondered...:- )

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Emmeline H

Contributions +158

Vegan
15 Mar 2018

Love it! - Edit

This is just what we needed, tasty fast comfort food that’s excellent value and comes in biodegradable packaging. Love everything about these guys and my daughter is asking me everyday when we can go back and get one of those yummy burgers! The chocolate pots are divine as well. Just eat everything ;-)

Pros: great value , responsible packaging, proper tasty!

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tiddleydids

Contributions +16

Vegan
03 Mar 2018

Yum : ) - Edit

Juicy burgers (with melty cheese) even meat eaters would love, hotdogs, cheesy chips, and naughty naughty puddings! Phwoargh!

Pros: Really reasonably priced (a rarity)

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Croydon Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Vegan Grill - Market Stall closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 702 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support