Vegan
Pizza
International
Western
Take-out
Vietnamese
Breakfast

Vegan restaurant serving plant-based Vietnamese dishes like pho and banh xeo as well as western ones like burgers and pasta. Extensive menu. Coffee and smoothies available. Est. 2018. Relocated from 336 Ha Huy Tap, My Khanh 4 Complex, P. Tan Phong, Quan 7. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Vegan Garden - Tan Phong
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by rick.hosock123

FilthyVegan.

Points +4936

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Tasty and messy

Loved everything I ordered here. Delicious sauces with each item. Made a mess whilst eating the meals. Nice to eat western vegan food.

Advertisement

quirino

Points +1049

Herbivore
09 Jan 2023

Great food

Ordered for delivery. Quick and delicious.

Pros: Yes

BenBaumtomate

Points +459

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Very good

We ordered there few times by grab. Always tasty!

Transit-Future

Points +1456

Vegan
23 May 2022

Nice New Place

After several re-adjustments at the old place, they moved to a new Location. It's bit farther away from the previous Location, but now there is a small nice Park in Front of the Restaurant. Which is perfect for taking a little walk after eating.

And the Restaurant has finally it's own place inside a building, while before you only could sit outside, always having to eat with mosquitos.

It might not be the most delicious food, but it's still very delicious. The smoothies are great. It's worth a visit.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-26

Pros: Delicious food., Nice little Park next to it.

Cons: A bit far from the main streets

santiagovf

Points +399

Herbivore
22 Nov 2021

Food ok, place is a saver

The best thing about this place is that it exists. D7 has very few vegan options so this place is amazing. But most of the food options (of which there are plenty) are just ok…

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-18

Pros: It exists

Cons: Food is just ok

JoelOxley

Points +36

Vegetarian
07 Jun 2020

Tasty options.

I come here often and there are several things i really like on the menu.

Pros: Really tasty

sunshine315

Points +149

Vegan
08 Nov 2019

Grab Delivery

I’m not sure which Vegan Garden my food arrived from but it was delicious. After a long day of kayaking and cycling while not finding very many vegan options in the country side. I used Grab to have a GodFather burger, fries, and some type of deep fried dragon fruit thing delivered. I shoved as much of the burger in my mouth as I could. It was tasty. Had an onion ring on it. The menu isn’t exactly in English, so I had to guess a bit. The fries don’t look like the picture, they are skinny but seasoned.

The fried fruit stick thing, I saw a pink filling and ordered because I was curious. I didn’t get to those until the next morning when I ate them cold. Still tasty. Highly recommend eat this food. I don’t know about the physical location but Grab has you covered.

Pros: Grab, Portion size

Cons: Menu not completely English online

kittyeats

Points +210

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

Very good~

Various options and they sound/seem delicious. I tried the pumpkin soup (5/5!), pita & meatballs (2.8/5), and eggplants mashed with tofu (3.5/5). In my experience, the service was bad. The cashier wasn't interested in taking my order nor helping me choose; aloof.

What I like about them is the incorporation of whole grains and healthful ingredients. The condiments tasted homemade and fresh. Oil wasn't used excessively, but just right. Kitty approves.

AlexanderAlles

Points +22

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Great vegan food truck with seating options outside+at the restaurant next door

Friendly staff with no English :(

Kailchip

Points +93

Vegetarian
25 May 2019

Love Vegan Garden!

Love the food here! The burger and the lentil bolognese are two of my favorites, as well as the smoothie bowls. The packaging is plastic free!

jamiesque

Points +20

Vegan
08 May 2019

Best Burgers!!

I grab burgers from Vegan Garden 3-4 times a week. On a quieter street in D7, Vegan Garden provides a satisfying dining experience, with a variety of vegan foods- western and Vietnamese options.

Pros: Love the burgers! Eat them 3-4 times a week!, Adds new foods to the menu, A decent variety of foods

Cons: Some of the Vietnamese vegan food isn’t the best

AjaAya

Points +192

Vegan
14 Jan 2019

Did not find it

We followed Google, bud did not find the restaurant :(

RebeccaDanielle

26 Mar 2019

It is an outdoor spot
It is off of Nguyen Duc Chanh - around the corner from dunkin donuts.

phuongmai

Points +66

Vegan
02 Jan 2019

will come again

sick burger bun

rick.hosock123

Points +38

Vegan
10 Oct 2018

The best vegan in town

Various kind of vegan food ( vietnamese - western food)

Pros: Best vegan burger ( highly recommend), Vegan Banh Cuon, Vegan Desert




This page has been viewed 2737 times.