• The Three Bears

  • (13)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Organic
Western
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant est. Jan. '18. Has labeled vegan options. Open Mon-Sat 12:00pm-10:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for The Three Bears
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by HilaYihyeShmuel

MarenMoriz

Points +47

Vegetarian
17 Jan 2024

Delicious and reasonable food

We had a great vegan burger, salad and chili sin carne and all of these were delicious. We would come back again!

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-17

Advertisement

chacharlee

Points +3210

Vegan
24 Dec 2022

Only 3 vegetarian options

Vegan chili was nice on a rainy wet day. We also tried the vegetarian burger which was alright, tasty enough. Quick service, not too busy during lunch. Only vegan options are the chili and the stirfry with rice instead of egg noodles. Burger potentially be served without mayo or cheese.

Isabellalowery

Points +150

Vegan
06 Oct 2022

Not too many options

This is fine for one meal but there was only one clearly labelled vegan option (chilli) otherwise you could customise veggie options - we were told that the vegan burger was without egg (need to ask for it without mayo and cheese…but better off going to Smooth for a burger)

OskarKappland

Points +727

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Very limited options

It seems this place might’ve scaled down on their vegan options. The only fully vegan option on the menu was vegetable stir fried noodles. There’s also a vegetarian burger which can probably be made vegan, but still not very impressive, sadly!

NonstopDan

Points +1397

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Vegetables noodles - meh

Glad to have this place close to our hotel but sadly the flavors weren’t great. Would go again in a pinch, but that’s it.

TofuChicken

Points +1591

Vegan
13 Apr 2020

Nice place for hangout

Has some vegan options, ask the staff. The place is very nice, perfect for summer evenings. Great atmosphere

Pros: Friendly staff, Nice vibe

JennaA

Points +106

Vegan
07 Feb 2020

Lovely place, nice food.

I had the “vegan soup”, didn’t have much flavour, it needed salt, but tasted very clean. Lovely atmosphere.

hoohoo55

Points +117

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

Good vegan soup and spacious place

Thanks for everyone’s recommendation. We came and tried the vegan soup, it’s coconut milk based soup with some beans and veggies (not much). It’s a bit away from other restaurants. (We wanted to go to Ven’z first but it’s full) The music is relaxing too. Good place to come. :)

Pros: Have some table games like Jenga, chess, cards, Good vegan soup , Not expensive

RunEatWorld

Points +2898

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Quiet place but tasty food

I ordered the vegan soup and requested onion rings instead of rice. Soup was more like a stew or mild curry, full of lentils and chunky vegetables. Tasty and filling. Onion rings were fantastic, I could have eaten a whole plate of them. Fruit smoothie was also good. Took a long time to prepare food (over half hour) even though I was the only one there, but I wasn't in a hurry so it didn't matter.

Countess

Points +43

Vegetarian
03 Jul 2019

Delicious veggie burger

I went here twice and was happy both times. The first time, I ordered the veggie burger, which comes with hand-cut fries and a tiny dish of cole slaw. All of the food was great, and I even had the brownie and ice cream. The brownie is one of the best that I've had anywhere! The second time I went I also added onion rings to my order. You get about five, but they are quite tasty, and I was definitely full after the meal. The staff were very friendly and attentive. There are games that you can play at the table as well as a dart board. I hope that they add more vegetarian options to the menu in the future!

Pros: Nice staff, delicious food

Cons: Limited veg options

FloBold

Points +222

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Worth going for the soup!

The vegan soup isn’t like a soup it’s more like a stew served with rice and it’s huge and tasty, would definitely recommend. The stirfry was very bland, just veggies and rice. The pizza base is also vegan so you can order the veggie pizza with no cheese and that was okay. Would love a few more options.

jasmine94

Points +294

Vegan
17 Apr 2019

Great vegan soup

Went here as it was next to our hostel. Only 3 vegan options (and one is a salad) so I wansnt too hopeful about dinner but the vegan soup was amazing ❤️ tasted so so good and was full of lentils. There was a power cut and the staff were so lovely and offered us free desert because we had waited so long for food. Would 100% go back!

Pros: Delicious food, Vegan section on the menu

Cons: Limited vegan options

HilaYihyeShmuel

Points +16

Vegan
18 Mar 2019

The burger is not vegan

There are 3 vegan options, but the burger is is not vegan, there are eggs inside




This page has been viewed 2937 times.