The Therapist

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 36 reviews )

Find

LxFactory, Rua Rodrigues Faria 103, Lisbon, Portugal

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee shop with vegan options including quinoa wok, pumpkin tagine, soups, salads and chilli. Also has cake. No dairy. No refined sugar. Reported to have unreliable opening hours, check ahead.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Portugal may open for indoor dining and outdoor dining. Many cities may require people to show the EU digital Covid-19 certificate to dine indoors. Open Mon-Sun 09:30-18:00.

Categories: Ovo, Organic, Mediterranean, Juice bar, European, Portuguese, Non-veg

36 Reviews

First Review by theMonicaGomes

cecile_b

Points +1298

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Nice food

I had the soup of the day, the dip trio and the no-meatballs lentils. Everything was delicious and tasty.

Schmarki

Points +42

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Pretty solid lunch

Nice vegan options with medium-sized portions.
I took a ~7€ meal, which was pretty tasty.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-09

GoldenLAura

Points +185

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

Healthy vegan

Vegan restaurant in the LX Factory.
Healthy food and pretty atmosphere. Juices are good.
Staff is friendly.
Mid range of price.

Advertisement

DaniM

Points +1834

Vegan
08 Oct 2021

Very yummy vegan options!

Food: The vegan options are delicious!

BearClaw97

Points +278

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Nice experience

We came here to enjoy ourselves and the ambiance was most enjoyable. The food was delectable and in appropriate portions. Might come back

Pros: Tasty food

Cons: A bit on the expensive side

Louisacalvert

Points +342

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Best toast & mimosa

Lovely sunny spot serving beautiful topped roasts (called ‘bruschetta’) and mimosas.

The bruschetta caprese with vegan mozzarella was beautiful. Nicest dish I think I’ve ever had! A taste sensation.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great vibes , Healthy menu

Cons: None

FilipeP10

Points +28

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Average food

Had grilled tofu and others had the pink burger. Overall good presentation but the taste was flat. The restaurant moved to a bigger place, needs to improve a bit to keep up the expectations

Peter_DK

Points +67

Mostly Veg
19 Jul 2021

Great food

Nice place in the Lxfactory area. The place is clean and modern with good service. The food is good and very nice, though the portions are a little small. Recommend three main courses to share for two people. Fair pricing.

Pros: Great options, Fair pricing, Tastes good

Cons: A little small portions

LisaPenelope

Points +822

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Amazing vegan pancakes

I really really loved the pancakes there. Even my not so vegan flatmate was super convinced and totally hooked by the pancakes. I remember them to be a bit more pricey, but worth it

CatMendes

Points +59

Vegan
19 May 2021

Love this place

Tried two meals of the new menu and loved both. If you want to eat vegan and healthy it's the place to go.

Pros: A lot of vegan options on the new menu.

coconoriko

Points +50

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Tasty and nourishing vegan food

The vegan dish with tofu and avocado was very tasty, pumpkin soup as well. Musa craft beer is also very good.
Interior is pleasant, so are the people behind the bar

Pros: Nourishing food, lots of vegan options

yamanlar

Points +400

Vegetarian
01 Mar 2020

Cozy!

Welcoming cozy restaurant/Coffey shop. We had 2 kind of vegan cake. Really tasty, nice presentation. Try this place if you come to FX Factory.

Pros: Ambiance, Easy going, Good and rich choices

Cons: Nothing really...

janbanan

Points +57

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Tasty

Tasty but small servings. Friendly staff and cozy place.

Cons: Small servings

iLotje87

Points +155

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Voldoende vegan opties.

Tijdens bezoek aan Factory LX hier via HappyCow terecht gekomen. Voldoende vegan opties, vooraf een bruchetta met paddenstoelen en als hoofd een bowl met tofu, groentes en een misosausje. Daarnaast een cider uit Spanje met perziksmaak 👍🏻

Pros: Vers en gezond. , Prijs en kwaliteit verhouding.

Cons: Geen gewone suiker, alleen kokossuiker. , Koffie was niet heet genoeg.

OreganoZen

Points +84

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

Ótimo conjunto

Localizado em um dos lugares mais hipster de Lisboa, a LX Factory, encontramos o The Therapist, um restaurante que tem a proposta de curar através da comida, além disso conta com um espaço de terapias alternativas e aulas de Yoga.

Apesar de não ser um restaurante 100% vegetariano, não nos faltaram opções no menu.

O ambiente é clean e tem uma energia muito boa!

Recomendamos a experiência!

Maike08

Points +20

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Witty

good location and great concept. The food was okay but not to fancy

Pros: Price, Vegan options

AnaGomes

Points +66

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

Adorei!

Se pudesse dava 5 estrelas. A maioria dos pratos são veganos, e as sobremesas também são sugar free. Comemos excelentemente, num espaço super agradável!! O preço foi de 12€, tendo comido sopa, uma bowl, uma fatia de bolo e chá. Os empregados são simpáticos e prestáveis. No geral um excelente restaurante. O melhor em que comi em Lisboa nos últimos tempos.

Pros: Muitas opções veganas

AnaTimofi

Points +218

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

Bland food

Food was bland, did not enjoy. But the whole concept and interior is interesting.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Bland food

LauraNelson

Points +18

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

Delicious food, loads of vegan options

We had a really yummy lunch here! Lots of vegan options, friendly staff, and a beautiful environment. The star of the meal for us was the vegan cheese dip with bread & veggies

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: They also serve fish

Blueberries

Points +228

Vegan
03 Sep 2019

Vegan salads in LX Factory

I went to the Therapist cafe for lunch while wandering around the LX Factory. Vegan options are cleadly labelled on the menu, so it was a easy option. I got the Therapist salad and a cappucino with soya milk. The cafe was only moderately busy (about 1:30PM on a Tuesday), and I was served quickly. The salad had spinach, avocado, tomato, kidney beans, seeds and cashew cheese. The salad was fine, except that there was also coriander in it, which wasn't listed on the menu.

Pros: Good location, clearly labelled vegan options, Bright, modern, friendly, quick service

Cons: Food was average, Unexpected coriander

HollyKerr

Points +105

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Fresh food in the cool LX factory

Reasonably priced, tasty fresh food with lots of vegan options in the hip area of LX factory. We had the beans and curry, and the chocolate cake to finish. All came out super quick and left feeling full and happy!

cibinette

Points +32

Raw
02 Aug 2019

Même pas une salade

Pour une enseigne qui se veut “healthy” il a fallu se rendre à l’évidence: pas de salade par ici. Ce que nous avons pris était néanmoins bon et j’ai pu y trouver des jus frais (avec légumes) délicieux.

vegantaster

Points +17

Vegetarian
22 Jul 2019

better for tea then food

Very friendly staff but the food was a huge disappointment. The juice wasn't fresh, the main dish was without much flavor ... Not worth it.

Pros: decor, location, ambience

Cons: tasteless, limited GF-V options, price

ann2019

Points +13

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2019

1 start just because 0 is not an option. Terrible

I was really excited to try this new caffe. On the door it clearly says it is open every day until 7:30pm. I went one day at about 6:40pm and once at 7 on the dot and both times it was closed.
I finally decided to try and go in the morning for brunch. I tried the gluten free berry pancakes which I can confidently say were the worst pancakes I have ever had. Also ordered a cappuccino and even that disappointed: the milk was cold and there was no foam (i am aware is ard to get foam using plant based milks but i can guaratee they didnt even try).
After this disappointing breakfast i decided to come back for a yoga class. I talked to the staff and was given the class times, which are also on their websites and written on the wall of the caffe. I decided to join the class taking place thursday at 7:30pm, when i arrived there the store was closed (mind it was 7:10pm, not even 7:30 yet) and nobody was there.
At this point i have to ask, why even run a business this badly? Just dont bother at all.

Updated from previous review on 2019-07-04

Pros: Literally nothing

Cons: the food, the organisation, the website

Inthorn

Points +56

Vegetarian
18 Jun 2019

Quality food

They use quality organic ingredients. Serves fish in two dishes. Mostly vegan I guess. Good choice if you are in the area

Pros: Quality ingredients

ellehir

Points +506

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Healthy and Good Flavours

I had lunch here and I enjoyed myself. Nice indoor or outside seating, friendly staff and clearly labelled vegan options. I had the bean bowl and vegan cheese bruschetta- both were really delicious and tastes fresh and healthy. Price was reasonable for the area as there are lots of fancier restaurants around. Food is super healthy macrobiotic style so be warned!

Nae

Points +36

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

A lot of healthy yummy vegan options

Awesome vegan options

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy choices, Super friendly staff

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lisbon Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Therapist closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3880 times.