Lacto
American
International
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant and cocktail bar with a daily menu from 11am-3pm offering many vegan dishes including grilled vegetables skewer, spaghetti with tomato sauce, salads, burgers and more. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-22:30.


Venue map for The Street
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by highflyer

AliceManchip

Points +812

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Good food and cocktails

The Asian burger was ok - I wasn’t too keen on the vegan cheese but the burger with pear was lovely

Advertisement

neytko

Points +168

Mostly Veg
11 Feb 2024

Nice place

Really nice place with good burgers!

ladygarden

Points +222

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

I am impressed! :)

Our friend invited us here. When I have a choice I prefer vegan or vegetarian restaurants. However here is the menu with really vegan options (I mean you don’t have to ask staff if something is vegan). Portions are huge. Flavor combinations are not obvious. #Veganuary

Pros: Huge portions, Nice staff, Really good vegan options

Cons: Cold from constantly opening doors

Arm4y

Points +21

Vegetarian
11 Nov 2023

Best Burger I've had in a long time

Great burger shop with lots of vegan burgers, not just regular ones but also crazy burgers like one with fried pears and self-made vegan bacon. Would definitely come here again.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan saußes available

Cons: Only cash payment

Lulu2020

Points +74

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

Lovely food

My partner and I visited here for tea. The burger was huge but very tasty. Plenty of choice for vegans.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-29

Pros: Tasty food, Plenty of choice for vegans, Egg plant bacon

Carito.o

Points +133

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Amazing burgers

Restaurant offers a full menu of vegan dishes. Excellent burgers.
Note that you can pay only in cash.

MelanieMaurer

Points +761

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Good burger

Loved the cheese Burgen of course the vegan on

ThatsBananas

Points +59

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Nice Burgers

There is a great variety of vegan burgers, including very unusual options such as one with peanut butter. I chose a burger with grilled pears and vegan parmesan. I really liked it even though I‘ve had better burgers before. Went there with omnis and they liked it as well.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-04

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Huge portions

Cons: Cash only

SimonGe

Points +89

Vegan
28 May 2023

Tasty Burgers. Bring Cash

Different types of burgers with interesting combinations.

Seppel

Points +784

Vegan
14 May 2023

Great Burgers but pricey

The selection of food is great since is is not a full non vegan option and one vegan Burger but a 50:50 menu. Burger was really, really tasty and I would always come back for these. One of the best I had so far!
Reason why I only give 3 out of 4 stars: cash only and the comparably high prices for Prague. Burger with 310 is ok and in the upper range of things but then another 35 for sauce for the fries makes the whole package really pricey. Nevertheless, vegan options have the same price as the meat options which is a plus.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-14

ZimonL

Points +66

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

Really good burgers

Really nice burger place with a separate vegan menu. Had some really interesting options such as burgers with pesto, with peanut butter and one with grilled pear.
I had the chili burger and it was great!

Only accepts cash payment

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Really good burgers, Very interesting choices

Cons: A bit on the expensive side, Cash only

J18KA

Points +832

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Nice burgheria

Nice restaurant in the center of Prague, good selection of burgers, nice service

AmirEngel

Points +24

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Cool burgers

Great for mixed crowds of vegans and non-vegans

Pros: Great vegan burger, Good for mixed crowds of vegans and non-vegans

Cons: Cash only

SusanSmith

Points +396

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Weird, delicious burgers

They have really weird burgers, like one with peanut butter and one with Caesar salad on it. I got the Caesar burger and it was great. It always makes me a little nervous in non-vegan restaurants when the vegan burger has bacon, cheese, etc. listed on the menu. But it’s all vegan versions, like eggplant bacon. Staff was friendly even though it was really full. Makes sense to reserve.

İsraTan

Points +592

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Almost unreal! So tasty

I had to ask twice if all of these were vegan!

Veganvoyagers

Points +1798

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Creative burger flavors

Of all the places we ate in Prague, this was prob our least favorite. The burgers are good but come with some wacky flavors- like pear or chili. The Caesar salad is basically a bowl of cheese with a few lettuce leaves- entirely too much cheese (which is something we have never said before haha). The nachos were the best part!

Bat-Cow

Points +445

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Best. Burger. Ever

This is the only non-vegan restaurant we visited during our trip to Prague, and we actually came back twice more because we couldn't get over how amazing it was.

We had burgers and the cheezy fries, and they were incredibly good. Melted cheese was actually oozing out of the burger, which is something I've never experienced before with a vegan burger. The patty they use (I forgot the name, but it's listed on their menu) is a great imitation of the meat flavor, without the aftertaste that other brands in the market leave.

The waiters were really attentive and nice. It can be a bit confusing to know what's vegan on the menu, so you'll need to specify for each dish.

The portions are very generous, so make sure you go there hungry.

Pros: Incredible burgers, Amazing fries, Very good service

Cons: Menu can be a bit confusing

GDP

Points +134

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

The best burger i ever had

I eat burger with peanut butter and it was amazing

Pros: Many vegan options

Tuulia.

Points +786

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Good burgers

My Chili Burger tasted quite good.
The menu is a little bit confusing and not that clearly laid out so make sure to ask the waiter if it’s really vegan

Pros: many vegan choices , Friendly staff

Cons: confusing menu

TillHassel

Points +60

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Brilliant burgers

Highly recommended - loads of different vegan options available.

Vegetablelover

Points +94

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Great Burgers!

A long list of vegan burger options! Also some vegan appetizers! Definitely worth a visit on your stay in Prague!

Pros: Good food, Vegan and non vegan options for mixed parties , Vegan options clearly marked

Cons: Only accepts cash

ZaraHowarth

Points +78

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Would give 5 stars if I could

Good experimenting with flavours, very tasty burger and chicken strips

AlešPodgrajšek

Points +58

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

.

Went with non vegan friend we all liked the food

Pros: Lots of of vegan options, Nice personal, Good food

LuaraLouvison

Points +52

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Huge vegan burgers

I believe they have 3 vegan burger options. The one I ordered, which had onion rings, was great. But really big, I wasn't able to finish it. They gifted a bubble gum, which I believe it is not vegan, did not take it.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-05

zahraahmed

Points +533

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Decent burger and good value

Lots of choice, quick service. Burger was decent but nothing special. Massive portion and good price.

Pros: Large range vegan burgers , Big portions, Cheap and fast

Cons: Nothing that special, Quite heavy

Mace.Vegabound

Points +173

Vegan
15 May 2022

Nice vegan burger praha

I had the barbecue with grilled pineapple. It was really delicious. Nice and friendly stuff.

Pros: A lot of vegan burgers

CarissaDüring

Points +22

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Amazing burgers

I ate the best vegan burger I’ve ever had there! But the service wasn’t very good.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-19

Pros: A lot of vegan options, Really good burgers

Cons: Bad service




This page has been viewed 6227 times.