• The Ship Inn

  • (18)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Beer/Wine
British
Non-veg

Servesmeat, vegan options available. Waterside pub and restaurant with selection of real ales, wines, and lagers. Added vegan menu in Jan 2018. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-00:00, Sun 11:00-22:30.


Venue map for The Ship Inn
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by bakeydoesntbake

ThroughTheLens

Points +304

Vegan
08 Nov 2023

Tasty food, good service

It's a gastro-pub, and at least the food aspect of it is a chain (we have The Ashton in Bristol with the same menu), but there is a range of vegan options for each of the courses and the food is really tasty.

Pros: Tasty food

Cons: Not vegan exclusive

Advertisement

DevonJP

Points +52

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Great food

We booked as it was bank holiday weekend, but it is so big there were spare tables. There were several vegan options. My wife had the massaman curry and I had the nourish bowl. We split them to try both. Both were very good. I had the billionaire bar which had a cake base rather than biscuit. It wasn’t what I expected, but still tasty.

Pros: Several vegan options on their own menu

calvertfan

Points +359

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Nice dinner

Separate vegan menu, or you could just use the regular one as all vegan options also on there. Had the nourish bowl with added felafels, and had a tasty chocolate millionaire bar with ice cream. Nice amount of vegan choices

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Nice place

sillyphilly

Points +58

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Great place for omni and vegans

Would definitely recommend for mixed groups. Got a great separate vegan menu with some really nice vegan deserts that aren’t the usual sorbet! The restaurant has a nice laid back atmosphere and friendly staff 😊

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Dog friendly , Friendly staff

JaneLondon

Points +94

Vegan
10 Sep 2020

Separate vegan menu

Their vegan menu had a choice of 2 starters, 4 mains, 2 desserts. I had the mushroom starter followed by the nourish bowl. Both delicious and beautifully presented. Would highly recommend this gastropub. Great setting and lovely decor. The Covid rules were sensitively handled and made for a very pleasant dining experience.

ejtrittonhalls

Points +295

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Limited vegan at the moment

Unfortunately the larger vegan menu shown on their website isn’t available at the moment as they’re running limited options since reopening. They do still have a plant based burger and a nourish bowl, both of which were tasty. Lovely setting

happymillie

Points +34

Vegan
15 Jan 2020

Whole Vegan Menu

Amazing to have so many vegan choices. Nice atmosphere and they’re doggy friendly too.

Bekki_Rose

Points +68

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

A Lovely Find!

Glad to find this place after doing a search on the Lymington area before a day visit. Great amount of choice on the vegan menu, nice surroundings & dog friendly! Staff friendly & helpful with dietary requirements - took note of these when ordering. Portions slightly on the small size for the price, might of been what we ordered, but very delicious & filling!

Bryxny

Points +93

Vegan
27 Aug 2019

Lovely vegan menu, lovely views

Between us we nearly had all the mains with room for a few deserts too! Number of options and was a lovely sunny day so could sit outside and look over the water.

JonTR

Points +63

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2019

Impressive! Nice location too

The ship have a decent vegan menu & plenty of vegetarian options for a year or so. Tempura mushrooms were great. the vegan flatbread. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend.

Pros: Vegan menu , Waterfront location

vineeta9

Points +1030

Herbivore
01 Jun 2019

Brilliant food

Really good food. Pricy but delicious.
Sister restaurant called the river Inn had the same menu.

Cons: Expensive

kimsidaway

Points +99

Vegan
06 Mar 2019

Plenty Vegan Options

Good selection of vegan options with an entirely separate menu, which was unexpected in a small cute village. Dogs also welcome in the bar area, which is always a bonus for us.

Pros: Choices! , Dog Friendly

Cons: Expensive for portion sizes (gasto pub prices)

JessLiddle

Points +31

Vegan
11 Dec 2018

Amazing separate vegan menu including starters and desserts!

Amazing food, friendly service. Will come again :)

Pros: Separate vegan menu with starters, mains + cakes , Lovely setting , Really friendly helpful staff

LiseR

Points +40

Vegan
12 Sep 2018

Absolument génial

Nous voulions, mon amie et moi, manger un bout le samedi soir, et nous somme tombées sur ce restaurant-bar qui propose une carte entièrement vegan. Nous étions sceptiques sur la qualité des plats, et pourtant ça a été délicieux !!! La quiche (dont j'aimerais la recette) est excellente, et la tarte chocolat également (juste un peu chère pour la taille). Le cadre est magnifique, au bord de l'eau, sur le port.

Pros: une carte entièrement vegan proposée

princessedeschamps

Points +16

Vegan
26 Aug 2018

An entire vegan menu

We loved this place, and especially the fact that they had an entire vegan menu with food ranging from falafels, burgers and salads to curries and pies. All the food we ordered was very good (the burgers are amazing) and the chocolate tart we ordered thanks to another review on Happy Cow was indeed an absolute dream!! Definitely recommend this place :)

georgiac14

Points +33

Vegan
23 May 2018

Absolutely amazing!!!

We came here for a lunch while we were exploring New Forest. We didn't expect much for vegan food but saw this post about the ship inn. As soon as we saw vegan menu we knew we were going there and i'm so glad we did! We had the falafel starter between us, the aubergine burger and the salad. Then the best bit, the dessert! I had the chocolate tart which honestly may be the best vegan dessert I've ever tasted! And my boyfriend had the maple and peacan which was equally amazing! We absolutely loved the place, outside seating by the marina it was beautiful! Thanks so much!!

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu, By the marina , Food was amazing

Cons: No con!

HeatherDonaldson

Points +306

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

3 course vegan menu

Warm cozy pub in a great location. Seperate vegan menu including a variety of starters, mains, deserts and sides. Really spoilt for choice!

Pros: lots of vegan options , great staff

Cons: None

bakeydoesntbake

Points +758

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

Vegan menu!

The Ship Inn now have a full vegan menu including puddings. Delicious and can be viewed online too. Lovely setting.

Pros: Whole vegan menu, Lovely setting/interior




This page has been viewed 2755 times.