• The Salad Bar

  • (11)
    27
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers healthier food with salads, juices, smoothies, and sandwiches. Build your own salad. Try the freshly made falafel. Open Mon-Fri 09:30-17:00, Sun 09:30-17:00.


Venue map for The Salad Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by thetofutravellers

ayvieraz

Points +93

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Yummy but not super flavourful

The food is fresh, healthy and quickly prepared by lovely people. Just one thing: after trying out a few different meals on different occasions, I think many of them miss a kind of sauce or something that brings all those beautiful fresh ingredients together. Moreover, the seating area feels a bit cramped. Then again, still a cute place to get some good food!

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Lovely service, Options for everyone

Cons: Not very flavourful, Limited seating

Advertisement

EvaMiedemaPouw

Points +280

Vegan
08 Apr 2022

Fresh food from hard working people

Wat is het elke keer een feestje om hier te eten. Altijd even vriendelijke bediening, heerlijk vers eten en heel veel vegan keuzes!

Pros: Vers, Veel keus, Fijne ambiance

Cons: Niet alles is vegan :(

champoun

Points +1153

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Great place for healthy food

This place serves mainly healthy food like salads, bowls, wraps, sandwiches etc… with several vegan options.
You can also ask to make certain dishes vegan.

Friendly staff and fast service. Limited amount of tables and seats so make sure to arrive early.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-24

Pros: Healthy food with vegan options , Friendly and fast service

Cons: A bit expensive for what you’re getting

MichelleRamakerz

Points +113

Vegan
24 Aug 2021

Amazing vegan food

Healthy and good vegan food😄

EvaMiedema

Points +50

Vegan
17 Aug 2021

A lot of vegan choices!

Really nice staff, a menu which offers a lot of vegan choices. We really liked the wrap with seaweed and vegan salmon. Definitely a place to come back to!

Pros: A lot of choices, Friendly staff, Fresh and healthy

Cons: No vegan pancakes :(

Kriezies

Points +68

Vegan
04 Mar 2019

Lekker en vlug

We hebben hier heel lekker gegeten. De unforgetta-bowl was zalig lekker met alles wat ik als veganist lekker vind. Linzen, bulgur, avocado... De bediening was heel vriendelijk en we kregen onze bestelling heel vlug. Je kan er ook wraps kiezen en je kan waarschijnlijk zelf alles samen stellen uit de 'salad bar'

Pros: Zelf samenstellen, Veel keuze, Vlug

katrin100

Points +26

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2017

nice lunch place

Good place to grab a lunch or a snack. Super healthy. My favorite is avocado sandwich!

Pros: Food, Location, Service

Cons: Little bit costly

kaisatanas

Points +173

Vegan
05 Dec 2016

Fresh salads and more

The Salad Bar is a great option for a fresh, not too heavy lunch! None of the ready choices of salads and wraps are vegan, but there is an option to custom make your own which is nice :) and the falafel is very good and made fresh! The salads are a bit on the pricey side in my opinion though.

Pros: Fresh, Possibility to make your own

Cons: A bit pricey

Floerentine

Points +26

Vegan
04 Aug 2016

amazing juices and salads

the salad bar is a small but lovely place where you can get amazing juices and salads. they have very interesting combinations within their salad menu as well as their smoothies and juices which sometimes sound crazy but they add this extra kick. all the nonvegan options are available as vegan dishes as well. in my 3 days in Maastricht I had to go there 2 times because I had to drink this amazing juice again before leaving. the nonveg wraps are good as well, according to my friend so it is a great place to go with nonvegan frinds or family. the staff is very friendly and the dishes have funny names like "beet seed eat repeat" for a salad with beets and seeds or "oh my goat" for one with goat cheese. "blind date" is a smoothie with banana, walnuts, Soy milk, dried figs and mejool dates, "Veni vidi verde",my favourite, contains apple, cucumber, ginger, lime and fennel

Pros: innovative food and juice combination friendly sta

Cons: none

DanielledeRee

Points +164

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2015

Very nice falafel salads!

I have ordered a lot of times at the Salad Bar via Thuisbezorgd.nl but also for a quick and healthy eat in lunch! The salads are very delicious with falafel and the juices are yummy!

Cons: limited vegan options

thetofutravellers

Points +4426

Vegan
02 Nov 2014

Very pleasant albeit with only one vegan dish

The Salad Bar is quite a new establishment in Maastricht and I really enjoyed my visit there. There are several fresh smoothies/juices that are prepared to order. The only vegan dish is the falafel box which is made to order as well, and you really taste that. Apart from the falafel, there are different kinds of green salad in it plus sweet corn, pumkin seeds, carrot and more. It was one of the best falafels I ever had. I also had a green juice (ginger, cucumber and apple) which tasted amazing, too.
The owner was very friendly and open and I really enjoyed the experience, also because of the very light and pleasant interior. The location is also very good, close to the Markt.
The only thing that could be improved is of course that one vegan dish is not enough!

Pros: Delicious falafel box, Very friendly owner, Good location

Cons: Only one vegan dish




This page has been viewed 5303 times.