The Root

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 39 reviews )

Find

Krupnicza 3, Wroclaw, Poland, 50-075

Opened Feb 2015 this is a vegan take away with a few seats for dining in. Offers fusion Japanese and plant-based meals with vegan wraps, sushi, cheesecake, donuts, and ice cream. Beverages are coffee, tea, smoothies, and shakes. Short walk from Wroclaw main square. Staff speak Japanese and English. Open Mon-Fri 12:30-19:00.

Categories: Vegan, International, Japanese, Western, Fast food, Take-out, Fusion

39 Reviews

First Review by KarolGajda

maymayveg

Points +34

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Tasty!

Non traditional, freshly made and affordable!

oszum

Points +200

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Nice spot

Tasty sushi and very good wraps (especially the one with tempeh), miso soup and shakes are also worth trying.

Pros: Cheap, Friendly staff

Cons: No space to eat inside

gggiis

Points +215

Vegan
22 Oct 2020

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G

Best suhsi I ever had! Simple as that! Try it!

Cons: Maybe consider non plastic packaging in the future

Advertisement

tumitak

Points +35

Raw
07 Oct 2020

Delicious sushi

Delicious and the best sushi in town. Great service and quick food prepared on site.

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-06

CaluCalu

Points +2496

Vegan
11 Sep 2020

Delicious Sushi

Staff is very nice, speaks good English and can translate you the short menu. I got the "i love Poland" sushi roll for 18 Zloty which was quite a big portion and tasted really nice.
The fillings are not typically Japanese, so not really authentic. But as long as it tastes great: who cares?
There isn't much space to sit. Just a few stools but you have to stare at the wall, so i guess most people get it to go.

Pros: Delicious, Good sized portion, Interesting sushi fillings

Cons: Not really any space to sit

LisaLau

Points +42

Vegan
12 Jul 2020

Amazing

I had the temperyaki sushi, which was very good. My boyfriend had the tuna wrap. He is still talking about this wrap. For him it was the best food during our 10day trip through Poland!

AgataPrzondziono

Points +108

Vegan
23 Jun 2020

Sushi z fantazją

W końcu jakieś pyszne weganskie sushi z fantazją. Ciekawe smaki, porcje ogromne, prawie nie do przejedzenia, a przy tym cenna nie powala.

wa.is

Points +887

Vegan
25 Feb 2020

Amazing sushi!

One of the best things I have ever eaten! Vegan tuna tastes better than the real one. I am very impressed, food is delicious, prices are low, portions are ok and staff is kind

Pros: amazing sushi , friendly staff, low prices

Padma75

Points +166

Vegan
10 Jan 2020

Ottimo sushi

Personale disponibile e gentile. Parlano inglese. Ottimo sushi!
Consigliato!

Soy

Points +51

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

My favourite

Best take out food in Wrocław. Big portions, nice prices, friendly staff

AleksandraWieczorek

Points +152

Vegan
13 Jul 2019

Najlepsze sushi w mieście!

Mega, mega i jeszcze raz mega! Wszystko co nie zamówiłam było cudowne! Minus za cenę i brak miejsca do jedzenia w lokalu

RenataRusnak

Points +34

Herbivore
28 May 2019

Da się zjeść

Raczej szybkie przekąski i wynosy, nie ma miejsca do siedzenia, otwarte drzwi na głośne skrzyżowanie i zapach spalin nie pomagają. Proste opcje sushi i rapów, monotonne pomysły, ale świeże składniki i niskie ceny. Szkoda, że jedzenie na miejscu też jest pakowane w plastikowe duże opakowania. Ogółem powinno być 3, ale Wrocław wygląda na wege pustynię, więc daję 4 ;p

hack_man

Points +18283

Vegan
17 Apr 2019

The Root of Human Kindness

This is an absolute knockout of a place. As well as your standard falafel' hummus, teriyaki, tofu, seitan and tempeh wraps, soups and amazing cakes they do world beating sushi in my opinion. Whilst I’m no expert I’ve been around long enough to know what’s what when it comes to vegan sushi and here at The Root is what’s what! Made right in front of you whilst you wait the sushi is prepared with precision and vegan kindness. There are around 5 or 6 different types to choose from at around 16Zł (approx £3.50 GBP) for a roll which is then cut into 8 pieces. Try getting Sushi that cheap in Amsterdam or Barcelona. It’s just not going to happen. Small place, with a few sit in seats and lots of flyers and vegan info plastered around the walls. The Root absolutely rocks.

Pros: Amazing sushi , Great staff , Wonderful range of food

DonnaC

Points +1358

Vegan
13 Apr 2019

Sublime sushi

Their sushi is seriously good. We tried their mini chocolate donuts which were fab too. I love this place. It’s a must place to visit.

Pros: Excellent sushi, Good value, Ethical

Cons: Closed weekends

kanacho

Points +26

Vegan
14 Mar 2019

Najlepsze sushi!

Bardzo ładnie udekorowane i oczywiście przepyszne, najlepsze wegańskie sushi we Wrocławiu. Zdecydowanie polecam!

MonikaMróz

Points +22

Vegan
11 Jan 2019

The best vegan sushi I’ve had for a while.

I used to go there often when I lived in Wroclaw. One of my to-go places for a healthy and delicious snack!

Pros: Amazing vegan sushi, Friendly staff, Lots of tasty desserts

Cons: Small space , No toilet, Closed on weekends

WeronikaMichalska

Points +86

Vegan
24 Nov 2018

Przepyszne sushi❤️ delicious sushi❤️

Nie dość, ze wyglada pięknie, to jeszcze świetnie smakuje, muszę teraz wpaść na tortillę ❤️
ENG: sushi looks amazing and its very tasty, now i have to try also wraps!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good price, Kind stuff

Cons: Small place but cosy

siggason

Points +116

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Should reduce plastic

The sushi was good and the staff was friendly at this well located smalll vegan sushi place. We didn't have take away and ate there. But we still had to eat the sushi out of disposable plastic containers. For dessert we had a shake and icecream, both served in plastic, one with plastic straw and the other with plastic spoon.

Pros: Fun sushi dishes

Cons: Too much plastic usage

Jmiles94

Points +58

Vegan
15 Jul 2018

Amazing sushi!

I tried the chickpea tuna sushi and it was outstanding! Definitely recommend. The restaurant is small with very limited seating but it’s definitely worth checking out if you like sushi. Note: they DO take card here, it’s not cash only.

Pros: All vegan , Delicious , Inexpensive

pch

Points +52

Vegetarian
31 May 2018

great option for takeaway 😋

Nice cosy place.
I took 2 kinds of sushi 🍣 . Both delicious. Loved it

FernandoMoreira

Points +1459

Vegan
16 Jan 2018

best sushi and very good warps

the sushi was really good
my favorite warp is the one with tempeh

Updated from previous review on 2017-10-27

Cons: only 3 places to seat

rabarbar

Points +282

Vegan
12 Dec 2017

Very tasty

I really liked both food and friendly atmosphere which is often noticeable in vegan places. The music and sushi were great and also prices are quite reasonable. If you have a chance definitely try donuts, it is cheap and tastes just like homemade ones!

Pros: reasonable prices, tasty food, near city centre

Cons: very little room, everything packed in plastic

ajel

Points +128

Vegan
19 Nov 2017

Amazing

Pieczara ognia and a'la tuna are delicious! There are also nice ice cream flavours. It's just such a pity that the place is not bigger!

Pros: Excellent food, Good location

Cons: Not really possible to eat inside

JagodaAnna

Points +22

Vegan
15 Nov 2017

Pyszne sushi

Wegańskie sushi tanie i obłędne, przemiła obsługa

Pros: pyszne jedzenie, miła obsługa, najlepszy szejk oreo w galaktyce

Cons: szkoda ze nie dowoza na terenie calego Wroclawia :

Fynn

Points +25

Vegan
13 Sep 2017

How even? So delicious!

The sushi we ate were extreamely good and far beyond the normal vegan options of a standard japanese restaurant. Definitely a recommend! So tasty i still can't beleave it! Go and see for yourself!

Pros: Fake tuna

SzySzynka

Points +74

Vegan
03 Sep 2017

Very tasty, innovative food!

Love it!

Pros: Great sushi, price, friendly staff

Cons: space, no parking

dei0dre

Points +50

Vegan
22 Aug 2017

super tasty

I tried temperyaki sushi and teriyaki tempeh wrap. They were amazing! Super tasty. Nice staff. Small place but pretty inside

Pros: good food, nice prices

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Wroclaw Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Root closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 9961 times.