• The Riverside Inn

  • (7)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
British
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has separate vegan menu with choices for starters, main, and dessert. Examples include salad, falafel, soup, coconut curry, avocado sandwich, spinach and harissa burger and a couple of desserts. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-23:00, Sun 11:00-22:30.


Venue map for The Riverside Inn
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by ZoeCooper

Mogmog

Points +36

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Apparently vegans don’t eat much

I’ve eaten here on a few occasions but don’t recommend. The separate V menu is basic. I had the masaman curry. It arrived Luke warm. A small portion for £15 compared to my friends plate of linguine.
Not much sweet potato, some pieces not cooked. The fine green beans also a bit Al dente. And the rice was crispy in places! The best thing about this meal was the view of the river.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-11

Pros: View of river , Can eat with non V friends

Cons: Expensive , Poor quality , Lack of creativity

Advertisement

shazb22

Points +56

Vegan
07 May 2022

Good food... if not a vegan

I chose the aubergine coconut curry, when it arrived it looked good. However, the curry was about 5 small mouthfuls, was lukewarm. It did have 4 broccoli spears and a chilli on the side, which hardly counts as a normal sized meal. Majority of the meal was one great hard clump of rice, which was terrible and I didn't eat. Customer service was good, they did offer to cook me some more rice or get me something else. My non vegan friend had a lovely meal, large portion of seabass, potato's, veg.
Apple and damson crumble with custard was yummy and vegan.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Friendly customer service , Good non vegan food!

Cons: Small vegan portions

MateuszWoch

Points +67

Vegan
08 Jul 2020

Portion like for a hamster

Small portion, vegan dishes a bit tasteless, staff quite nice though.

srfk

Points +280

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Scrumptious by the river

Great to have a pub with a vegan menu, especially one in such a lovely setting and also not in a zone I would have thought was vegan-friendly 😀 Really nice food and reasonably priced! BTW, it's service at the bar...

Pros: Whole vegan menu, Lovely location by the river, Scrumptious food

LouiseClare

Points +18

Vegan
23 Sep 2018

The riverside Tuckton

Had the harissa aubergine and spinach burger which was very nice , it comes with a delicious little salad of cauliflower couscous and kale with a really tasty dressing. Then had the treacle and pecan tart with coconut sorbet 😋delicious , really good price and very tasty , I can’t wait to go back to try more off the menu

Pros: Good value , Very tasty , Good choice

Cons: A pizza addition to the menu would be good

FeliceSouthwell

Points +32

Vegan
15 Jun 2018

Nice experience

Staff attentive, food delicious and lots of vegan choices on separate menu!

ZoeCooper

Points +35

Vegan
31 May 2018

Nice venue

Attentive staff who were knowledgeable about menu and made recomendations.

Pros: Whole vegan menu with choice of starters, mains an

Cons: Pricey




This page has been viewed 2044 times.