Raw
Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Honey

Raw cafe and juice bar. Accepts cake orders. Offers raw lunch food, smoothies, and desserts. Jul 2021 reported no longer fully vegan. Currently take out only. Open Mon-Fri 7:30am-3:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for The Raw Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by mountainfolks

dave0529

Points +44

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Lovely raw eatery

Chill place, tasty food and a cute upstairs area. Super duper friendly. If you're hungry for a salad and some raw baked goods, stop on by

Advertisement

yumchadong

Points +4905

Vegan
09 May 2023

Disappointing raw

The weakest raw I have ever had. The quality, freshness and design/execution were all lacking.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-09

RomanOnTheRoad

Points +164

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Cute little place

Felt like having a smoothie in the morning and this place was conveniently close to me. Ordered a tropical greens smoothie bowl. The size could be a bit bigger for the price but taste was great.

ilikevegg

Points +341

Vegan
18 Jan 2023

Yummy smoothies, would love more lunch options.

Their smoothies are really good and nutritious and they have unique flavours. My favourite smoothies in Auckland!

They have a bunch of raw treats too and their roast veg and chickpea salad is tasty.

They state they're vegetarian but I haven't come across any non-vegan food here - but I could be wrong.

Pros: Smoothies

TejD

Points +534

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Cute place, clean food

I had the sandwich which was packed with greens on a seeded gf bread. indoor and outdoor seating

robivore

Points +329

Vegan
27 Oct 2020

Raw goodness

Had a lovely sandwich with amazing bread, and a delicious smoothy. Really nice staff too

Pros: All vegan, Healthy , Great smoothies

Cons: Not enough food options (just sandwiches)

SagaVigreBohinen

Points +946

Vegan
22 May 2020

Yummy smoothies

Really good smoothies, super friendly staff and nice interior. Not that many options and all sweets are pretty much cocoa powder, coconut oil and syrup.

Pros: Great smoothies , Nice staff

Cons: Quite expensive , Small

Yara90

Points +37

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Great place

Good variety on the menu. Delicious acai bowl and raw power balls.

happyyase

Points +510

Vegan
08 May 2019

So yummi!

I love their raw cakes!
Especially when it is a kind of cheese cake one. They do with cashew and they are to die for!

Pros: Healthy and delicious , Many options , Friendly stuff

Cons: More pricy but is ok for the quality!

GVG

Points +137

Vegan
06 May 2019

Expensive

Very expensive. Great range of delicious and pretty raw vegan cakes and treats. Fully vegan! Smoothies and juices!

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Expensive

ramram.tamam

Points +16

Vegan
29 Apr 2019

Good foods

I love it, Food is so good

AnthonyBravey

Points +667

Vegan
04 Mar 2019

Best Selections of Raw Treats!

Amazing range of vegan raw treats, we had the bounty bite, ginger, caramel and choc hazelnut slice. All of them were amazing, staff were very friendly and service was quick. Definitely worth checking out if you enjoy healthy treats.

Pros: So many treats, Choc hazelnut slice!!, So tasty!!

Yof1431

Points +25

Mostly Veg
13 Feb 2019

Lovely little place with tasty treats.

Enjoyed my Raw Cacao smoothie bowl

therawveganmermaid

Points +140

Vegan
11 Nov 2018

Great drinks and sweets

Great place with lots of raw vegan treats. Friendly service. The balance box is a nice healthy snack. And the detox juice is nice and spicy green...with lots of ginger.
Be careful however as they do serve cow milk - as I was given this as an option with my Chai Latte. I choose their Almond Coconut milk that they make in house which was great.

Pros: A lot of raw vegan options, Very friendly service

Cons: Expensive, Serves cow milk

LucasYarid

Points +414

Vegan
28 Apr 2018

Good healthy food

Food is healthy and ok, not a whole lot of flavors.

A bit expensive but staff is nice

Pros: Vegan, lots of desserts

Cons: Not so many savory dishes and expensive

amandanz

Points +81

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

so nice

Had the Mexican breakfast dish was so yummy and fresh and healthy. Cakes looked amazing!

vsekicki

Points +20

Vegan
04 Mar 2018

great place

Great price, great food

Pros: Everything

Cons: nothing, maybe a bit tricky to find

Alexadhenn

Points +304

Vegan
06 Feb 2018

great food

Food is amazing, staff is nice and right next to sky tower.

Pros: raw food, tastes great

Cons: no cheap

Liesey

Points +29

Mostly Veg
31 Dec 2017

Bit of a let down

Really overpriced and all the cakes seem to have the same bland, gluggy flavour and texture. Breakfast cups are overly sweet and full of coconut cream. The sweet treats are full of sugar (refined or not it’s still sugar!!) and saturated fat. Definitely a disappointment that I would not recommend.



Updated from previous review on 2017-12-31

jrainville65

Points +30

Vegan
20 Nov 2017

Great Raw Resto

Very difficult to find. Directions told me to enter on Nelson, but easier to get to by entering on Wellesley. Food was quite tasty and the lemon meringue slice was very good. Wish there more choices for meal selection. Staff very friendly and courteous. Will come here again.

Pros: Good raw food.

Cons: Difficult to find.

GabrielEng

Points +619

Vegan
11 Nov 2017

Amazing smoothies, breakfast bowls.

I had breakfast here twice during my 4 day stay in Auckland. The first day I had the Berry Bircher and a Beet juice. The bircher was so filling I couldn't believe it. The second day I had the Acai smotthie and a muesli bowl. Both excellent. This is so far my favourite vegan spot in Auckland.

Pros: All raw, super delicious

DaisyGould

Points +236

Vegan
17 Sep 2017

Okay for food, brilliant for smoothies

I went here for lunch with high expectations as the day before I went for a smoothie and was blown away by how tasty it was. I got one of the pad thai salads but was a bit disappointed with it as it just seemed to be a lot of spiralised carrot and some bean sprouts. I had a peppermint slice afterwards though, which was a much better choice. I recommend going here to get your smoothie/mylkshake fix but there are better places in Auckland to grab a vegan meal.

Pros: Tasty smoothies, Nice cake

Cons: On the more expensive side, Salads are not great

Jameskille

Points +3315

Vegan
25 Jul 2017

amazing

Lots of options and everything I tried was scrumptious

Pros: variety , flavoursome

bonn93

Points +309

Vegetarian
07 Jul 2016

Yum

I had a chai latte and a raw bounty bite (coconut and chocolate). I'm not usually a huge fan of raw things but it was really good. Complimentary infused water is provided. The café is a nice space to sit in as well.

Veg_travels

Points +124

Vegetarian
25 Mar 2016

Just YUM

The Raw Kitchen is in my top 5 veggie places, I visited here last January and I've been aching to get back for the past year, the cakes are just phenomenal, I must look so bad when I'm ordering 3 slices of cake and it's obvious they are all for me! They are gluten free and raw vegan though so they have to be good for me!
I visited again in February and I had the Moroccan collard wrap, which tasted as good as it looked! Also the staff are always so friendly and happy, makes the food taste even better!
I'd recommend this place everyday of the week, it's just incredible and as a cheeky side note I think I had an actual foodgasm when I ate the caramel slice...ohhh my god, sensational! :)


Updated from previous review on Thursday March 24, 2016

Pros: Raw Vegan cakes, Foodgasmic, Friendly staff

Zoebaikie

Points +39

Vegan
14 Mar 2016

Amaaaazing cheesecake!

First time ever visiting after many months of wanting to visit! Only had time before work to pop in and grab a treat, so went for the fresh passion fruit cheesecake! WOW it was delicious! All my work friends were quite jealous hehehehe it's a must visit if you're heading through ponsonby :)

Pros: Friendly staff, Great selection , Fresh sweet & savoury food

Cons: Can be a bit pricey but worth it

spixveg

Points +382

Vegan
29 Jan 2016

a raw oasis in auckland

This raw bistro is very nice. The menu is interesting and really delicious. We tried the bruschetta and chia pudding with coconut, a cappuccino with homemade almond milk and a green smoothie. Excellent!! The staff is friendly and fast. Relaxed, perfect music, yummy food… a perfect location for breakfast and lunchtime! This town needs def more places like this.




This page has been viewed 10682 times.