• The Rarebit

  • (11)
    37
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a menu featuring locally-sourced ingredients including many vegan entrees and substitutions such as Impossible meat. Open Wed-Sun 11:00am-12:30am. Closed Mon-Tue. Bar open until 2 am.


Venue map for The Rarebit
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by CagelessPlate

Is-it-fine

Points +46

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Loved this place

Cute lil restaurant. I love the BBQ jackfruit sandwich. The staff was so lovely, too!

Advertisement

kkeegan5

Points +374

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Ok

Only vegan protein option was Impossible Burger. That and their mixed grilled veggies made for a great lunch.

Pros: Ambiance

Cons: Only one plant based protein option

LooWoo12

Points +65

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Great food, great service, great venue, BUT

They don’t do the vegan chick’n waffles anymore, so don’t get your hopes up as I did! Otherwise though, a glowing review for this place.

Pros: Great food, Great service, Clearly labelled vegan options

Cons: Only 4 vegan options on menu

TiaStreeterHutchins

Points +2740

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Great vegan options

Had the impossible patty melt before, and it was fantastic this time had the “chicken” sandwich- wasn’t on the menu, but the waitress suggested it. It was so good! Also had the green beans cooked in olive oil. Amazing!

Pros: Great vegan options

Elljay

Points +86

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Hold the salt

Bonus for vegan menu, minus for the dollops of salt on the impossible melt.. basically tons of salt on everything we ordered. Cute place, nice service. Maybe ask them to hold the salt when you order. Or maybe that’s southern style…

Pros: Vegan menu, Cute / romantic, Generally tasty.

Cons: Too salty, No TVs , No outdoor seating.

Plant Powered Eater

Points +493

Vegan
11 Mar 2022

So-Called Vegan Impossible Patty Melt had REAL, DAIRY-BASED Cheese

What a fraud! We spent $30 on an Uber to reach this restaurant because we wanted the advertised impossible patty melt on the dedicated vegan portion of the menu. Due to the Gish cost of transportation, we phoned ahead to verify that the restaurant was open, would have table availability, and had the vegan impossible patty melt that sparked our interest on the online menu.

Then, after getting drinks & ordering, the waitress came back to the table to ask which of several cheese offerings we wanted on our sandwiches, I expressed surprise that they could offer so many (3 or 4) vegan cheese, only to be told that none of the cheeses were vegan! Again, this item listed only in a dedicated “Vegan” portion of the menu. Although the waitress apologized when I noted that a vegan patty melt would require vegan cheese, I had the impression that they NEVER have vegan cheese available—nobody made any mention that the restaurant was out of the vegan cheese. Instead, I was treated as if I was being unrealistically difficult to expect that vegan cheese would be offered for an impossible patty melt on a vegan menu.

BEWARE

Pros: Several “vegan” options listed if you can trust t

Cons: Offers “vegan” items served w/dairy-based cheese, Slow service

SpiritualVache

Points +27

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2022

Soo good

This place was super cute! i didn’t check to see if there were veg options before i went because i’m in a group on non vegetarians so i didn’t bother. but they had a small vegan menu and veg options! i just got the grilled cheese and tomato soup and it was really good. if i’m ever in town again i will try the impossible burger!

FreeDucks

Points +16

Vegan
31 Dec 2021

Even my carnist mom was impressed!

Amazing patty melt!! Would order again!!!! #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-31

Pros: The patty melt is amazing!!, Vegan options are labeled clearly

cherilynrd

Points +109

Vegan
28 Mar 2021

Delicious!

I had the vegan BBQ jackfruit sandwich and it was amazing!

Pros: Several vegan selections

rachellenicole

Points +102

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Great options!

Great vegan options right on King St. After 10pm, restaurant is 21 and only serves breakfast. Has vegan chicken and waffles available. Daytime vegan options include veggie bowls, bbq sandwich, and impossible meat options. Really great atmosphere and nice staff. Good drinks and prices.

CagelessPlate

Points +152

Vegan
20 Feb 2020

Vegan menu!!!

Nice to have an actual vegan menu on King St!!

Pros: Several vegan options, Very tasty food, Reasonable prices

Cons: Slow service




This page has been viewed 3755 times.