Vegan
Pizza
International
Take-out
Fusion

The Pod provides a community space that programs creative and artistic events and is part of Coventry City Council. The cafe serves a wide range of cuisines. Menu changes daily except for a signature dish: The Pod chaat wrap. Relocated from 1A Lamb St. Open Tue-Thu 12:00-16:00, Fri 08:30-12:00.


Venue map for The Pod
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Eva_arch

Rbrooks

Points +83

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Lunch

Amazing place. Locally sourced/ grown ingredients, creatively cooked and served with love.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-30

Pros: Wholefoods , Locally sourced/grown, Community

Advertisement

Jeannieb

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Oct 2023

What a find!

Excellent food, quick service, very reasonable price. Super fresh vegan food much of it grown on their allotment. Very friendly staff.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious food, Fresh ingredients.

Cons: Only two choices but this also means quick service

Vegan_Tina

Points +418

Vegan
04 May 2023

Lovely little place in town

What a cute little place! My first time visiting today but I've wanted to go for ages. They change the menu every week but it's always fully vegan, fresh ingredients and friendly staff. They even grow a lot of their food in their own allotment! Really enjoyed the meal today - chickpea sandwich with salad and homemade paprika crisps, followed by an absolutely awesome creme brulee! Was super cheap for 2 courses and a drink! Only £9!!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-04

Pros: Fully vegan , Own grown produce , Menu changes every week

Cons: Only open from Thursdays to Sundays

SharonFrazer

Points +425

Vegetarian
13 Mar 2023

Fabulous value

Cheap but very tasty

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-13

Pros: Completely Vegan, Choice of only 2 meals, Freshly prepared with veg from their allotment

Cons: None

SharonFrazer

13 Mar 2023

Check their opening hours by telephone as they are not the same every week.

Mon1ca

Points +414

Vegan
23 Feb 2019

My favourite place in Coventry

I've been going to the Pod for for 5 months now and I simply love everything about the place - the delicious and healthy food, the fact they grow their own veg locally, the friendly staff, positive vibes, artsy atmosphere, low prices and that it's an all vegan place! I only wish they were open on Mondays, so I could indulge in their lovely food every single work day.

Updated from previous review on 2019-02-23

Pros: Delicious, healthy, cheap meals, Sourced locally, Friedly staff, great vibes

Ljmeep

Points +494

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

good food, lovely atmosphere

Had the wrap and the pakora. Both good! The only thing I would add is sweetners for coffee/tea. Not everyone ‘does’ sugar :)

Pros: good food, cheap, nice atmosphere

Cons: only sugar for drinks

birchtree

Points +152

Vegan
07 Feb 2018

an amazing place

i finally made the time to come here for lunch, and it was every bit as lovely as i'd anticipated.
it's a beautifully designed space with amazing food (at least from what i've gathered so far - i tried their pod bowl and chaat wrap), and i'm pretty much in love with the whole concept.
will definitely be coming here regularly. do yourself a favour and do the same :)

Pros: everything

EmmaF

Points +30

Vegan
26 Jan 2018

fantastic food

Absolutely great cafe. First time visiting their new premises and was not disappointed. The Pod has great ethics - positive attitude towards mental health, connecting communities through food and not least, make delicious, fresh vegan food at an affordable cost. The new premises are great and have a welcoming chilled out vibe. Check out everything else they do like the time and food unions.... if only more places had the same kind of ethics, the world would be a much better place!

onkalo

Points +22

Vegan
12 Jan 2018

Great little cafe-restaurant

Awesome food, great service and small prices.

The Pod is now open and fully relocated to 31 Far Gosford St, a fantastic heritage building.

yamini

Points +25

Vegetarian
09 Jan 2018

Awesome food

Nice food and friendly people we enjoyed the taste of things to come event. But I wish they could make the place kids friendly too so that all age group can enjoy the food

AnnaMariaJakubowska

Points +32

Vegan
23 Jun 2017

Very nice

I really like it :)

Baileyface

Points +25

Vegetarian
16 May 2017

Yummy afforable freshly cooked Vegan food

The Pod Cafe is amazing. I eat here all the time. Its in the City Centre and is very cheap. You can have a main meal for £3 and pudding for £1.50! They always update the menu which includes dishes from around the world so there is always something new to try. The atmosphere is great and so are the staff.

Pros: Great tasting food, Friendly Staff, Nice vibes

Cons: No cons just all good!

Eva_arch

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2016

Fantastic community cafe

Wonderfully varied vegan food that is unbelievable value.




This page has been viewed 9201 times.