• The Pizza Cafe

  • (17)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family-run restaurant with a vegan menu including pasta, pizza, jacket potatoes, salads, sides, chilli, burritos, milkshakes, luxury shakes, ice creams, desserts and sundaes. Open Mon-Sat 09:30-22:00, Sun 09:30-21:00.


Venue map for The Pizza Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Beaker

Aquila

Points +22

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

A fantastic dedicated vegan menu

The staff are great, the vegan menu is fantastic. This is our go-to place for a meal out.

Advertisement

Hcb504

Points +325

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Separate vegan menu

We have ordered for delivery many times and sat in their restaurant once or twice too. We can't remember ever having a bad meal. There is a huge selection of vegan mains and sides on a separate menu. Delivery on the whole has been on time, good service and reasonably priced.

Pros: Large selection

mikeycampling

Points +40

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Tasty pizza

I've tried several pizzas from the vegan menu and all have been good and tasty. This is an independent cafe with friendly service and a welcoming, family friendly atmosphere. Good value too. #Veganuary

Pros: Good range of vegan options on a separate vegan me, Very friendly service , Family friendly and nice atmosphere

ALG67

Points +17

Vegetarian
04 Jun 2022

A Gem

So pleased with finding Pizza cafe. Great food and lovely friendly service, huge portions and doggy bags to take the food home in! Big vegan menu with loads to choose from. Would highly recommend. Wanted to give 5 stars but not an option on happy cow unless it’s a completely vegan or vegetarian place - hence 4 stars.

Aldentepasta

Points +50

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Great little pizza joint

Such a great little place. We’d been worried we would be lacking for vegan food options on our trip to Dartmoor however this restaurant did not disappoint.

This is the first place I have ever been to where the server asked if we would like any vegan menus BEFORE we have had to ask if they have one. We really appreciated this welcoming and open approach.

Great milkshakes and a whole vegan menu which is fantastic! The pizzas were so filling we asked to take the leftovers home and had them for breakfast the next day. Service was great and the staff were lovely.

Would definitely recommend!

Pros: Great vibe and welcoming staff, A fully vegan menu available, Vegan milkshakes!

dutts

Points +206

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Excellent selection of vegan and vegetarian options

My favorite pizza place by far, loads of choice with a dedicated vegan menu.

The service and quality of food also excellent.

lisa.davidge

Points +61

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

Delicious

The most delicious vegan pizza I've had. It was so yummy and such good value. We ordered as a takeaway as we were camping locally. My Non vegan kids were happy too. One had pizza with meatballs and the other had a jacket potato with beans and cheese. The portions were so generous, it really was amazing value for money

Pros: Yummy food, Great value

Cons: nothing!!

AliceOlive

Points +89

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Amazing choices

Amazing friendly cafe/takeaway. So many vegan options. The burrito is amazing!

Hettie97

Points +16

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

A must try for all vegans!

Love the range of vegan food at the pizza cafe!! So used to going into restaurants and having my choice made for me with one vegan option but not this place, so much choice!! The staff are all very friendly and happy to help you. The titles of the pizzas are all wicked too, named after films!! Lovely family run business, you can tell they have worked hard to make sure there is something for everyone. Will definitely make a point of going back.

Pros: So much vegan choice, milkshakes, pizzas etc., Friendly staff

Cons: Super popular so plan ahead

HenriettaBadClam

Points +69

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2019

Great pizza, excellent service

My wife and I took our two year old grandson out for a pizza. She is vegan, I'm vegetarian and he is lactose intolerant. We couldn't have had better choices and service. The servers were friendly, attentive, and went out of their way to make sure anything my wife ate didn't have coconut in it.

And most importantly of all, the pizzas were the best I've eaten for a very long time, and I've had a few!

Thoroughly recommended.

Pros: Good and extensive vegan menu.

Cons: None

casshannon

Points +128

Vegan
30 Aug 2019

Delicious and filling

We couldn't believe the amount of choice on the vegan menu! We had a large Alice in Wonderland pizza, garlic bread and garlic mayo dip. All delicious in a fast food pizza restaurant kind of way! Would definitely go back.

Pros: Lots of choices , Reasonably priced , Good service

WoodyAndBertie

Points +870

Vegan
02 Jan 2019

Great lunch !

When we arrived for a late lunch we nearly had second thoughts as the place was packed and we expected a long wait. However our selections of pizza and burrito turned up reasonably quickly and they were great.
Be sure to order from the vegan menu (there's usually a copy on each table) as some items are also under the same name on the "other" menu.

Pros: Good range on the vegan menu

CharmaineMarshall

Points +22

Vegan
22 Dec 2018

Definitely worth a visit!

Awesome little cafe! Cosy decor, clean and warm. Friendly staff. Entire vegan menu with great variety. Huge portion so really good value for money. Would recommend and will definitely visit again.

Pros: Separate vegan Menu

Cons: Only one dairy free milk option.

CharlyKeats

Points +18

Vegan
04 Oct 2018

Amazing vegan menu!

The Pizza Cafe has one of the best vegan menus for a non-veggie restaurant I've ever seen!! Milkshakes, amazing pizzas, vegan feta and mozarella, a selection of desserts (not just sorbet!!!) and all of their wines are vegan!! Would give it 5 stars if Happy Cow allowed it!

Pros: Lots of choice, Great value, They deliver!

Cons: Best to book on the weekend

MichaelThuell

Points +40

Vegan
Owner
18 Sep 2018

Huge vegan menu!

Family run business supporting local produce. Best vegan menu I’ve ever seen! Lots of options including luxury shakes, vegan garlic mayo, ice cream and sundaes. Dawlish warren Forest Fungi pizza “Alice in Wonderland” is to does for! Highly recommended.

Pros: Massive dedicated vegan menu, Attentive staff, Very reasonably priced

Cons: Sometimes difficult to book as it’s so popular

h108

Points +100

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Amazing pizzas

Amazing vegan pizza menu and starters. I’ve been a couple of times now for take away and it’s always been excellent. The pizzas are so good cold the next day too!! They also always chuck in a free vegan garlic bread! Winner.

Pros: Lots of vegan pizzas!, All taste amazing , Take away / good prices

Beaker

Points +20

Vegan
08 Mar 2018

vegan pizzas

Smashing range of vegan food, lovely waitresses, great management. Lovely stylish cafe.
In all the years we have used the cafe (at least 20 years), there has probably only been a couple of occasions where a mistake with the order had been made. The staff and management have gone above and beyond to rectify and have offered a fantastic replacement with extras as an apology.

Pros: Super range of vegan savoury options available. , Vegan options are clearly labelled. Delicious food, Takeaway and delivery service available.

Cons: Wish it was a bigger venue as it’s so popular. Wou, Sometimes difficult to get a table because of its , Because of its popularity, it can be difficult to




This page has been viewed 2287 times.