• The Pie

  • (14)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria with locations in Utah. Offers vegan cheese and vegan-available choices and are marked on the menu with a green leaf icon. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-12:00am, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for The Pie
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by DeadheadmamaUT

chatreuse

Points +2240

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Cheesy and doughy, get the ranch sauce!

I forgot that Americans usually do very thick doughy pizzas, my strong preference is thin and crispy.
The Figaro pizza (fennel sausage, onions, green peppers) didn't have a lot of taste. I rectified that with
the ranch dressing which was SO SO good, tasty and perfect for dipping. I want to know what brand it is!
The cream cheese was also good, perfect texture.
The pull-a-part was so cheesy and melty, I was more than a little concerned that it was actually dairy cheese, but they use Follow Your Heart.

Pros: Ranch sauce was amazing

Advertisement

KellieHill

Points +144

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Vegan pull aparts

Honestly the vegan cheese pull aparts are better than their pizza. Pies like the chickn bacun ranch etc are heavy and gross, but maybe once in a year they’re so good. If you want to not feel gross after, I’d go with the Thai pie, it’s on a less greasy and gooey crust.

Pros: Lots of options, Thorough with orders, Label the ranch with a V

AustinGalbraith

Points +18

Vegan
26 May 2022

Favorite pizza in Salt Lake

Their vegan "chicken ranch" pizza is to die for. My absolute favorite.

Pros: Lots of vegan versions of their pies are available

AnnSLC2222

Points +57

Mostly Veg
19 Mar 2022

Has a huge vegan pizza menu

They have a ton of interesting vegan pizzas with multiple toppings and vegan cheeses. Great menu!

Pros: Vegan pizza menu

thesimplesprinkle

Points +107

Vegan
21 Sep 2021

Vegan + GF options, big portions

It’s nice to have a delivery pizza place with plant based options. Personally I am not a big fan of their pizzas, or the vegan cheese they use but my hubby really likes their pizzas. So usually I go with their Vegan Chef Salad (their vegan ranch is SO good). It’s a very busy place so delivery on the weekends can take hours.

Pros: Many vegan options + gluten free options

Cons: Long waiting times for delivery on weekends

jahvada

Points +126

Vegan
07 Jul 2021

Satisfying vegan pizzas

There's still no good vegan substitute for gooey cheese, but The Pie does a fantastic job compensating for that. They have the most satisfying vegan pizza I've found anywhere. The Chicken Bacon Ranch pie and the Goodfellas calzone are my favorites.

Pros: Whole huge separate vegan menu. Delicious options.

Cons: A little expensive.

Kaaat

Points +253

Vegan
14 Jun 2020

Pizza for daaaaays

They have amazing pizza and a completely separate vegan menu with many options! Pizza, wings, cheese sticks, and more!

Accio-PlantBasedFood

Points +49

Vegan
06 Dec 2019

Delicious!

What can get better than a full vegan pizza menu?!?! **Tip, I LOVE to customize my pizzas with light cheese and well done, it makes the pizzas more delicious and not soggy. I DO NOT recommend the vegan wings. They aren’t very good and they will not fill you up. Pizzas and breadsticks are always delicious!!

Pros: Awesome vegan pizza menu, Great ambiance, Usually great service

Cons: Serves meat

KermitGreen

Points +76

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Best vegan pizza options

Lots of vegan options. Several pizzas and appetizers. Heavy on the greasy oily side but tastes amazing.

megkamille

Points +716

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Lots of options

The majority of experiences at The Pie have been great! Just always always specify VEGAN. I’ve been given a non vegan pizza but I knew right away and they took care of the problem immediately.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Some confusion possible, always specify vegan.

cowspiracy69

Points +54

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

SHOULD BE FIVE STARS

this is the BEST vegan pizza you’ll find in the beehive state. they have a vegan menu with amazing options. I usually get the vegan bbq beef - it’s really good. I like the vegan pull-aparts a lot too. the cheese is the best part. again, this should be a five star review.

Pros: pizza tastes great, they have a vegan menu, it rocks

SzevenKai

Points +18

Vegan
12 Dec 2018

Delicious Addiction

Lucky to live close enough for delivery to the South Salt Lake location. My go-to: Vegan Pull Aparts, loaded with vegan cheddar and mozzarella and the Vegan Chicken Ranch Pie made with seitan and vegan cheeses are my faves. Get the vegan ranch on the side for dipping.

Pros: Vegan menu, Cooked apart from the meaty stuff, Many many toppings

Cons: Not the cheapest Pie but worth it, Small delivery radius

brenstraley

Points +16

Vegan
15 Apr 2018

Vegan happiness!

Xtreme Veggie vegan pizza was amazing and full of veggies.

DeadheadmamaUT

Points +78

Vegan
09 Mar 2017

Not a good experience

The experience here was bad. Though they offer a full, separate vegan and gluten free menu, they have no idea how to take an order from said menu. It would be one thing if I went to a non-vegan place and tried to order, but when there is actually a VEGAN menu, perhaps it would be in their best interest to train employees take vegan orders. The guy finally got our order right (after trying to charge us $189 for 5 pizzas), however, we realized after a bit that he had put *ground beef* on the ticket (which the cook actually caught because of the non-dairy cheese we had to tell him about 3 times before he finally understood). Employees also had an "I'm way too cool for you" attitude instead of a helpful, friendly vibe. I felt like I was in a bad tattoo shop. On a high note, the pizza was good... but had a little too much Daya cheese for my taste. It was like slimy goo. It was definitely not worth the $113.00 we paid in the end for 4 pizzas.

Pros: Pretty good pizza

Cons: Incompetent staff, Extremely over priced, Not familiar with veganism at all.




This page has been viewed 2554 times.