• The Ophir Hotel

  • (7)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan items include falafel tacos, tofu curry and stir fry. Limited options in the area. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-12:00am, Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for The Ophir Hotel
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by BridgetteW

RennieMac

Points +18

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Rennie

Meal great, I always love greens so could add that to the meal

Pros: Specific plant based section on the menu, Lovely tasty tofu curry, Advised that a new menu launching soon

Advertisement

Maddles

Points +65

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Best vegan options for a country pub

Orange doesn’t have a heap of vegan options at surrounding restaurants. The Ophir offers 4 vegan options on its menu: vegan platter, felafel tacos (my favourite), vegan burger and tofu curry. All are tasty.

Pros: Variety of options surprisingly for pub feed, Playground for kids, Heaps of seating

Cons: If you’re overstimulated by big crowds, prepare

VeganSoapDude

Points +7108

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Nice food, always busy

The venue is fairly large, lots of seating, and it's always busy. I've had a few things here when passing through town and they've all been nice. I think the burger may have been beyond. It was probably my least favourite meal I've had here, but it was still cooked well and comes with a nice vegan aioli. The felafel tacos are really nice

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-24

Pros: Nice vegan options , Large venue , Outdoor seating

Cons: Not 100% vegan , Always packed

andrew.46

Points +50

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Great vegan food!

Not a big range of vegan food but all good solid options. I had the tofu curry which was delicious.

Cons: Noisy place!!

AriSaenz

Points +43

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Highly Recommend

We had the vegan plate and vegan stir fry and we loved them both. Great sized serves and the stir fry had a really nice faux chicken that was a pleasant surprise.

The waitress Isabelle took our order and was very knowledgable and could answer our questions regarding the vegan status of the aioli and garlic bread (both not vegan by the way) without asking the chefs which was appreciated.

Great venue with clean bathrooms and a beautiful indoor and outdoor setting!

Pros: Vegan options are all thoughtful

Snailwhisperer

Points +1046

Vegan
08 Mar 2022

Delicious food!

I was really surprised how great the quality of this food was. I ordered falafel tacos, expecting something quite basic. Order came in under 10 minutes and was incredibly presented. The tacos were full of flavour and huge portions. Chips were perfect crunchy too! I definitely recommend it here.

BridgetteW

Points +62

Vegan
10 Feb 2021

Go-to Pub in Orange for vegan options

Three dedicated vegan options on the menu including falafel tacos, curry with jasmine rice, and a tasty stir fry with big seitan pieces. I have also got the sweet potato pizza and they have replaced the cheese taken off with a choice of additional veggies. It has also been recently renovated and has heaps of parking. Most vegan options in Orange if you are after a pub lunch or dinner. (The Lord Anson has one option -a ramen noodle soup, and The Greenhouse has a Beyond Burger)

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-10

Pros: Vegan options are tasty, Only pub with more than one vegan option, Reasonable Prices and recently renovated




This page has been viewed 915 times.