• The Olive Tree Mediterranean Cafe

  • (8)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Israeli
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Owner is from Israel and understands nutrition and Mediterranean food, knows about veg/vegan diets. Open Tue-Thu 5:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 4:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for The Olive Tree Mediterranean Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by ssamanttha

VegKind

Points +135

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

Well worth it

Ordered the Vegetarian Platter and the Matbucha for and appetizer. Vegetarian platter would have been plenty of food by itself, but I’m glad I ordered the Matbucha - it was very tasty, with a kick. I would absolutely come back here again for the food. Bring a jacket if it’s cold out and sit away from the front windows ... as one other reviewer pointed out already, it is pretty cold inside.

Pros: Plenty of well-marked vegan options, Friendly staff, Tasty

Cons: Cold inside when I went (January)

Advertisement

CorissaMarie

Points +2873

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

So darn good

The Olive Tree Mediterranean Cafe is spacious, has very nice service, quick turnaround, and everything is clearly marked on their menu showing symbols for both vegetarian and vegan.

We got the Tree-O as an appetizer and chose from 3 of the cold plates that were labeled as vegan. They came with pita and were super good. Our waitress also brought us more pitas when we ran out. For the main course we've gotten both the falafel wrap and the hummus wrap. Both of which were delicious. According to the hot sauce eaters, their homemade hot sauces get good reviews.

They also have drinks! Cheap, but good beer, wine, and a few mixed drinks.



Updated from previous review on 2017-04-08

Pros: Labels vegan, Alcohol, Great service

DarlaWilson

Points +102

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

Great food

Fantastic food. Ordered Hummus Ful and Falafel Pita. They also have wheat pitas.

swimatt363

Points +280

Vegan
05 Sep 2018

Added to my lunch rotation

The lunch menu is a great price, has good vegan options, and tastes great. I recommend the lentil soup with a wrap/sandwich, and the hot sauce on the side for dipping.

Pros: Lots of veg options, Clean, Delicious

vegalice

Points +27

Vegan
15 Mar 2018

Delicious Mediterranean food!

I love this little gem so much! The service is fantastic and the food is sooo delicious! There are plenty of vegan and vegetarian options. My personal favorites are the hummus and baba ganoush. The ingredients are always fresh and everything is cooked very fast and tastes delightful.

I have only dined in once, as I usually take out, but the one time I dined in was very pleasant. The waitress was so friendly and everything was made quickly and turned out to be so tasty. The restaurant itself is so cute and cozy too!

The lentil soup is pretty good, definitely try it. The seasonal barley and mushroom soup is amazing though, I wish they had it year round! For first timers, order the Olive-Tree-O. It has falafels, tabouli, and the best veg. grape leaves!

I love that the menu is clearly marked what is a vegetarian or vegan item, and everything is reasonably priced. Some of the best Mediterranean food in the Columbus area!

Pros: Wonderful staff and service, Delicious appetizers, Great prices

Cons: None

AmandaMKelly

Points +39

Vegan
23 Mar 2017

AMAZING!

My fiancé and I come here quite frequently. They have plenty of vegan options and are always accurate when taking down the order. My favorite is the falafel wrap, it's to die for. The vegetarian grape leaves are also phenomenal (also vegan). The staff is super friendly and always welcome you with a smile.

Pros: friendly staff, menu items, food accuracy

Cons: cold inside

saliamoon

Points +20

Vegan
25 Oct 2016

Great place!

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff. My family and I love dining here! The grape leaves are my favorite! The prices are very reasonable, too.

Pros: Many vegan and veg options!

Cons: None

ssamanttha

Points +28

Vegan
09 Nov 2015

Alright

I loved this place even before I went vegetarian/vegan. They have a lot of options. HOWEVER due to new management/owners the food is not as good as it was when the place first open. It can be pretty hit or miss honestly.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Alright food, hit or miss




This page has been viewed 3270 times.