• The Old Siam

  • (12)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has menu available for vegetarians and the chef will cater to any and all dietary needs. Ccurry, fried rice, and noodle dishes. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-3:00pm, 4:30pm-10:00pm, Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for The Old Siam
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by gregorywpower

prettyvegan🌱💕

Points +42

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Nice to have vegan options in Jacksonville!

I have eaten here twice and both times my food was yummy and filling! I have had the tofu vegetable fried rice, pad thai, pad see ew, and panang curry! The staff is very sweet and friendly also!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-08

Pros: Many vegan options! , Staff very knowledgeable about vegan diet

Cons: No dairy free option for Thai tea

Advertisement

DrLorraine

Points +410

Vegan
08 May 2022

Real Thai!

What a royal gem in NC! The menu has full vegan and vegetarian options-see green pages in the back of the menu. We had snow peas and mushrooms along with cashew and pineapple fried rice.
Watch out for fish sauce if you object to it.

Pros: Authentic , Full veg menu, Take out

Cons: Slow

veganpatch

Points +5252

Vegan
30 Oct 2020

Nice Options for the area

We've been going to Old Siam off and on since 2016.

We haven't visited in a while and we're pleased to see that their Vegetarian Menu clearly marks vegan items in the description.

While we are happy to see this we are also concerned that we were given non vegan items numerous times in the past and told they were vegan. For example the green and red curries.

This time we had ordered the Tofu Pad See Ew and the Tofu Panang Curry. Both were ok, but the pad see ew was too oily and the panang curry was overly salty.

They do not have to go menus so you have to go inside to see a menu.

We were surprised when the staff suggested the vegan/vegetarian section to us without prompt.

Unfortunately they seem to prioritize dine in customs. We arrived and placed our order several minutes before another customer came in for dine in service and ordered. However they were given their meal several minutes before us and we had to go in to see what was taking so long.

There were literally only one customer, already eating when we arrived and then two customers who came in after we ordered.

The staff apologized for the wait but it was ridiculous to wait 25min for two plates at 2pm and have people after us served before us when there was literally two orders. I would suggest paying after you receive your food rather than before if getting a take out/curbside pick up.

Pros: Clearly label vegan options

Cons: Overly oily and salty

believe.in.yourself.

Points +287

Vegan
08 Jun 2020

I absolutely love this place.

I order from here a bit to often. I get the vegan pad Thai and spring rolls. The employees are wonderful people. They also have a separate menu for vegetarian & vegan meals.
I super recommend this restaurant. One of my favorites 🤗

Pros: Many vegan options, Great employees

KiraDabrowski

Points +18

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Delicious and AUTHENTIC Thai restaurant. Would give 5 stars if allowed.

They have an entire 3 page vegetarian menu (with almost all of it being vegan as well) and the two dishes we got were delicious. Highly recommend if In the area and looking for some authentic Thai!

poivron

Points +343

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Great family-owned Thai restaurant

We stopped here for lunch on December 28, 2019, and had two entrees with a side of rice. Unfortunately, I don't remember what the entrees were, but they were made with tofu and vegetables. The tofu was wonderfully tender, and the sauce was light and delicious. The menu has an extensive vegetarian section. The server, who I believe is the owner, seemed to suggest that some of the items in the vegetarian section might be made with chicken broth, so it's best to check before ordering.

madifran

Points +17

Vegetarian
04 Jan 2020

Such good food!

I ordered tofu in peanut sauce and it was delicious! My boyfriend who’s omni also likes it. An extensive menu, especially in a area that doesn’t have many options!

Pros: Lots of veg/vegan options, Understanding staff

Thatsmeyessi

Points +31

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

Will Return!

Both husband and I enjoyed everything we ordered! I had the tofu in peanut sauce and I haven’t stopped thinking about it since! The spring rolls were yummy too and the next time I visit I will be ordering something new

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great food

Cons: Outdated interior

Lisa570

Points +104

Vegetarian
16 May 2019

So delicious

Love the prices and the food here!

Pros: Inexpensive

freebird12

Points +28

Vegan
13 Apr 2019

Good Thai

In town for work. Eat there for lunch on Saturday. Quiet and good food. Lots of vegi/vegan options in the back of the menu. Nice staff.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Building old and kind of smelled , No dairy substitute for Thai Iced Tea 😿

Denise430

Points +342

Vegan
16 Dec 2018

Just What I Was Craving

We had #243 Tao Hoo Mai Thai (Tofu, veggies, sauce, with Jasmine rice) and ordered it medium spicey. It was spicier than expected but very good! We also got #214 which had Tofu, drunken rice noodles, baby corn, carrots, sugar snap peas, mushrooms, peppers, broccoli and scallions. Yummy!

Pros: Many dishes can be made vegan. For example, leave , The egg out of the Pad Thai , Buzzer on table comes in handy.

Cons: The exterior isn't very pretty (the sign is broken, Which makes you wonder if they , Are still in business) but it's very nice inside!

gregorywpower

Points +20

Vegan
23 Sep 2018

Has Vegan Options

By far the best Thai restaurant I have been to in NC and especially Jacksonville. They have a great deal of healthy foods and can be made to accommodate a Vegan diet. Their soups, especially the coconut based soups are amazing. Also, the building is where the very first Golden Corral began.

Pros: Vegan Options




This page has been viewed 4581 times.