• The Nook on Gottingen

  • (8)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Canadian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Neighborhood coffee shop and lounge offering alcoholic beverages and some food. Has soy and almond milk for coffee, a few vegan food choices including chili veggie wrap, chickpea tuna sandwich, and tofu wrap. Open Tue-Fri 8:00am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for The Nook on Gottingen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by TheVeganPeach

audrey179

Points +124

Vegan
26 Jan 2024

Best bagels sandwiches

Vegan heartbreaker and chocolate chip cookies delicious

Advertisement

IronGiant

Points +28

Vegan
27 Oct 2023

Great breakfast options

The Heartstopper was tasty and affordable. Plus they have soy milk for my coffee so that's a win for me.

NoochMeUp

Points +234

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Fab coffees and nice food! Salty but v cool vegan options!

Great location and friendly staff

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Mariakb

Points +351

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Disappointed

I was so excited to have breakfast here the other day but we left feeling disappointed. While the service was wonderful and fast, the portions were tiny and very expensive. I ordered a hash brown which was one of the frozen ones from the grocery store. The food was ok but my bagel & hash brown were both dripping with oil. I’m hopeful to give it another go because I love how they’ve put in a lot of time with the vegan options.

sophi02

Points +16

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Amazing food and service

This place has really contemporary decor, comfortable seating, a clean atmosphere and very helpful staff. Their avocado toasts and vegan ambition wraps are to die for (plus the food is nutritious and low salt).

Pros: Many vegan options, Not overpriced , Good portion sizes

kdotbakes

Points +377

Vegan
01 Feb 2019

Favourite Cafe

The Nook hands down is my favourite Cafe. They vegan chai lattes and hot chocolate along with lots of other vegan drinks. For food there are lots of different cookies, bars, muffins to choose from. In my opinion they have the best vegan nachos in town. They also have wraps and bagel sandwiches that are vegan. I would give this place 5 stars if I could.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Vegan hot chocolate , Friendly service

Janetrosepeach

Points +54

Vegan
28 Sep 2018

New menu

I’m glad they revamped their menu! Now it’s like 90% vegan and sooo good!! They also have a great program to help feed the homeless and hungry; pay it forward! Love the community support ❤️

TheVeganPeach

Points +9495

Vegan
15 Aug 2014

Awesome little place

The Nook is a cozy, classy little coffee shop that offers so much more than coffee. The atmosphere is lively and the decor is quaint and stylish. Their display case is filled with delicious look treats including lots of vegan options such as cheesecake, cookies and energy bars. They also have a menu, which I didn't got a full look at but it has many vegan options as well. I got the smoked tofu and an energy bar, both were simply delicious. The staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Probably my favourite coffee shop I have been to in the HRM.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Great atmosphere




This page has been viewed 2649 times.