• The Mustard Seed

  • (10)
    5
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Organic and natural food market with a deli in the rear of the store. Stocks a range of foods, bulk staples, nutritional supplements, and more. Open Mon-Sat 8:30am-8:00pm.


Venue map for The Mustard Seed
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by bill

PatrikSchiess

Points +99

Vegan
21 Dec 2023

Great vegan option in Watertown.

Very friendly service. Serving delicious tofu scramble (which I had today for the second time) few other vegan options. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Tasty fresh food , Good atmosphere

Advertisement

KatieNeves

Points +26

Vegan
01 Apr 2021

Good selection, horrible pricing

I get that it's the only market like it in the area.
The prices are ridiculous.

Pros: Lots of options for everyone who can afford it

Cons: Very expensive

SouthernmostVegan

Points +1554

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Good selection

On a road trip to the Adirondacks, this was a great stopping point. The refrigerator and freezer cases were chock full of vegan options, like Daiya, Amy’s, Beyond products, etc. The shelf stable products had the typical alternative grains, condiments, canned products, etc. It’s clean and easy to navigate.

Opted not to order from the cafe, but enjoyed their grab and go cases full of prepared meals.

Alpha.exe

Points +49

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Great little store... but

I like this store, but they never seem to carry what I need when I need it. It's also quite pricey. They charge 13-14$ for something I can get elsewhere for 6-7$. I only shop here when absolutely necessary, to spare my pocketbook from desolation.

Pros: Good vegan options.

Cons: Expensive. , Needs a significantly better selection., Never know if they'll have something in stock.

jameswsay

Points +150

Vegetarian
30 Mar 2018

A Staple

This place has been around forever as an independent operation/resource and so it gets my praise. Good service and a wide range of healthy food options, some as bulk DIY measure. I'm more of a fan of the store than the restaurant - the one time I bought a hummus sandwich it was a sparse joke of a thing!

Pros: Variety & quality food items available., Knowledgeable/helpful staff., Loyalty program.

spacebiota

Points +84

Vegan
06 Mar 2018

Great Place

This recieves a five star rating just for the sake it is the only decent place to find vegan food in an hours radius.

Pros: best place around , comfortable atmosphere, clean

Cons: I have one complaint which is there restaurant had, Expensive, Needs more of the tastier vegan options available.

EricDangerPalmer

Points +29

Vegan
03 Aug 2015

Great selection!

In town for business and have been here multiple times in the last week. Lots of fresh and prepared vegan items and baked goods as well. Overall, I'm very happy the Mustard Seed is in town so I can get some tasty and healthy options.

Pros: Selection, Price, Location

sessions124

Points +16

Vegan
23 Jan 2015

Excellent

My wife and I are frequent visitors of this establishment (at least once a week) and we both must say that we are VERY happy with this store all the way around. From their selection to their sandwiches, it is one of, if not or favorite grocery store/café in the Watertown area. Excellent store and highly recommend it to anyone looking for vegan, vegetarian, organic or just good food. The only downside is the size of the store. We both only wish that their building was bigger to house even more great products.

Pros: Friendly Staff, Selection, Knowledgeable

Cons: Size Of Store

TexasChristy

Points +38

Vegan
19 Feb 2013

This place makes this town work for me

From the first time I stepped in to the Mustard Seed, I felt at home there. The staff is friendly and helpful, the store is clean, well laid out, and stocked as well as one could hope for in a small town. I feel very lucky that the Mustard Seed exists. I miss having much larger health food stores, but for a few years, the Mustard Seed will serve me well enough. I've enjoyed everything I've tried from their small cafe too.

bill

Points +104

Vegan
02 Oct 2008

Oasis in Watertown

We found the Mustard Seed on Happy Cow and stopped in whilst travelling. It was a relief to visit this vegan-friendly establishment. It seemed an oasis to us, given that vegan places seem - especially to travellers - few and far between. There was an excellent selection of vegan groceries and household goods. The staff were friendly and informative. The restaurant had vegan options on the menu but staff made us vegan food to try that was off-menu.




This page has been viewed 5624 times.