The Kindred Kitchen

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

14 Irvine St (at Raleigh and Irvine St, Richmond Hill), Port Elizabeth, South Africa, 6001

Vegetarian restaurant serving various breakfasts and lunches. All meals are vegan, although dairy milk and honey are offered in some desserts - check with server. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-2:00pm. Closed Sun.

Categories: Lacto, International, Organic, Raw, Juice bar, Honey, Breakfast

10 Reviews

First Review by jackdek

CarlynCarolissen

Points +34

Vegan
11 Oct 2020

Amazing food!!

We had the chocolate flapjacks, Avo toast, bean balls and deep fried cauli with sesame and soy sauce. Everything was OUTSTANDING! Give the immune boosting golden mylk a try as well. This is the best vegan place in PE! Decor is beautiful and there is enough spacing between tables to allow for social distancing.

Pros: Everything is vegan!

bes

Points +42

Vegan
07 Feb 2020

Very good

We had a Felafel burger with chips. The food was really nice and a good portion. Short wait. Lovely atmosphere. Pleasant music. Nice staff. Thank you

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-07

KIdeus

Points +24

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

An ideal spot

Great food, staff and environment. Been there often and never disappointed.

Pros: Purely Vegan, Creative menu, Consistently great

Advertisement

rolfobolfo

Points +45

Vegetarian
08 Jan 2019

Delicious medicine food

A beautiful atmosphere, friendly relaxed staff and absolutely delicious food!! We had an amazing budda bowl and the tasty tacos... Thanks so much 🙏

Pros: Almost only vegan

NogaBronsky

Points +18

Vegan
20 Nov 2018

Amazing vegan place

Nice and quiet restaurant with a lot of parking space near. The atmosphere is amazing, the design is great and the waiters are so kind, as well as the owner. We came for breakfast and had an avocado toast and a dish of shakshuka with delicious bread. . The dishes are so yummy and very creatively designed. For dessert we had the banana bread which was nice.
Perfect place, highly recommended!

Pros: Everything :)

BronwynSmith

Points +72

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

First Time Visiting Kindred Kitchen

After visiting the Kindred Kitchen restaurant I can honestly say that it is now one of my top 3 favourite restaurants. Me (vegan) and my father (meat eater) both enjoyed our meals. The vibe was great with upbeat songs being played and it was full of people laughing, chatting, and enjoying their food which made the good mood contagious. The only slightly negative thing I experienced was that the waiters spoke incredibly fast to the point where I couldn't understand what they were saying. I had to ask them to repeat themselves three times and still struggled to understand what they were saying.

Pros: Fast service. Delicious food. Pleasant atmosphere.

Cons: Waiters spoke too fast, couldn't understand.

Debbie23

Points +76

Vegan
07 Aug 2018

One of my favourite places!

Amazing vegan restaurant in PE at last! Fabulous food, great staff, good music, cool vibe and great location. Couldn’t ask for anything more! I will be back, and back and back ❤️

nicolejacobs

Points +50

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

AMAZING!!!!!

Incredible food, friendly service and all round amazing vibe. Very impressed with this lovely restaurant.

Pros: Soooooo many amazing options to choose from.

Cons: Extremely reasonable

ClaudiaMoruzzi

Points +71

Vegan
19 Jul 2018

Amazing find

Didn’t think we’d find vegan restaurants here and this one was so close to where we were and it’s an absolute gem. Ordered a beetroot latte (yum); and shakshuka with toast (super yum).

jackdek

Points +52

Vegan
14 Jul 2018

Great start!!!

Complete vegan menu ! Great venue, great selections and great service. For Port Elizabeth this is great !! All dishes selected were very tasty and portions elegantly sufficient.

Pros: Prices very reasonable , Great indoor area for children to keep busy, Friendly service

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Port Elizabeth Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Kindred Kitchen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3058 times.