Vegan
International
Delivery
Take-out

Vegan take-away offering hot rice boxes, salads and sandwiches. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-17:30.


20 Reviews

First Review by Michyf81

Libra77

Points +2761

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

The Humble Veg

‘Hole in the wall’ style takeaway, look for the Aladdin’s Cave shop and you’ll see the opening for the Humble Veg. On street free parking limited to 30 minutes. I opted for the tofu ‘egg’ wrap as I was travelling and needed something that would hold up well. Plenty of filling, but the ‘egg’ definitely needed some seasoning or black salt. It also came with tomatoes in the wrap, which I can’t eat, and this wasn’t listed on the menu. For allergen reasons the menu needs to be clearer. The curries smelt delicious and if in the area again I’d be trying those next time.

Advertisement

poppyvegan

Points +18

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Tasty, affordable food and friendly staff

Had a lovely takeaway lunch here yesterday - really tasty lentil rice box, for a really reasonable price (I think about £7/8 for a filling, well-portioned lunch, which was very welcome in comparison to other places I'd eaten at in London). Also very friendly and welcoming staff, and super quick service. Would definitely recommend to any other vegan/veggie in the area.

Pros: Tasty food, Great service, Great value for money

LariiiFeinschmecker

Points +40

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

Excellent

The food is very good and the regular sized portion is quite big. I couldn't finish my sandwich, put it in the fridge and ate it the day after and it was still very tasty. It's the best option to get vegan takeout in this area.

Pros: Good vegan food, Friendly owner

Cons: Small and therefore easy to miss

vegan222

Points +32

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Lovely!!!

I'm a regular to humble veg, and I absolutely love it. Keep up the good work.

Pros: Love the food and location, Jacquie (the owner) is super friendly and helpful, Food is fresh and tasty

SunSeeker

Points +558

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

Great

This was out of my way but the only fully vegan place in the vicinity so I decided to check it out anyway. I’m glad I did, the food was great (wholesome, filling and flavourful) and the service super friendly. Thank you for running such an awesome little place, if I lived closer I’d come every day.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-21

Cons: No seating

Sassyvegan

Points +1578

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Best chef in all of Ealing

The rice bowls are delicious and generous in portion. My favourite sandwiches are the no-egg and spicy chiccs. Jacq is a super talented chef and her food is so so good!!

Updated from previous review on 2020-05-08

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Lots of flavour

MartinMulchrone

Points +18

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Great food.

Great good , reasonable prices .

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lovely cakes

Chiron13

Points +16

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

So good it’s evil 😂😍

Just munched through those nachos again and I think I went into some primeval trance coz I looked down and they were all gone, I felt full, but I wasn’t sure what just happened 🙈🤣

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-05

AndyMcCormack

Points +18

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Soooo good

Amazingly good vegan food from people who really care about what they do.
The 'No egg and cress' wrap is other-worldly, I don't know how they do it!

Pros: Everything

JuliaMulchrone

Points +43

Vegan
29 Dec 2020

Great Home Cooked Food

I adore this place and the owner who is such a lovely person. It’s takeaway that feels healthy but is not all worthy and pretentious, good honest home cooked food that is delicious!

Pros: 100% Vegan, Small menu done excellently , Healthy but not overly worthy!

Ikswokzseim

Points +30

Vegan
16 Sep 2020

Great food, great owner

Nice hole in the wall spot, seemingly the only local fully vegan place. Food was delicious, favourite was the chickpea sandwich. Owner was very friendly and lovely to talk to. Prices were very reasonable.

vegankerry

Points +22

Vegan
26 Aug 2020

I feel so lucky. This is a local gem.

I feel so lucky that I live close to this fab little takeaway. The kiosk is tiny but you just have to follow your nose to find it. The delicious smells will lead you there. All the food is vegan & there are some really inventive dishes that you can’t find elsewhere. I love the jerk tofu ciabatta & the spicy chickpea sandwich but there are always new dishes to try. I had the veg & sausage stew recently which was really good. The service is super friendly. There is a loyalty card scheme & a discount for bringing your own packaging. A local gem. Not to be missed.

AleVIruka

Points +199

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Not sure

I live locally and I meant to try this small takeaway for a long time so I finally ordered a sweet and spicy tofu sandwich and a slice of caramel cake but I found the food expensive and bland, not particularly healthy (toasted white bread with dry tofu and hardly any salad, it was like chewing a shoe) and 4.50£ for a slice of cake which the owner admitted she bought from a supplier left me not impressed..
I am a fussy eater, perhaps
Overall I really don't understand what the great reviews are about

Pros: Can't find any

Cons: Expensive

ShawnSagoo

Points +18

Vegan
23 Apr 2020

The best tasting take away.

You know that feeling, when you wish you had ordered more this time. Well again I didn't want the food to finish, I really love the flavours and freshness of every dish. Again I order way more then I needed but hay, I know I'll be ordering more tmro.

Pros: I love that everything is vegan and cruelty-free.

Cons: I eat it too quickly.

mattbaus

Points +150

Vegan
04 Apr 2020

Great vegan lunch

Great place to pick up some quick, healthy and tasty vegan food

AyshaAhmad

Points +30

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Good vibes

And good food.
Great place to pick up lunch for all the local vegans.

northcountryboy

Points +292

Vegan
11 Oct 2019

Tasty sandwiches!

Lunchtime hole in the wall. Had a nice chat while my fresh sandwiches were made up, tofu ciabatta and spicy chics, both delicious.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious flavours, Reasonably priced

Cons: None

AdelaMakowska

Points +18

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Excellent!!

Jackie is very friendly and the food was absolutely delicious to take home. The menu changes quite often so you get to try different things! Would definitely recommend!!!

orangechris

Points +155

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Tasty tasty

Jackie was very friendly and was eager for me to try tastes of different dishes. I had the comforting daal and rice with the pea chutney and thought they were both great. Worth the 15 min bike ride for a lunch like this 😊

Pros: Good portions, Good variety, Very reasonable

Michyf81

Points +6

Non Veg
22 Jul 2019

Wow!

I'm a meat eater and was always sceptical about vegan food. I thought it would be tasteless and bland. But wow...the food at Humble Veg reminds me of fresh home cooked food and makes me look at vegan food in a different way! Even my son who says he's "allergic" to vegan food (haha) has enjoyed the dishes there. I've been there three times since it opened and will definitely be going back.
The staff are always friendly but I wish there was somewhere to sit and eat. You can just tell the atmosphere would be amazing !! Thank you for opening my eyes to a whole new vegan world😉(love the little nutty choccy tarts)

Pros: Decent prices, Tasty food, Bubbly staff

Cons: Wish I could sit down and eat there




This page has been viewed 7285 times.