Bakery

Donut shops using Maine potato as an ingredient. Serves coffee and has vegan donut options. Drive thru is open till 5pm. Open Mon-Sun 6:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for The Holy Donut
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by endanimalcruelty

ercoughlin

Points +95

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Delicious donuts, vegan kid approved

They had several options for vegans including one that would be appealing to kids. The service was quick. The donuts are delicious! Highly recommend.
We ordered the V glazed sprinkle, V lemon, and V toasted coconut. There were more options but I decided to limit myself to three 😁

Pros: Multiple vegan options, Fast service, Average price

Advertisement

SammyMichels

Points +66

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

A strong 4/5.

The doughnuts have a cake like texture to them. Not my favourite vegan doughnut I’ve had hence the 4/5 but still very good and I would recommend trying!

I had both the cinnamon and vanilla sprinkles and
My preference was the vanilla sprinkles for sure. #Veganuary

zachweeks

Points +236

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

My favorite Holy Donut location

Have been coming here for years whenever passing through Maine because this location always seems to have the best variety. In the past month, they had 6 (or more?? That is all that was in stock later into the afternoon on a Sunday) specifically vegan options which is really great considering this chain only used to have 3 or so on a regular basis. Always consistently great, unique donuts.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-11

Pros: Great variety , Always consistent

Cons: Unique potato donuts — might be divisive for some

RichBeBe

Points +757

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

The Worst Doughnut I Ever Had

One bite and it went in the trash. Zero flavor and pure oil.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-22

Pros: Save calories by throwing them away

sam654321

Points +2672

Mostly Veg
23 Aug 2021

Donuty goodness!!!

The vegan donuts here are sooooooo deeeeelicious!!!!
GO GET MANY RIGHT NOW!!!

hoppimo

Points +58

Vegan
09 Oct 2020

Breakfast!

Awesome vegan selection! They now offer oat milk for their coffee too😄

Pros: Fast drive thru

ElliJung

Points +43

Vegan
10 Sep 2020

Holy Donut not to miss!

This was a great find along rt 1 outside of Portland.
We went twice over a 5 day trip!
Their seasonal donuts were amazing, ask what seasonal specials are vegan if not listed on menu... We loved the triple berry!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very friendly, Great donuts and coffee

Cons: Expensive, Long lines , Drive up only during COVID

Carlaisvegan28

Points +316

Vegan
20 Aug 2020

Vegan Donuts are amazing!

I tried 4 out of the 8 vegan options! They were delicious and great for the whole family.

Pros: Tons of options for vegans (at least😄, Good prices , Friendly staff. Aware of veganism

Cons: I wish they were all vegan but sadly they are not

lindsayp

Points +66

Vegan
24 Dec 2019

Yummm

All the vegan donuts are amazing!!

NomNomNomNom

Points +43

Vegan
14 Sep 2019

Mmmmmmm donut

The vegan donuts are sublime. Especially the lemon frosted and the triple berry. They’re pricier than the average donut but they are satisfying/filling because they’re made with a dense potato flour.

HeatherHughes

Points +22

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Oh holy fantastic donuts!

The vegan options were clearly marked. I had the toasted coconut and my husband had the cinnamon donut. Great taste and filling without the too heavy donut feeling afterward. What a Sunday morning treat.

Fritzka

Points +153

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

So Good!

I tried their toasted coconut doughnut, it was so yummy and nice size! they also have alternative milks for coffee, soy, oat and coconut milk!

Pros: Delicious , Great size, Good service

TiffanyCostello

Points +125

Vegan
02 Jun 2019

Omgggg

These are the best donuts I have ever had!!!! They have 5 rotating vegan donuts and the prices are fair for the size of the donuts too. A box of 12 is about $25 which is what you’d pay at another donut shop. I love them and it’s worth the 1 hour drive.

Pros: Lots of vegan donut options, Has parking, Prices are fair

endanimalcruelty

Points +538

Vegan
25 Nov 2018

Give me donut!

These donuts blew my mind! I couldn’t believe how good and filling they were, when one of the main ingredients was potatoes! Even the non-vegan ones still have some potatoes. The coffee was ok, but vegan donut options good. Get there early, the lines go out the door, and they sell out quickly. The staff was were slightly rude, but seating was pretty good. I will come here again!




This page has been viewed 2359 times.