The Herd Juicery

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

80 Brighton Ave, Long Branch, New Jersey, USA, 07740

Take-away juice bar est. in 2015. Offers juices, smoothies, smoothie bowls, hot soups, sandwiches and grab n go prepared raw food. Previously named DR!NK Juice Bar. May 2017 reported fully vegan. Take-out only. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-5:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, American, Organic, Raw, Juice bar, Take-out, Take-out only

10 Reviews

First Review by Isamara

Trashlord666

Points +235

Vegan
19 Oct 2020

I’m in love with Herd Juicery

I spend an absurd amount of time daydreaming about the amazing smoothies that this place offers—the best of anywhere I’ve ever been. The non-smoothie oriented food is great, too!

Pros: Everything is vegan! , Everything is delicious! , Fresh food and helpful staff

apaige7

Points +202

Vegan
10 Sep 2019

The only place to go in the area

My friend has been supporting this place since it’s opened and has only had positive experiences. He lives the buffalo Tempe and the cherry bomb. Very clean facility and really nice owner. Highly recommended.

Pros: All vegan, Fresh, made on demand, Great vibes

cookiem

Points +5583

Vegan
06 May 2019

Vegan gluten free fast food

This place is cute- right near the beach and boardwalk after you've walked off the sand from your feet.

Anyhow, it's a great choice for some salads, sandwiches and smoothies, but, know that it's really no-frills. When you order a sandwich, that's all you get. The food is good, and it's put together for you right when you order However, there's no where really to sit down and eat it - so, consider your order to go. The prices are alright - not too expensive, but it's a good choice for dietarily restricted folks.

The food is great though, because you don't have to worry about any gluten - light and breezy food. Who doesn't want this style of eating by the beach - salads and sandwiches, fast and fun. There is soup, but, soup in the summer isn't that desirable. Go for a salad or sandwich, you'll be happy.

Pros: Vegan and gluten free, No frills

Cons: No place to sit

Advertisement

VeganMama27

Points +86

Vegan
27 Jul 2018

AWESOME flavors!

Super tasty vegan food! Portions are pretty small plus hubby and I eat a lot. Split 4 sandwiches and a chocolate mint smoothie. My favorite was a 4 way tie between the Reuben, buffalo, BBQ jackfruit and chickpea salad. Would DEFINITELY go back here!

Pros: All vegan , SUPER TASTY!

Cons: Small portions

ultra*runner

Points +216

Vegan
16 Jun 2018

Great place!

Perfect place to grab a smoothie or bowl. Plus we had the jackfruit. So good!

Pros: Tons of fresh smoothie, lattes & bowls.

xvxJAY

Points +166

Vegan
06 Apr 2018

Great Service and delicious food and juice.

Stopped in during a spring break trip with my daughter and they were super accommodating and made off the menu items for her. Everything was delicious and we had a little picnic at the park on the corner. Couldn’t have been more perfect.

TonyC

Points +28

Vegan
04 Jan 2018

Purple dragon smoothie is my favorite

Not much to say, it’s a take away juice bar. The guy that runs it is friendly & easy to talk to. I’ve only gotten a smoothie, which is a favorite of mine, and some vegan baked goods. The baked goods need done improvement.

Pros: Good smoothies, owner is friendly

Cons: a bit pricey

NJSarah

Points +14

Mostly Veg
23 Jul 2017

Love this place!

Delicious smoothies and friendly service. I've liked every smoothie I tried here and they sell local kombucha.

Pros: All vegan, gluten free, Delicious

Cons: A little pricey, Made to order, so it can take a while

Isamara

Points +694

Vegan
28 May 2017

Delish grab & go!

They offer healthy & delicious juices prepared fresh, and in convenient bottles that facilitate drinking on the go. And fantastic desserts too, some are gluten-free.

They also have pre-prepared salads, sandwiches, and other meals ready to go.

One of their particularities is that they have kombucha on tap! Love it!




Updated from previous review on 2017-05-14

Pros: Organic & Healthy , Well located, Friendly owner & staff

TheKimchiDude

Points +159

Vegan
18 Mar 2017

great place, would return 100x

We got a "Tropitaya Bowl" and a "Chocolate Muffin". Superb. The staff was extremely helpful and also recommended other great points of interest for our veg food trip. I would gladly return again

Pros: Kombucha on Tap

Cons: not much seating

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Long Branch Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Herd Juicery closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3659 times.