Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
British
European
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan dishes are clearly marked on the menu and include vegan tacos, vegan soup which varies from day to day. Also has many vegan tapas options including bread and vegan garlic mayo, aubergine fried in cane sugar with balsamic drizzle, mushrooms with garlic and brandy, olives and stuffed peppers. Open Mon-Sat 17:00-23:00. Closed Sun. Last orders 10.45pm.


Venue map for The Hen's Teeth
© OpenStreetMap contributors

30 Reviews

First Review by opa76

jessihawe

Points +806

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Great drinks and tapas place

If you want to go for drinks and tapas, this is the place to go! They have so many vegan sharing options and everything we tried was amazing. Can highly recommend their tinto de verano and white sangria as well, they were so good!

Advertisement

Joselejb

Points +223

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Comida buenísima y muchas opciones veganas

Por la zona no hay nada parecido en cuanto a opciones veganas, hacen kebab riquísimos, todo bien marcado, personal muy atento y agradable. El restaurante está en una isla británica dónde no se espera comer tan bien.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-16

Pros: Calidad, Precio

SpongeBev

Points +51

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Three hungry vegans (and a vegan baby) very happy

This is an amazing place that understands vegans, has lots of choice and really friendly staff. Absolutel brilliant

Pros: Amazing vegan food, Great service, Lots of choice

Cons: Little bit pricey but worth it

LaurettaHanchard

Points +58

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Always a good meal

We’ve been a handful of times now as half the menu is vegan. I believe they have a vegan chef or owner perhaps? Tried pretty much everything and it was all good. Great vegan options for kids too, even dessert. It’s just nice to be able to eat in the plaza and be sure that you know what you’re eating. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Llainey

Points +361

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Delicious

We ate here two nights running! Beautiful food. Lovely staff. Can't recommend enough if you're looking for a great place that serves vegan food. The vegan street food sharing platter was so so good. There are plenty of vegan options and all clearly marked.
Call and book a table or you'll be disappointed!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-12

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Beautiful setting , Separate children's menu

....ernie.....

Points +29

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

Amazing vegan food

Almost the entire menu is vegan. We had the street food platter which was well enough for 2 people and was amazing. Maybe could've done with a little more sauce in the serving dish but the food well made up for it. There was also vegan cheese which is a rare find around here. Also had the hazelnut brownie which was very sweet but not too much and was the perfect size. Defo reccomend 👏.

Pros: reasonably priced, LOTS of options, tasty food+ friendly staff

LaurenIveson

Points +66

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Great vegan tasting food

We had a super meal. It was great to have children’s vegan options and desserts - something which is very rare in this area. We enjoyed the Quesadilla with chikken and definitely recommend it. The lamb kofte was good but had a bit too much salad for our liking. Kids burger and the brownie dessert was good too. Worth a visit if you’re in the area.

Pros: Children’s options, Desserts!

pineprincess

Points +32

Vegan
26 May 2023

A lot of vegan options

The food at The Hen’s Teeth was wonderful! Me and my daughter had the vegan street food sharing platter. We got mini burgers, tacos, kebab and more. They also had kids menus! My two sons had the vegan burger with vegan cheese. It is wonderful for vegan kids to actually have kid menus to choose from 😊

Pros: Many vegan options, wonderful food!, They have vegan kid menus, Kind and proffesional staff

Cons: A bit noisy when we were there, We had to wait quite a bit before we got the food

Julialarubia

Points +64

Vegan
01 May 2023

Vegan street food platter

the vegan street food platter is absolutely delicious!!! a big variety and all of it tastes amazing!!! had the vegan brownie with vegan caramel ice cream for desert which was so tasteful as well.
If u are in the area this is the place to go!!!! plus the square where the restaurant is located at is beautiful and has a lot of flare.

Pros: small menu , many vegan and gluten free options , great location

LaurineKerpelt

Points +31

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Délicieuses options vegan ! Must try.

La carte propose de nombreuses options végétaliennes. J'ai opté pour Le plateau vegan (vegan platter to share for 2), c'était délicieux !
En dessert, un flapkack incroyable au chocolat, cacahuètes et caramel servir avec une boule de glace. Je me suis régalée !

Pros: Beaucoup de choix vegan, Desserts vegan, Suggestions de la semaine vegan

jolaco

Points +22

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Incredible place for vegans - a must visit

Incredible vegan seitan kebab. Delicious vegan starters too, and the chocolate brownie with vegan icecream was to die for! Must visit!!!!

Pros: The menu is primarily vegan, with meat options, One of the staff members are vegan, Delicious food!!

Nic_pb

Points +185

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Best vegan food for miles!

Some of the best vegan food we’ve eaten. The aioli is heaven and is a must. We had the sharing platter which was more than enough for two people, and the flavours were insane!! If you’re staying in this area you must go!

Pros: Lots of vegan options - about half the menu, Can eat with your meat eater friends

Fox&Wolf

Points +92

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

AMAZING!

I can not even begin to explain how AMAZING this place is. They offer the best vegan menu in the area. My favourite is the vegan burger & vegan sharing platter (get there before 7pm for the sharing platter). AND the vegan desserts are INCREDIBLE! I wish I could give you 5 stars as you really do deserve it. Steve, mike and the team are very friendly... you wont be disappointed!

Pros: great food, great choice, value for money

MaríaSanMiguel

Points +41

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Muy recomendable !

Muchas opciones veganas en la carta, platos originales, caseros, carnes veganas y quesos veganos. Incluso postres !! Se encuentra en la planta baja de unas galerías llenas de restaurantes y bares, con interior y terraza exterior. Trato super amable y además bastante económico. Fácil aparcamiento. Cocina abierta de 16h a 23h (horario europeo de cenas ).

Pros: Muchas opciones con 'carne' y 'queso'. Y postres!, Lugar bonito y con ambiente. Interior o terraza, Trato excelente. Económico

Thevegandancer

Points +233

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Epic vegan meal

There was so many to chose from . Also normally I tend to find one dish I’m not so keen on and I loved them all.

Pros: Lots of options , Great staff , Reasonably priced

GeorgiTurner

Points +114

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Just awesome

This place is fab. So many creative vegan options to choose from. The fried aubergine starter was amazing, so would definitely recommend that.

Pros: Lots of clearly labelled vegan options

mattwatts92

Points +56

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Great food!

Had a large selection of vegan options available on the menu, including an amazing vegan sharing platter for two (pictured) and all at very reasonable prices. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good prices

andybennz

Points +22

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

AMAZING

We ate here twice on our holiday. Steve the owner has really got it covered if you are vegan, from wine to the food. The vegan kebabs were to die for and the new caesar salad comes highly recommended. It was so nice to have new options to try not just a vegan burger. We tried to visit a third time but unfortunately for us they are closed on Sunday's. All staff were brilliant with our kids . We will be coming back again next time we are here. Thanks guys keep up the amazing work.

Pros: Great location , Vegan and meat options

Earthlingmar

Points +227

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Buenísimo

Cualquiera que esté por la zona tiene que disfrutar de este restaurante. Nosotros fuimos a cenar, tienen un montón de opciones veganas muy distintas, desde entrantes hasta postres.
Pedimos el vegan kebab, la crispi chicken y la beef burger. Todo espectacular. Probamos también la creme brulee y estaba deliciosa. Pero lo mejor de este sitio es el trato genuinamente amable de los camareros. Nos hemos sentido genial, nos han tratado como en ningún otro lugar. Ha sido la mejor despedida de vacaciones ❤️Hice solo fotos al postre 🤦🏼‍♀️

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great service , Extremely kind waiters

HannahVeganaMadrid

Points +104

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Creative vegan options

There's a whole vegan menu including a range of desserts. The jambalaya is delicious as are the dirty fries and the creme brulé. Staff are super friendly. Vegan wines are clearly labelled.

Pros: Friendly staff, Lots of vegan options, Great desserts

TinaCSmith

Points +59

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Great vegan options

We are a family of 3 vegans and 1 vegetarian, and we all loved this place. They have lots of vegan options, and everything is clearly marked. I can really recommend the vegan sharing platter. Everything tasted great, but the burgers were my favorite. We also tried the roasted peppers, and they were really good. The kids had the vegan burger, and really liked it. For dessert we tried the cheesecake and the chocolate brownie, and they were both delicious. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The restaurant has nice indoor and outdoor seating, and is located at the Villamartin Plaza. We will definitely come back.

saraonerva

Points +22

Vegan
28 Apr 2021

Amazing vegan options

Super delicious vegan options on the menu with great price-quality ratio, helpful and nice staff as well!

steviste

Points +68

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

Vegan tapas

Vegan owner, super helpful. Awesome tapas. Great value. Hidden gem in a concentrated restaurant quarter.
Well worth visit.

Pros: tapas, host, stylish interior

VeganBecks87

Points +1189

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

Great vegan options and lovely indoor and outdoor seating

This is a great little restaurant in Villamartin with fabulous vegan options!!

The burger is my favourite, but if you are looking for something lighter, they do tapas, vegan tacos, vegan “chicken” salads and much, much more! The owners are very clued up on veganism also so if there is anything you want to change up or make vegan I’m sure they’ll do this for you.

This restaurant is situated in the plaza so has a great atmosphere and fabulous indoor and outdoor seating.

Pros: Big portions!!, Lots of variety!!, Great atmosphere!!

Dissa

Points +13

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2020

Top!

Heerlijk vegetarisch gegeten. Ook veganistisch en glutenvrij eten mogelijk!

mikeanywhere

Points +26

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

Amazing service and a vegan oasis in the omni desert!

As the title suggests, all the staff are excellent. There are clearly marked vegan options, and the staff are knowledgeable.
The vegan 'beef' burger is the best faux meat burger I've ever had (including the impossible and beyond) and the vegan aoli is amazing.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Well priced , Great food

Cons: None... Perfect spot.

mundinoemi

Points +242

Vegan
30 Aug 2019

Un lugar inexperado

Hemos ido hoy mi marido y yo para comer por nuestro aniversario ya que nos apetecía variar un poco de los sitios que vamos siempre, nos hemos llevado una grata sorpresa, tenían unas cuantas opciones veganas y unas cuantas vegetarianas, también sin gluten, todo está marcado en la carta y eso es de agradecer. El servicio es muy amable , el dueño estuvo todo el rato pendiente de si nos gustaban los platos y el lugar está cuidado al detalle. Nos gustó mucho. Otra cosa que me gustó mucho es que el agua que tienen no es en botellas plásticas, para mí eso es un plus. Comimos una hamburguesa, con patatas de guarnición, unas fajitas , una ensalada, pan de ajo y las berenjenas con miel de palma, con una botella de agua y fueron cerca de 40€ se puede comer por menos pero nosotros ibamos muy hambrientos, las raciones son adecuadas ni grandes ni pequeñas. Está en una plaza muy animada para el que le guste la música en directo y en frente hay parking gratuito.

Pros: Todo está bien marcado en la carta, facilidad de aparcar, staff muy agradable




This page has been viewed 3690 times.