• The Heart Cafe

  • (12)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Raw
Take-out
Bakery

Cafe adjoining The Heart of Bragg Creek Yoga Studio. Serves coffee, tea, and vegan treats (scones, muffins, cookies, cakes, bliss balls, bars, etc), plus some savoury items such as salad jars and rolls. Vegan except for dairy milk option in drinks. Has almond and soy milk. Open Mon 9:00am-4:00pm, Wed-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-5:00pm. Closed Tue.


Venue map for The Heart Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by EmmaCebuliak

kaled97

Points +626

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Incredible find!

While driving to Fernie we happened to find this place and I’m so grateful we did! We had a few toasties and the Buffalo chicken wrap and they were all amazing! Highly recommend.

Advertisement

Jackie_vegan

Points +41

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Hidden Gem

I’m so lucky to have this amazing little cafe, serving the freshest and tastiest vegan food, practically on my doorstep. My hubby and I have tried pretty much everything on the menu and have enjoyed it all. My favourites are the blistered tomato toast, breakfast bagel, trail bar and lemon blueberry loaf.

There are a few small spaces inside and several tables outside to sit in the sunshine and enjoy your food. They serve cow’s milk for vegetarians and omnis but everything else is vegan. The staff are amazing too.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-15

Pros: Fresh food, Friendly staff, Great location

TraceyN

Points +39

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Ruben

The vegan cheese is amazing!

Westhill

Points +34

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Our all time go to place

Such a great atmosphere, awesome staff

Pros: All vegan 😃

Cons: None

Ed-2022

Points +34

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Great food, lovely staff

Ordered fhe pizza toastie and muffin. Awesome!!! All vegan menu, was so happy

Pros: All vegan, Great taste, Friendly staff

vegetariangirl

Points +2299

Vegan
27 Mar 2022

Terrific healthy meals and baked goods

Love this cafe. The sandwiches are delicious and made with amazing hearty bread. They have soup, samosas, salads and many other options. They vegan baked goods are amazing! Very delicious cakes, cookies, granola bars and more. Great coffee too

DVorahRN

Points +121

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Wow!

The food is fantastic! And it is such a surprise to find this wonderful vegan cafe in cattle country. The samosa and bliss bowl were delicious, as were the lemon poppyseed blueberry bread, molasses cookie and “butter” bar.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-11

AaronStreeton

Points +788

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Fresh Scones

My go to place in Bragg Creek. Dedicated to helping the environment and some of the best food around. Love the avocado toast, pretzels and the PB cookies

LambkinToques

Points +16

Vegan
19 Jan 2021

Belly and heart full

So lucky to have this gem so close. Delicious and nutritious plant-based food!

Pros: Vegan!, Excellent Covid precautions

MelissaJade

Points +100

Vegan
28 Nov 2020

Cute Cafe

Lovely selection of sandwiches, drinks, and baked treats. I've had the samosas, tempeh Reuben, and the Mediterranean chickpea wrap, all of which were delicious!
However, I do wish that allergies could be listed on their menu. When I mentioned my allergies to staff, I was told "we're plant-based, so we use almond in lot of things." Not super helpful, and it left me having to guess which items might not contain nuts. They of course confirmed what I picked out was safe, but it would have been nice for them to go through and tell me what to avoid.

s2fw

Points +254

Vegan
24 Mar 2020

Worth making a trip for

Some of the best vegan food I've had in Alberta. I ordered the grilled cheeze sandwich with vegan bacun and various baked goods, everything was 10/10 delicious. Can't wait to visit again.

EmmaCebuliak

Points +1799

Herbivore
15 Aug 2017

Gorgeous Plant-Based Cafe

This is a must-stop when in Bragg Creek, heading out to Kananaskis, or needing a retreat from the city! It is family-operated by a set of extremely kind, generous, authentic individuals with a mission to support health and well-being in the community. All the baked goods are made from scratch with the utmost care; the only cafe offering such a huge variety of vegan baked goods in the Bow Valley. It's a great place for friends, relaxing, getting work done, or fuelling up after outdoor pursuits.

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-15

Pros: Delicious food and drinks, Lovely vibe, Super kind staff

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 2515 times.