• The Grove Veggie Kitchen

  • (23)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Salad bar
Take-out
European
Irish

Small vegetarian deli-restaurant est. 1981 by a mother and daughter team. Offers a daily selection of dishes in the display case: find items like quiche, curry, various salads, and stews. Vegans should ask. Gets busy at peak meal times. Open Mon-Fri 09:30-16:00. Closed Sat-Sun.


Venue map for The Grove Veggie Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Ryecatcher

TatianaKwamsu

Points +960

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Very good

Very good healthy food, vegan options, cute place, staff could be a bit more welcoming and helpful though

Advertisement

RugbyNerd

Points +483

Vegetarian
22 May 2023

Nice

Small place with good food and Low prices!

nadine01

Points +647

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Lovely food. A bit small.

Pity the venue is so small as it can be very crowded when eating in. However, the food more than makes up for it! Nice large portions and amazing vegan options

Updated from previous review on 2020-12-10

LoisWeb

Points +88

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Delicious and filling

This is the first place I went to, to eat out after I moved in Limerick.
Haven't been disappointed. The food is delicious. More than half of the food was vegan. I almost couldn't finish my plate! Got some veggie curry and rice + salads. I loved everything. Very comforting food and flavorful.

Pros: Delicious, Affordable, Nice staff

mtbren

Points +338

Herbivore
31 May 2022

Such nice food

I could eat there every day 😁

Pros: Super Salads, Nice takeaway containers

Cons: Not much parking around

LeonieKerins

Points +17

Vegetarian
26 May 2022

Great spot!!!

Vegetarian with lots of raw salads, really delicious food and vegan options too. There are also useful products for sale like organic flour, sourdough bread, veggie stock. Lunch only

LarryPower

Points +70

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

Great Food 👍

Great option in the City for eating fresh health food. Has gluten free options aswell. Caters for vegans and vegetarians.

Pros: Fresh food, Gluten free options, Staff were helpful

Nieve

Points +3431

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Fresh, healthy lunch

Stopped in for lunch, the vegan option available was salad and nut patties. The meal was fresh and healthy, food tasted fine! Quick service. Was a bit pricier than expected, it was €12 for the plate of mainly salad.

Cons: Pricy

EmmyVD

Points +4125

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Salad extravaganza

Best food we had in Limerick! We were craving some fresh veggies so this was the perfect location.

We came a bit before lunchtime, as it was indicated it could get busy. With the 2 other tables on the small terrace full, we still had the last table to sit but were the only one ordering. As everything is ready, you get your food quickly. You get to pick your main dish (we had vegan options of homemade patty, sausage roll or curry) and 3 types of salad.
We found the communication a bit unclear about the options, cost and it seemed you could also get more salad.

We enjoyed the curry with buckwheat and a nut patty with delicious salads.
Seems like there are only options for take away for now (which you could eat on the terrace like we did).

Jberkery

Points +282

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Consistent brilliance

After months of purchasing take out dinners and salads from The Grove, consistent brilliance and variety is the best description of this little restaurant. Wonderful food, quick service, friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Note: credit cards are now accepted.

Pros: High quality foods and salads

Cons: Very busy in lunch hour 1-2. Pre order recommended

msis

Points +49

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

Best vegan option in Limerick

Wide variety of salads, salad Bar, they have quiche, nut burgers, pizzas.

Pros: Lasagna

Em112

Points +16

Herbivore
06 Dec 2019

Amazing

Absolutely delicious and healthy food, definitely my favorite place to eat. The food is so fresh and portion sizes are generous :)

bilby

Points +284

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Pretty good

For vegans there were a few burgers (no buns), patties and pakoras plus the salads. All I had was good. Pricing not very clear, nor is there any labelling on the salads. Seating is skittle cramped and may be uncomfortable depending on your age.

Pros: Overall good food, Clean, homely

Cons: Most of the food vegetarian not vegan., Didn't see any sweets

AiméeMcWhirter

Points +18

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

10/10

Amazing food, everything was so fresh I was really surprised by how good it was.

Salo94

Points +105

Vegan
20 Dec 2018

Delicious food in a cozy atmosphere

Thanx 3

Pros: Delicious food, Lovely staff, Cozy place

reuvenk

Points +474

Vegetarian
17 Apr 2018

Amazing Limerick vegi restaurant

Visiting Limerick we weren't expecting much by easy off vegi food, but we were blown away by The Grove.

First of all, the staff (prob the owner) was SO welcoming and friendly. She patiently explained what the different dishes and salads were, and what they contained, due to our food-allergy concerns. All of the food is in a large, bright, chilled display case. We ordered the vegan pizza and a burger - both were delicious, nutritious and filling. Same regarding the salads. Some were standard fare (tomatoes, cucumbers etc), others were more special (cabbage mushrooms and peanuts in soy sauce, fermented cabbage), and all were delicious.

The restaurant is small (maybe 6 tables) but bright. We went after the lunch rush and it was very comfortable. The location is very convenient, one a quiet street in the center of Limerick.

Our only regret was not having another opportunity to eat at The Grove.

There are some natural/wholefoods available for sale too.

Pros: Tasty food, Generous portions, Convenient location

SarahKeegan

Points +86

Vegan
18 Jan 2018

This was the best vegan food ever 😍

Brought my whole family and they loved their food also! We also had cake after and it was fab! Lovely atmosphere and very relaxing! I loved the fact it was 100% vegan cafe â˜ș

Pros: Quiet, relaxing place , Helpful staff

Cons: Quite hard to find (we went around back)

phashonkat

Points +401

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

Great midday spot

Delightful. Cozy. DELICIOUS - the nut burger is crazy good! Quaint and comfy.

Pros: Nut Burger, Location, Ambience

Sas

Points +84

Vegan
29 Jun 2017

Amazing lunch spot

Just a few minutes walk from the waterfront, The Grove is a great place to stop for lunch in Limerick. 10 euros for a HUGE plate of food that will keep you fuelled for the rest of the day. I had the nut burgers - amazing! And all I had to do was tell the lovely lady serving me that I am vegan and gluten free and she selected some lovely salads to go with my meal. All the staff were lovely too.

Pros: Great food, Great staff, Great location

EmmaHurson

Points +37

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2016

Lovely cute place

Lovely staff . A small selection of high quality food and drinks . A big selection of freshly homemade salads . Everything is made/baked on-site. They change the menu daily . It is very small and seats are packed tightly together . It's not well signed and it's very hard to find . They often run out of certain produce on busy days if you don't come early . They're opening houra are short and they only open Monday to Friday .

Pros: Friendly staff, Great quality food, Unique

Cons: Small seating area, A bit expensive, Hard to find

Suus106

Points +25

Vegetarian
17 Oct 2015

Homely surroundings, good food.

Went inside for a late lunch, and the place was busy. Luckily I found a table and had the carrot and lentil soup with a bit of bread. The soup was good, not the best I've ever had, but good. The bread however, was delicious! If I get back to Limerick, I'll stop by again!

SabelaTarabela

Points +68

Vegan
07 Jul 2015

Healthy and wholesome food

Cozy place with few options. Everything was very tasty and super healthy. Big plates full of veggies.

Pros: Healthy , Tasty, Friendly people

Cons: tiny place, can be crowded

Ryecatcher

Points +1894

Vegetarian
28 Mar 2015

A holdover restaurant with lovely staff

The grove can be considered as kind of a grove. Managed by mother and daughter, providing vegetarian food in Limerick since more than 30 years.
I had a truly delicious lasagne with lots of different, tasty, fresh and healthy salads as side dish. The variety isn't huge, especially for vegans (and especially close to closing time), but there is a small selected range.
The interior is kinda old and waggly, a bit askew and battered. Nonetheless charming in a way. Still better than some new chairs and tables from IKEA.
In short, quite a nice venue and tasty food, homemade and with love.

Pros: homemade tasty food, charming




This page has been viewed 11036 times.