• The Grilled Cheese Gallery

  • (11)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Grilled cheese restaurant with vegan options, including soup and sandwiches with tofu and/or vegan cheese. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for The Grilled Cheese Gallery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Kristabeth

jm1733

Points +50

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

Delicious Vegan grilled cheese

The Vegan Disco is made with vegan cheese and has cucumber, carrot, and kimchi on it. It was delicious and the portion was good—2 large sandwiches. We also had the tomato basil soup and dipped the grilled cheese in it. Overall a great option!

Advertisement

pennypower

Points +1479

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Delicious freshly made food

Vegan options are both listed on the menu and you can ask them for modifications on other menu items. Very friendly staff.

I got the vegan grilled cheese with no kimchi, and the kale salad which they were able to swap out the chicken and bacon for tofu. Delicious!!!!

Pros: Friendly staff, Lots of menu options, Fresh food

Cons: Bro you gotta remove the kale ribs!

MattChester

Points +2067

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Wanted to like it more

For a place to be all grilled cheese I really think you need to kill it. This was just ok. I really appreciate the vegan cheese option, of course, but by no means blown away.

Also someone else posted a pic of vegan poutine but currently (sept 2023) no such option exists unfortunately

Agster

Points +619

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

Delicious comfort food

The staff is accommodating, and they recommend the artist with vegan cheese. Their tomato soup is also vegan. The food was very tasty. This is a great place to get some good vegan comfort food.

briannamaphis

Points +3035

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

poutine is NOT vegan

PSA for everyone going on happy cow! ^^^ a review mentions that it is, but it is BEEF BASED! with that out of the way, i got the basic grilled cheese and it was good! the little side of tomato soup you get is the perfect size for dipping. i also got to try the vegan disco which felt less like a grilled cheese (bc there’s so much in it lol) but it was good and had a little kick to it. not really many vegan options at all, but the couple things you can get are good and it’s a nice spot for when you get hungry while exploring the streets of st aug😄

AlexandraScofield

23 Feb 2023

mildlyannoyedd

Points +160

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Good for a quick bite

On vacation with my family here. Very limited vegan options in the area, so I was desperate for a meal that wasn’t French fries. This was super tasty, the Kimchi and cucumber was great, wish the soup portion was bigger.

Pros: Something vegan to eat

Cons: Expensive , Small serving of soup

Vegandario

Points +1408

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

Delicious vegan grilled cheese sandwich

Happy to find some vegan food here in St. Augustine as this city is terrible for vegan options. Their grilled cheese is surprisingly good. I say surprisingly because cheese is usually hard to make vegan. This place is expensive though hence the 3 stars.

Pros: Great sandwiches

Cons: Expensive

AnnabelleEckert

Points +24

Vegan
08 Dec 2021

No tasty vegan options yet

I got their only vegan grilled cheese on the menu. It was pretty expensive for what you get, especially given their vegan cheese didn’t melt a bit. The veggie toppings were sparse and unseasoned. The tomato soup was alright, though they did not specify if it was vegan. I would not recommend the grilled cheese gallery to a fellow vegan. Sarbez across the bridge has killer vegan grilled cheese!

Pros: Good location , Good tomato soup

Cons: Overpriced, Vegan cheese does not melt, Vegan grilled cheese was flavorless

TheNightAnn

Points +628

Vegetarian
19 Oct 2021

Gooey goodness.

Super knowledgeable staff. Got a great recommendation for a modded sandwich that was amazing. Will be back for sure.

Pros: Convenient veg options. , Inexpensive , Knowledgeable staff.

Shiru

Points +1979

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

Quite Good

This is a small little restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not too many listed vegan options on the menu but I imagine you can probably customize the sandwiches since they have vegan cheese and tofu. I had The Vegan Disco sandwich which has kimchi. I really liked it but do warn that if you don't like things that are pickled, sour, or if you're just in the mood for a classic tasting grilled cheese, this sandwich might not be the way to go. Also really liked the lavender lemonade.

Kristabeth

Points +64

Vegetarian
03 Mar 2021

Outstanding lunch spot

We needed a quick lunch and I was happy to find vegan selections here. The tofu grilled cheese had Violife cheese and it was delicious. Don’t miss a side of the tomato soup either. It’s also vegan. The chef and server were so kind and knew a lot about the vegan selections. I’ll be thinking about this meal for a while. It’s a hole in the wall but don’t be fooled.

Pros: Delicious food

Cons: Wish there were more vegan options




This page has been viewed 2858 times.