The Green Spot

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 99 reviews )

Find

C de la Reina Cristina 12, Barcelona, Spain

Modern vegetarian restaurant with spacious interior and minimalist decor. Offers a variety of dishes drawing influence from different cuisines, including pizza with fusion flavors, rice paper rolls, Asian style wok dishes, salads, soups. Kitchen closes 4:00pm-8:00pm, but the bar stays open serving burgers and appetizers. Uses handmade pottery for the dishes. Live music Tue and Thu. Est. 2016.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Spain may offer indoor dining. Restrictions regarding opening hours and capacity may vary by region, call ahead. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-16:00, Mon-Thu 20:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 20:00-02:00, Sun 20:00-00:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Pizza, International, Italian, Raw, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Asian, European, Fusion

99 Reviews

First Review by tommy777

DotiR

Points +704

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Amazing !

One of the best plant based restaurants I’ve ever been .
Original abs delicious dishes . Lots of vegan & gluten free options . Very friendly & attentive staff . You can bring your dog with you .

Pros: Lots of vegan & gluten free options , Pet friendly

Cons: Expensive

lucahc11

07 Dec 2021

Super

lucahc11

07 Dec 2021

lauradzrb

Points +61

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

By far the best

Good food made with care and love. This is by far the best
restaurant in Barcelona, close to the beach. If you like cheese you must try the cheese board. The place is beautiful, minimalist, it reminds you to an hotel.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-16

Pros: Good and fresh food

Cons: Expensive but worth it, Lack of vegan desserts

Yramatram

Points +252

Mostly Veg
12 Nov 2021

Best vegan and gluten free pizza...

Gluten fre options, vegan and vegetarian stuff. Pizzas are very good

Advertisement

SaraNR

Points +959

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Opciones veganas

Muy bueno, restaurante vegano con opciones veganas.

MiriamMalagrida

Points +323

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

Muy bueno

Vegetariano con muchas opciones veganas. Local morderno

Pros: Está muy bueno, Muchas opciones veganas

Cons: Caro, Lentos

klstuart

Points +317

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

Top notch

Love most all of the vegan/veg restaurants we’ve tried this week, but of them all this one, and Rasoterra, are the nicest(fanciest/most ‘foodie’). The food was on point, with interesting flavors and good selection of vegan options in all categories except dessert sadly. Only two dessert options other than some ice cream flavors were vegan. The restaurant itself was elegant, with great service.

Pros: Elegant atmosphere, Complex flavors

Cons: Falls short on vegan dessert options

SynthVegan

Points +8443

Vegan
15 Oct 2021

The Green Spot

I had a vegan pizza here as well as kale chips and dessert. The kale chips were so good that I could not stop thinking about them for days. Very nice and chic restaurant inside.

Chrisotto

Points +416

Vegan
13 Aug 2021

Maybe the Chef was sick that day?

I'm a bit confused by all the good ratings, as I was also expecting a perfect dinner but what we got wasn't good, not even average, the only remarkable thing was the bill at the end. So the pizza topping at least had an intensiv taste (which wasn't really my taste, but ok) but the pastry was simply dry and tasteless. The Wok was plain bad - it tasted like canned noodles and the former "tempeh" was completely dried up and burned bricks with the taste of coal paper.. for a street food corner, ok, but not at this price.
The app doesn't allow for less than two stars rating here :D

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-04

Pros: Nice atmosphere

Cons: I didn't leave in a satisfied mood

FrancescaQuaglia

Points +251

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Amazing place

Vegetarian restaurant with minimalist decor, offers variety of dishes including pizza and asian style dishes. I tried a wonderful home made grilled tempeh with rice and papaya, and a vegan brownie. A little expensive

Malte666

Points +62

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Anazing tasting experience

Enjoyed a lovely evening. Nice and cosy location combined with excrllent vegan food. Ask for some bread (not on the menu). It comes with black salt and olive oil.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-02

Pros: 80% vegan, Tatar, Carpaccio

KimScarlet

Points +696

Vegan
11 Apr 2021

Amazing

Yes, it is rather expensive, so maybe you should save this for special occasions, but oh it is so worth it.
All of their dishes are very well cooked and served and taste amazing. They have a lot of vegan and gluten free options on the menu.
You MUST try the vegan pizza. The cashew cheese is the best vegan cheese I have ever tasted and I can’t still get over the fact that they don’t sell it. The vegan nuggets are very good too.

elputocardi

Points +1292

Vegan
19 Mar 2021

New fav in town!

Amazing elaborated dishes. Best vegetarian in Barcelona for sure because of the quality and variety of food. A new must! Will repeat to taste all vegqn diahes!

Pros: Awesome Quality , Service and place, Calçots, tempeh,...amazing tasty dishes!

Cons: I wish they have a Tasting menu...

Karmeliet

Points +34

Vegan
23 Oct 2020

Delicious experience!

Best nuggets ever!

Pros: Elaborate dishes

Cons: Expensive

rbt.rafa

Points +17

Vegetarian
15 Oct 2020

Muy buena comida y excelente trato

Comida sabrosa, sana, bien elaborada y de presentación impecable. Muy buenas pizzas veganas, es impresindible probarlas. El ambiente es moderno, relajado, local decorado con madera y mucho gusto.
El trato no puede ser mejor, muy bien atendidos por Juan Manuel. La relacio calidad precio es algo elevada pero vale la pena, unos 40 euros por persona.
Desde mi punto de vista, es el mejor restaurante vegetariano de Barcelona, merece la fama que tiene.

AngelinaZünd

Points +43

Vegetarian
29 Jul 2020

Vegan Food Heaven 😍

Es war alles unfassbar lecker! Wir werden bestimmt ein zweites Mal das Lokal besuchen, weil wir am liebsten alles ausprobiert hätten. 😍

mariadm

Points +36

Vegan
18 Jun 2020

Delicious

Ordered the avocado tartar, the quinoa salad and the vegan brownie. Everything was delicious, the place very beautiful, and the people very nice.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: Pretty expensive

pomange

Points +847

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

Loved it

A special occasion place, or for when you just want to treat yourself. I really enjoyed the mains, we had tempeh on skewers and tikka curry... Ask the waiter for recommendations, it will give you a better idea of what's on offer. Dessert was also delicious.

peppitaly

Points +1122

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

Oh my baby Jesus

Now I know the difference between going for falafel and eating high end vegan food. Me being me first thing I noticed were the prices because I am always looking for a price/quality balance; then food arrived and all my questions were answered.

AlbaGirCa

Points +155

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2020

Love all the food

Food is amazing, season vegetables, loved the pasta and the tacos, but a little expensive

Pros: All the food is amazing, Really nice restaurant

Cons: A little expensive

Tamsinfm

Points +210

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

My fave place ever

Beautiful restaurant, really friendly staff and the food is to die for, we went for pizzas the first night and loved the food so much we booked the next night too! Deffo coming back the next time I'm in Barcelona

Pros: Everything

Cons: The food is worth the money

__Emma__

Points +78

Vegan
14 Oct 2019

Some dishes are good some not. Menu unclear.

We loved the asparagus & baby leeks dish but weren't expecting all the ingredients we found in the bean burger (with waaaaay too much wasabi -should be specified in the menu!!!) and we weren't expecting RAW sweet potatoes tagliatelle. The sauce was amazing though. But I don't like raw potatoes. This too should be specified in the menu.
I think I'll go back to try the pizza (a simple version not one with a whole salad on it which I find a very strange combo)

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great nut sauces

Cons: Make menu more specific to avoid disappointment , Lovely and wonderful service but a bit slow

mariely

Points +655

Vegan
16 Sep 2019

Amazing vibe and food

The atmosphere in this place is incredible and so is the food. It's pricey but worth going. The vegan pizza is one of my favorite pizzas of all time.

Cons: Expensive

SvenSchneider

Points +109

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Great atmosphere & fantastic food

Many vegan options. Everything really delicious. Beautiful place!

metalvet

Points +17

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2019

Excellent vegan restaurant

It’s not cheap but for the price you get a lovely dining area that looks upscale while still cozy, friendly staff, and some truly unique options. They found us a table without a reservation provided we were out in 75 minutes, which was kind — when our time was up, we went to the bar for dessert and a drink.

My wife asked if the jackfruit in the tacos was spicy, and the waiter brought her a small dish to try before she ordered it. I’ve never had a restaurant do that before. The fried cauliflower was fantastic as an appetizer; the red pepper pita bread dip was also good. The romaine lettuce tacos are also well done. Only the tempeh and papaya skewers failed to really impress, although it was interesting. Places like Vegetalia are pretty pedestrian compared to this. They also make quality cocktails and have a good selection of vegan desserts.

maria33

Points +36

Vegan
24 Aug 2019

Fancy but friendly

Fancy and upmarket but still friendly- food is excellent. Pricey but worth it and you won’t leave hungry- big portions!

Tonia&Simon

Points +25

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2019

Over rated

Lovely staff but food is very pricey for what you get. Vegetalia or Hummus both better value.

Pros: Lovely staff

Cons: Drinks very expensive

MorgaineSky

Points +116

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

The best!!!!

Everything on the menu is amazing!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Barcelona Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Green Spot closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 12003 times.