Vegan
Organic
Raw
Western
Juice bar
Take-out

First of its kind in Almaty. Food bar serving vegan raw food such as raw pizza, pasta, salad, soup, bread, and dessert. Has smoothies and cold-pressed juices. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for The Green House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Fredh

travelancer

Points +64

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2023

Hard to find, hard to get inside.

Hard to find place on territory of wellness club. On the entry I was waiting for 10 minutes on reception for the queue to get inside. Didn’t wait longer, decided to go to another place.

If you are not a visitor of wellness club, place not worth to spend time for.

Advertisement

JamesA

Points +110

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Delicious fresh vegan food

Menu had range of options

Pros: All vegan, Fresh , Delicious

Cons: Small, Only one table to eat at

Roparzh

Points +2901

Vegan
10 Jan 2022

Small vegan shop/restaurant inside a wellness place

Was here in July 2018. Had a burger and a smoothie. Ingredients felt fresh, but it was rather pricy (wasn’t such a high demand for plant-based food at time, thus overpriced). Service was good.

Pros: Fully vegan, Good and friendly service

Cons: Difficult to find and outside of the city, Slightly overpriced for what you pay for

FeB678

Points +15

Mostly Veg
05 Dec 2019

Good food, hidden, expensive

The restaurant is fairly hard to find (basement of the Luxor Spa), has no windows and is very expensive. The food is very tasty though. Proper vegan food.

JessieMcManus

Points +13

Mostly Veg
20 Aug 2018

Disappointing and very pricey

It was very nice to have vegan raw food although this was in the basement of a health club had no atmosphere only two tables and all up cost 25300 tenge for three meals and smoothies

Pros: All vegan, Raw food

Cons: Very expensive , Food was not great, No atmosphere

PeterSage

Points +20

Vegetarian
13 Jun 2017

Food for body, mind spirit

Eating at Green House made my Almaty stay more enjoyable. My body was well nourished while my taste buds enjoyed delightful tastes. And my mind felt the peace of respecting other forms of life. While you are there enjoy a conversation with Elena, the owner. She has a great attitude to life and makes a killer vegan cheesecake!

Pros: Food made with love, Vegan burger, Vegan cheesecake

Cons: Hard to find

shanery

Points +188

Vegan
30 Oct 2016

-

I think the first reviewer was very harsh to give this place two stars without knowing what the food is like.

Yes, it is hard to find. It's located inside a health centre. We asked the staff there about it, however, and they were kind enough to show us to the place.

It wasn't actually open when we arrived, although it opened very soon afterwards. The place is small but there a few places to sit.

The menu is large. We had pizza and lasagna (all dishes are raw food). I liked both a lot. It is a little expensive but we were given lots of free extras. We got sample drinks, a constant supply of bread and a little chocolate at the end of our meal.

The lady working there was a really lovely person.

Pros: Good food, Very kind staff

Fredh

Points +95

Vegan
30 Jul 2016

Targeted to wealthy club members

This raw-vegan food bar is located inside the spa department of a wellness complex. Despite it's very hidden location for non-club-members, the place is quite small (only two chairs) and uncomfortable.
There was no English menu, and the friendly staff also couldn't speak English. Available were smoothies, cakes, and some salads and pizza.
We found the food over-priced and didn't order anything in the end - so we can't judge the taste!

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Very hard to find, Expensive, Not very comfortable




This page has been viewed 4224 times.