The Green Corner - Colonia Condesa

  • Health-food-store Health Store
    ( 10 reviews )

Find

Mazatlan 81, Local 1-2, Colonia Condesa, Mexico City, Mexico, 06140

Organic market with deli. Open Mon-Fri 7:30am-10:30pm, Sat 7:30am-10:00pm, Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.

10 Reviews

First Review by andi_vert

wahidgomez

Points +130

Vegan
24 Dec 2019

Awesome

Nice quite place

Pros: Nice organic offer

Cons: No sauce to add

ST78

Points +84

Vegetarian
22 Dec 2019

Little oasis with good selection

Nice little market hidden behind lots of greenery, with a cafe attached. Good variety of typical health store products and fresh food, although not extensively stocked I was able to pick up what I needed. Also had lunch in the cafe which was delicious and filling, I would definitely eat here again. Didn’t seem to be many vegan options, but plenty to choose from for vegetarians. They have a menu in English if you don’t speak Spanish.

hugovgan

Points +54

Vegan
19 Jan 2019

All

The store is fancy and has a lot of great products, the prices are mostly the same in all the city (plant milk,etc) and they’re always very kind. The chilaquiles are good

Pros: Nice place, Great service

Cons: Few vegan options

Advertisement

CindyHerrera

Points +66

Vegan
16 Jul 2017

Me gusta

Es un buen lugar para comprar varias cosas libres de gluten y superfoods pero un poco caro

Cons: De las veces que he ido (que han sido bastantes) N

AnahiVillafuerte

Points +100

Vegan
25 Mar 2017

Great options

This is a little market where you can find vegan, vegetarian, and organic products. They have another franchise in Polanco where you can also get things from their bakery; however, if you are looking to not spend too much money this is not the place for you, some items are extremely pricey.

edwardbc

Points +945

Vegan
22 Jul 2016

Good variety of products

In here you can find a great variety of vegan products, vegetables, protein and what not. Prices are a little higher than I expected though.

Pros: Good variety

Cons: Pricey

saveur

Points +1168

Vegan
03 Dec 2013

Nice little organic shop with attached resto

I went to the shop and resto. I liked the shop because it had a lot of organic/whole foods type of things. They have some groceries but also granola, nondairy milk, soap, tea, chocolate, etc.

The resto (not vegan- it serves meat and cheese) was ok. My meal (chilaquiles) was cold despite likely just been stir-fried. The menu was a nice mix of Mexican and fusion cuisine.

ladylettuce

Points +65

Vegan
01 Dec 2011

the first organic super market I ever visited

Even though it is not big, you can find lots of organic/vegetarian products.

julianne

Points +44

Vegan
24 Sep 2010

Lovely Cafe and Shop

This cafe is in Condesa a really nice area to wonder around and look at the traditional architecture. The cafe has indoor and outdoor seating and is simple but cute!!

I had breakfast on a Sunday morning in this cafe and was really impressed. They have a good choice of veggie food and vegan from the menu. I had the vegan tofu dish which was yummy. The staff are really polite and helpful but don't speak any English which was fun!!

The shop is really good too and you can pick up food, drinks, toiletries, make up and stationary.

It is all organic and there are many Mexican/ South American products.

I really enjoyed it and would return.

Pros: Pretty, Friendly, Organic

Cons: No English

andi_vert

Points +60

Vegan
15 Oct 2009

Nice place.

The food wasn't excelent, at least not what I got, but they're very accommodating and it isn't too pricey.
I didn't have the chance to enter the store, but I know they have many local and national products (organic !).

Pros: vegan options, friendly staff

Cons: tiny section for non-smokers

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Mexico City Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has The Green Corner - Colonia Condesa closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5899 times.