38
Vegan-friendly
American
Juice bar
Take-out
Caribbean
Honey

Vegetarian cafe (uses honey) and store. Serves salads, pita sandwiches, mushroom burger, wraps, cooked lunch plus shakes and smoothies. Rastafarian atmosphere with limited seating. Sells clothing and herbal products. Formerly Aya Cafe in Tweedside. Reported closed January 2023.


Venue map for The Good Life
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by JamieWilliams

vegan777

Points +129

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Closed down. But try De Ultimate.

Closed down, maybe a victim of covid lockdowns.

Advertisement

Ms.Jenna

Points +525

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Excellent flavorful and delicious

This little hid away is a diamond. The food was flavorful and delicious. I enjoyed eating my meal and my husband. Service is a little slow but worth the wait. If your true vegan this is the spot without compromise

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Slow service and a little pricey

#Tobi

Points +70

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Delicous!

Nice vegan Food! Soooo Good!

isacaz31

Points +145

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Lovely place to eat vegan

Good choice of delicious vegan meal

RERSC07

Points +101

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

vegan oasis in barbados

have enjoyed delicious vegan food at good life -- the burger and salad and mediterranean pasta dish were both delicious. the food is well seasoned and attractively displayed, and affordable. be sure to check it out when you are in Barbados.

Pros: excellent food, good value, laid back vibe

Cons: small space -- can get full and very busy

VojtechBadalec

Points +233

Vegan
07 Jan 2020

Lovely little place

Even though it's listed as vegetarian, this place is fully vegan. We had and amazing BBQ wrap with fries and it was very flavourful! Accepts credit cards

Pros: Different menu for lunch and dinner, Many great options, Amazing service

Ant1Plant1

Points +1628

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Lovely quite vegan cafe

Great place to visit in Barbados my tofu wrap was full of flavour and venue was a little out of the way but worth a visit. The lady with the head wrap was a great host and made us feel very welcome.

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly staff

Plant_based_Jen

Points +128

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Get the mango lassi

The food was good - we had the wrap and the curry - the curry was delicious the wrap was ok, but the best bit was the mango lassi that was made fresh in front of us - it was really thick and almost like a smoothie. Would go back just for that!

It was just off the main road so easy to find. The waiter wasn’t unfriendly but was quiet not super friendly like everywhere else we went in Barbados.

Pros: Mango lassi, Easy to find

Cons: Waiter could be more friendly

ellietwigden

Points +250

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Delicious food and lovely people

Really good - my boyfriend and I got the bbq chickin wrap and the south by south west and both were really tasty. We are staying nearby so looking forward to sampling more of the menu!

jamborambo

Points +119

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Amazing flavors

This was the first restaurant I visited in Barbados and it didn’t disappoint. Myself and my partner ordered two mains and shared. Both were full of flavor and seemed very authentic to the Caribbean. I would highly recommend to others, despite its high prices.

Pros: Local cuisine

ErinH

Points +425

Vegan
12 Jun 2019

Great find , friendly service

Has so many choices and friendly service. Cheesecake was 8.50 US, banana bread slices 3.00 and coconut cake slices were 2.50 each. So other than the cheesecake not bad pricing at all. The wraps are delicious but 14.00 and didn’t come with side. So a bit pricey but the only thing we could find all vegan close to Hilton.

Pros: Vegan desserts ( cakes, breads, cheesecake). , Lots of options , Very friendly

Cons: Pricey , Parking

heathenvegan

Points +724

Vegan
18 May 2019

Great vegan food in Barbados

I visited Barbados the week of my birthday. Found this place and loved it! Went with a friend, we got a few items, all were delicious...well seasoned! Definitely visit if you are on the island, can’t go wrong.

Pros: Amazing food, Parking available , Cute little place

Cons: Little pricy but worth it

GingerCline

Points +918

Vegan
22 Mar 2019

Extensive menu, nice desserts

Came here a few times and also had Good Life food at the Pirate’s Inn hotel where we were staying. At the hotel, you can order from a condensed version of the Good Life menu. Very convenient! I really loved the Greek salad and gluten free cookie.

shahsisters

Points +211

Vegan
03 Mar 2019

Do not miss

We ate here almost everyday of our stay. Very close to Hilton Barbados by car. We ordered so many smoothies, drinks, wraps. Everything was good. Sweetest lady chef and the girl serving us. The dessert was ok fyi. But entrees were scrumptious!

LindsayNeeds

Points +85

Vegetarian
18 Feb 2019

Great smoothies

I ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner here. They were all great. I stopped by and tried several smoothies and I thought they were the best in the area. I’m also gluten free which can be hard, but they had several things I could order. The Asian rice dish was my favorite.

Pros: Lots of choices, Mid priced

MayraVivoTorres

Points +128

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Little gem

Excellent service and lots of options, all vegan as far as we could tell, plus plenty of gluten free. Food freshly prepared and flexible about ingredients

Pros: Good location, Excellent service , Good coffee

Cons: None

PlantEatR

Points +129

Vegan
06 Feb 2019

Fresh flavorful and great service

Great vegan options full of local flavor, fresh ingredients and good prices. Such lovely service by Aletha. Chef Gail makes her food with love. Please share with vegan and plant-based friends and anyone who loves fresh food. One block off of main road so easy to find. Hope to return soon.

Pros: Many fresh vegan options., Great combo of flavors.

Cons: None.

jonsmithy

Points +19

Vegan
22 Jan 2019

Great recommendation

Lovely food and nice setting, not far from the beach.

kaytina

Points +107

Vegan
28 Nov 2018

Go here now

Get the Asian noodle salad and the tomato basil pasta, and the kale salad as well 😋

meganjoy

Points +128

Vegan
04 Nov 2018

Cute cafe with a big menu

The BBQ chickin wrap was so yummy! We stopped here twice on our trip, and got more to-go! Very cute little cafe with a nice atmosphere and outdoor seating if you want to enjoy the breeze. This is a sit-down restaurant where they serve you. I saw several people who got take out, and that seems like a great idea to call ahead and then take food to the nearby beach. We got wraps to take on the plane home. Our waitress Cherice (not positive on spelling) was super friendly and helpful, not only with the menu but also with questions about the area. They have a pretty big menu, plus lots of specials posted around inside. Serves beer & wine. Reasonable prices. Accepts credit cards.

Pros: Big menu, plus specials, Accepts credit cards

kezburke

Points +202

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

Best food I’ve ever had

Great options, fresh, delicious food. I highly recommend you go to this place. Simply wonderful.

Pros: Lots of vegan , Fresh, Healthy

AnnieMarriott

Points +320

Vegan
12 Oct 2018

Barbados best vegan food

My favourite place to eat in Barbados!
Friendly staff, chilled atmosphere, freshly prepared food & smoothies.
Lots of choices.

Pros: Totally vegan plenty of options , All Freshly made , Free wifi

DawnSeemkhahWinters

Points +40

Vegan
26 Jul 2018

Delicious

Great customer service

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Like home

GlobalTravelingvegan

Points +132

Vegan
26 Jul 2018

Very Very Good!!

This place is Great! The grilled vegan wrap was so good I wanted to eat it all but it’s big and I ordered a salad which was also very good and fresh. We ordered desserts out of them all the chocolate chip cookie is the best.

Pros: Great service , Great wrap and salad, Nice location

Herbiv4

Points +1789

Vegan
13 Mar 2018

lovely place

Very friendly and welcoming - all vegan options. What more could you ask for???? I’ll definitely return here for another meal.

Pros: all vegan, friendly staff

Cons: parking may be difficult

AbigailPaige

Points +37

Vegan
09 Mar 2018

Amazing staff & food

We had such a great time at The Good Life. BBQ "chicken" wrap and soba noodle salad were amazing. The staff treated us with such kindness. Free wifi and opposed to the description here they do take cards! Great atmosphere as well came here twice 😊 Full review on my website, www.theveganwanderess.com

Pros: staff, food, wifi

Cons: none

rainierco

Points +64

Vegan
01 Mar 2018

A vegan restaurant worthy of New York, London, LA or Tel Aviv!

We discovered The Good Life during our first visit to Barbados in February 2017, and we went there so many times we were almost embarrassed - it's THAT GOOD! Now, we are back in 2018, and we barely landed at the airport before we made a beeline back to The Good Life.

With an incredibly diverse and compelling menu, complemented by delicious shakes and smoothies, The Good Life is the top Barbados destination for healthy and compassionate eaters who want the best plant-based food this wonderful island has to offer.

Owner Heru was present last night, and we had a great chat with him about the proto-vegan Rastafarian "Ital" movement (think "vital" without the "v") that promotes the idea that everything living has its own energy. The Good Life embodies this sentiment by providing guest with the opportunity to eat exceedingly delicious food in a charming setting, embracing "Livity," the Rastafarian concept that an energy or life-force exists within, and flows through all living things.

That said, The Good Life's food is guaranteed (by me) to delight vegans and carnivores, alike.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2013/03/21/vegan-at-its-best/

Pros: GREAT food, GREAT atmosphere, GREAT service




This page has been viewed 10181 times.