• The Full Moon Saloon

  • (5)
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Australian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Old-world saloon and cocktail bar with lunch and dinner available & hot bar snacks all day including plant-based dishes. Craft beers and an array of local wines and liquors also available. Reported to have limited vegan options June 2022 - please confirm and send an update to HappyCow. Open Wed-Thu 12:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Mon-Tues.


5 Reviews

First Review by mamjo

JasleenSawhney

Points +20

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Lots of vegan options

The venue of cowboy theme. Staff is friendly. Lots of vegan options

Pros: Lots of vegan options, They accomodate to food requirements

Advertisement

NDVegan

Points +6140

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Vegan menu

Nachos, burger, pasta, chips.
Lots of vegan options but they could improve presentation and taste.
Nice venue, love the bathroom reno!
Nice staff.
I really want to eat here and support this place & the vegan menu but their politics are horrible. Covid conspiracy and now saying vote No to Aboriginal voice in parliament. Won't be getting my business again.

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-26

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Need to improve presentation and taste

vegan-vixen

Points +187

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

Very Good Pub Grub

This was the second time trying the full moon salon and it was miles better then last time.

I tried the vegan Parma and it was delicious and I also tried my daughters steak Sanga with a beyond burger patty which was also good, my sister in law had the (vegetarian) nachos which she enjoyed.
Its Great option if your looking for pub style dining in the Macedon Ranges.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-22

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Basic Pub Food not fancy

bmoll

Points +37

Mostly Veg
24 May 2021

Go for a beer and chips

I went there because of the decent number of veg options. Some of the dishes listed on their fb page were not in the menu anymore, but still, there was a couple to choose from.

The patty in the Beyond burger was smaller than usual and extremely crispy - it seemed to be deep fried and tasted almost like falafel, which was a shame. The garlic bread, on the other hand, was soggy as. The hot chips were fine.

Both at the premium, pub feed prices.

Pros: Vegan options in the menu, Beer, Friendly staff and the vibe

Cons: Just wrong way of cooking things

mamjo

Points +6

Non Veg
15 May 2020

Takeaway was very disappointing

Had takeaway from here twice and both were bad. Mainly the fish and vego menu items. It was very expensive, cold and soggy...I was especially looking forward to the Cauliflower bites and Nachos...sadly the cauliflower was weirdly slimy in the middle and the cheese wasn't melted on the nachos. All the food was really terrible but the service is friendly which was the reason I gave it a second go.

Pros: friendly phone service




This page has been viewed 1848 times.