• The Friendly Toast

  • (7)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. New England group of diner-style restaurants with bar. Offers all-day breakfast and marked vegan options, including vegan mac n cheese, pancakes, tofu scramble, breakfast burrito, veggie burger, and the Impossible burger. Open Mon-Thu 8:00am-3:00pm, Fri-Sat 8:00am-8:00pm, Sun 8:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for The Friendly Toast
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by kayboyer714

kale_queen

Points +443

Vegan
25 May 2023

Appreciate the vegan options

Good vegan options… could be more, but the ones they have are good.

Advertisement

SpringBreeze

Points +341

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Great Vegan Brunch

Good selection of vegan breakfast and brunch dishes, all well marked on the menu. Super friendly staff, able to accommodate requests and suggest vegan substitutes for anything else. The food is delicious! Ambiance is fun, nice background muaoc, comfortable with a nice bar and lots of tables and booths. Convenient parking lot. I want to try all their vegan menu, so I will definitely will be back for more.

lizardlucas

Points +996

Vegan
07 Oct 2022

Just plain bad

UPDATE 10/7/2021: I had to come back and dock it another star because I just had one of the saddest meals of my life from here. I got the Pancake Monster for delivery. $19 for two eggs, two pancakes, a sausage link, home fries, and cheese. $22 to make it all vegan. I get my food and it's basically lukewarm, raw tofu with some pepper for the tofu scramble. Small portion of potatoes. Super thin, DRY pancakes. Vegan sausage was ok? Overall waste of money. Just drive into the city for donut villa or veggie galaxy.

ORIGINAL REVIEW:

I used to like going to the one in downtown Boston but I hit up the Danvers one maybe a month ago and the menu is radically different w/ only three or so options out of a massive meat & dairy heavy menu.

I also felt very ill that night and am suspicious they were not particularly careful with cross contamination.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-07

Pros: The only diner with vegan options until Malden

Cons: Few options , Cross contamination

SpringBreeze

15 Dec 2022

I have not been to Donut Villa or Veggie Galaxy! Thank you 😊 I will try those.

LydiaBerger

Points +383

Vegan
09 Feb 2022

AMAZING!!!

I’ve tried the vegan chocolate chip pancakes, breakfast burrito, and vegan pasta and they all tasted so good!! They also have vegan ramen, burger, power bowl, scramble, and tofu sandwich. The atmosphere is also really fun! Great for bringing non-vegan friends as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious , Nice atmosphere

GloriaBila

Points +244

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Fun Diner

It was nice going to a diner that had options and was from scratch.

AmyCB

Points +154

Vegan
24 Nov 2021

Vegan Diner Options!

Really excited to have found some vegan diner food in the area - without having to go Boston. It’s pricey, but hey, what isn’t these days.

The wait staff seems to be hit or miss when it comes to being vegan savvy, but luckily there are a few options on the menu that are vegan as is. I would recommend the Vegan Breakfast Burrito over everything else for breakfast. It’s delicious and you know for sure it’s vegan.

The John Scrambo “made vegan” is pretty good, but there seems to be a bit of confusion over what toast is vegan. They have confirmed for sure that the gluten-free toast is vegan. But it’s $1 more for gluten-free toast, so I just opt from now on to get it without.

I love that things are clearly labeled on the menu and that there’s vegan cheese.

We haven’t tried any of the dinner stuff.

Pros: Vegan cheese, Clearly labeled options , Breakfast!

Cons: Wait staff may or may not know about what’s vegan

kayboyer714

Points +78

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

Vegan breakfast and lunch!!

A cute 50s theme diner with great music, also lots of vegan options for example vegan pancakes, vegan tofu bowls, vegan sausage for breakfast sandwich (English muffins are vegan but do include soy), vegan breakfast burrito, and also vegan ramen, and a burger option!

Pros: Lots of vegan options!




This page has been viewed 1846 times.