• The Dutch Door

  • (14)
    38
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Organic
Take-out
Catering
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Locally sourced organic restaurant offering vegan dishes including three bowls, chili and a house made plant burger. Offers vegan cheese toppings and avocado mayo. Open Tue-Sat 11:30am-7:00pm, Sun 11:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for The Dutch Door
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by JudyBehrendt

nicolecarnevale

Points +253

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Really tasty vegan options!

The Cajun tempe sandwich was super tasty and the fries were on point! Great consistency and seasoning. Some of the other various vegan options looked really great too. Cute little hole in the wall/hidden gem

Pros: Options, Cute outdoor seating

Advertisement

A.HappyVegan

Points +24

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Vegan Queso Burger

The vegan queso burger was very savory and good! It's a healthy alternative because it is made from scratch with quinoa, black beans and roasted mushrooms. There was a nice outdoor seating area, too.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-02

Pros: A separate vegan menu, Range of options mirrors the nonvegan menu, Friendly service

Cons: I would give them five stars if I could!

Colette

Points +46

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

The best homemade vegan burgers and great vegan bowls.

We’ve eaten here several times and have also enjoyed take out; the owners and staff are very supportive of vegans: Let’s encourage them to add more vegan items to their menu!

Pros: Homemade vegan burgers with organic ingredients , Locally sourced organic produce and breads, Very tasty and healthy vegan bowls

Cons: Only a few outdoor tables, so get there early, Only open for lunch

sagarak

Points +488

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Vegan Options are Okay

Tried the vegan queso burger & the chili, the queso was good but the burger itself is made in-house, it was like a black bean burger, not faux meat (I prefer impossible/beyond meats, but maybe the health-conscious vegans might like it more). The chili was okay, nothing special. Glad they have vegan options so you can go with your meat-eating friends, but overall probably wouldn’t come back. Also outdoor seating is very limited. Lots of parking, street & nearby free lot.

joanna240

Points +317

Vegan
03 Dec 2021

Separate vegan menu

I was in Napa County for the day. Beautiful place to visit, very few options for vegans unless I wanted to travel 100 miles out of the way. The Dutch Door looked like it might work for lunch, and as soon as I arrived at the window, I realized I'd made the perfect choice.

The DD essentially has two menus, one just for vegans, and the very friendly server was promoting the veggie burger, which they make in house. I ended up ordering a Buddha bowl, but had a bite of the burger and it was outstanding.

Seating is limited, and outdoors only, no problem for lunch on a sunny day. All the food was in biodegradable packaging.

Pros: Many choices, Right off main street (1st street in Napa), Super nice staff

Cons: Non-vegan stuff on menu, n/a, n/a

ShlomoPongratz

Points +19

Vegetarian
22 Sep 2021

Nice small place.

Nice small place with tasty vegan option and nice staff.

Pros: Taste vegan option

Cons: Small sitting area.

ninnypin

Points +85

Vegan
03 Sep 2021

House made veggie burgers!

Hooray for a place that makes their own veggie burgers! They are huge, and stuffed with good veggies and beans. And pickled jalapenos give them a little kick. So excited to find real food instead of another fake meat burger.

JimmyChoo

Points +16

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Vegan withDeception

Many vegan options which is great. Sadly when we arrived they were out of many of those vegan options and we discovered they had other options, which we assumed could be made vegan by adding tempeh to a bowl but found that they prepare their tempeh with butter? Who serves vegan food and prepares tempeh with butter? There are so many vegan alternatives like vegan butter, olive oil, or avocado oil. Baffling a place that would serve vegan options would prepare something so naturally vegan, as tempeh, in dairy butter. Mind blown. Plus the person taking our order was over the line rude.

Pros: Some vegan options

Cons: Tempeh prepared in butter, Rude service, Sold out of many vegan options

Forman

Points +5176

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Good

Took a ride to walk around town a little then grab some food. The Dutch Door fit the bill.
I had the veggie burger. One of the better veggie burgers I’ve had. Fries were yummy too.

Update 07/31/21

I’ve been to the Dutch Door at least 4 times and maybe more.
I’ve had the Kickin’ Queso Plant Burger, Veggie Burger, fries, Chipotle vegan chili.
Today I had the veggie burger and chili. Their veggie burgers are one of the better house made veggie burgers. Chili was pretty tasty too.

When my food came out in packaging, napkin, plastic ware I was like oh this is a lot of recycling material. I asked the guy that worked there and he said all the packaging, eating utensils, cups, straws are compostable.

I saw the documentary “Story of Plastic” last night. The world is obsessed with plastic.
We need to do some serious changing.

Glad to see the Dutch Door helping to eliminate the plastic use.




Updated from previous review on 2020-06-02

VeganTing

Points +338

Vegan
16 Jul 2021

Best veggie burger I have had!

I can’t believe I have lived here 3 years and haven’t tried this place. I am blown away. We ordered the Kickin Queso Plant Burger and the fries. They take a lot of pride in their food, will tell you the exact ingredients and they cook their fries in separate oil so as not to cross contaminate. Seriously, the best veggie burger I have ever had.

Pros: Delicious veggie burger, Perfect combination of flavor and texture, Excellent service

Cons: None

teabell

Points +245

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Vegan chilli soooo good

The vegan chilli is delicious!! Such a great chilli, not too spicy or salty, loved the chickpeas and beans they had in there!! Really tasty! Also had a lovely green salad bowl with roasted sweet potatoes and it was delicious! Highly recommend! Hard to find vegan options in Napa and this place was perfect!!

Pros: Loved the freshness , Great vegan options , Friendly staff

DeannaGardom

Points +75

Vegan
07 Apr 2021

Great little spot!

Tried this after a vegan friend recommended it! So glad she did! I had the burger made with black beans and mushrooms. Delicious and so big I took half home. Can’t wait to try the vegan bowls. Cute spot, really nice owners and so happy to find a new restaurant with so many vegan options.

vegbgood

Points +36

Vegan
11 Apr 2020

Great Takeaway

Tried once, but I’ll be back

Pros: High quality take-out

JudyBehrendt

Points +33

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Everything right

Take out place with 5 really delicious vegan options (okay, I only tried 3 but feel confident the others are just as good), all compostable packaging, really nice people. Everything tasted fresh and creative. Prices are reasonable given the quality. So glad this place has joined the culinary scene in Napa!

Updated from previous review on 2020-01-11




This page has been viewed 4012 times.