Breakfast

Vegetarian guesthouse offering a 3-course breakfast plus activities for guests. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for The Dreamcatcher
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by path217

kellyguerin

Points +72

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Cutest hotel, free coffee w/ vegan milk, amazing breakfasts

This place could not be cuter. All the hippie vibes! Breakfast is served in a beautiful garden patio area with complimentary coffee, tea, and plant milks. We had a 3 course breakfast of chia seed puddings, fresh fruits, and roasted vegetables. So nice to have healthy and delicious vegan breakfasts already taken care of while on vacation. Our room was perfect—the outdoor shower and hammock were hard to say goodbye to! We stayed two nights at the start of our trip and came back at the end of the week for their weekend dinner.

Advertisement

JonWsju

Points +135

Vegan
24 Dec 2022

Real Tasty Food. Tiny Portions.

We came for breakfast as we saw the venue listed on HappyCow. We got the breakfast deal which was 3 items for $22. The portions are tiny and not worth the $22 we paid, per person. On the plus side, the food did taste amazing. Staff were also super friendly and the ambiance is great.

On a plus side, you do get free coffee which also tastes great.

Pros: Super staff, Free Coffee

Cons: Expensive for what you get

johnv26

Points +20

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Best hotel I’ve stayed with

We travel all over the U.S and this is the most creative, relaxing, hospitable and charming hotel we have stayed with. The staff are incredibly helpful. The ambiance is surreal.

We stayed under the managers special where they put you in the best room that they have available that has a private bathroom. We got a gorgeous room with a terrace that had loungers, a hammock swing with the ocean peeking through the trees, an incredible king bed, and an insanely creative outdoor bathroom/shower.

The beach is only a block away. They even have beach chairs to use for free.

Aovara restaurant is also on site during the weekend. Dont even bother eating anywhere else friday-sunday. Chef is a master at his craft.

This is the place. Stay here. No questions asked.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-04

Pros: Cleanly, Safe, Gorgeous

Cons: None

valvater33

Points +22

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Amazing hotel

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Each room has its own unique spin to it, lots of plants, and natural elements. Our room had a huge balcony with an outdoor private bathroom, that we just loved. The courtyard is beautiful, the food is unbelievably amazing, and we love that there are beach chairs available for use and a communal kitchen. If we come back to Puerto Rico, I would stay here all over again.

sassy.mango

Points +87

Vegan
21 Jun 2022

Delicious food, small portions

Lovely place with delicious food! They said they’re open for breakfast for non hotel guests from 9 am (maybe 8 even? Can’t remember) to noon. They also have vegan dinners on Friday nights ($65 for 3 courses). Breakfast is still $18 for 3 courses and menu is always changing. They’re excellent chefs, made me like 2 foods/dishes I’m not usually fond of: mushrooms and chia pudding. My server was very kind and helpful. The only downside for me is that the food wasn’t very filling. You could tell it was healthy and made with love but I wanted more! Haha

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Small portions

gmartineau

Points +176

Vegan
21 Dec 2021

Only open for guests

We stopped by today, and they said they are only open for guests at the moment. They were very nice and have us a recommendation for breakfast, though.

Pros: Adorable , Cute neighborhood

Cons: Not open for non-guests

Kelorado

Points +40

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Must Go!

This place is the cutest. They have indoor and outdoor seating and you can get a meal there even if you’re not a guest. I’d suggest calling ahead though to check on availability. We went for brunch early and had no problem getting a nice seat outside. The waitress Karina was an absolute delight! The menu is limited but well thought out. We got one of everything to share. The prices are unbelievably reasonable. 3 courses for $18? You can’t beat that. The food was fresh, delicious, and creative. We will be back and will maybe stay a few nights! Can’t wait to check out dinner some time.

Pros: Service, Space, Food

EBT7

Points +88

Vegan
28 May 2021

If you’re vegan and in PR, this is the spot.

Awesome staff, gorgeous ambiance. Be aware that there is not a traditional room service. You more or less keep your sheets, towels, etc unless you make a request. You are really self sufficient, which we loved. Three course vegan breakfasts are amazing- mix of savory and fruit. Stay in a room with the outdoor shower... so fun! Rooms are decorated very trendy and cute, beds are memory foam😄Full of talkative lizards outside too! A block and a half from the beach, some nice vegan dining walkable too.

Pros: Vegan food is amazing, Always hot tea and coffee free and available , Sweet staff!

Cons: REALLY SPOTTY INTERNET(Only qualm)

Alyzibou

Points +609

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

Instagram-worthy bites

I had the three-course brunch, the food was overall quite good. The three dishes were vegan but they offered eggs and buttered toast on the side. Besides that, the location is gorgeous and the staff very friendly.

LliguerPR96

04 Dec 2022

I hate it when businesses want to profit off of animal suffering, oppression & killing of animals by offering the dairy products from the milk intended for a baby cow. And the eggs not intended for humans, but the way the hen gives life to baby chicks & if they're not fertilized eggs, then hens should eat the eggs themselves.

These vegetarian restaurants who abuse animals for profit is UNETHICAL.

Egg-truth.com
Dairy-truth.com
DontWatch.org (7 min video)

vtravel

Points +56

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

Great Space and Location

Only stayed one night, but would definitely go back for a longer visit! Friendly staff, cute decor, great location in Ocean Park, and most importantly: great food at their breakfast/brunch cafe.

Pros: Food - Breakfast and Brunch, great vegan options. , Location - walkable to beach and nightlife. , Ambiance - eclectic decor and nice landscaping.

Cons: Communal kitchen isn't vegetarian unfortunately. , Dreamcatcher theme feels a little appropriative.

jessk340

Points +52

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Beautiful Energy

We stayed at the hotel for a few days and found the rooms, the grounds, and the food lovely. We had signed up for the 3 course brunch in advance, which we later found to be unnecessary. The chef writes down around 5 menu items, and denotes whether they are vegan or vegetarian, and they serve between 8am and 11:30am. Technically they are open until noon- but don’t be that guy.
One thing to note is that there is a lot of young staff. A lot. Like so many they don’t have anything to do, so they take up a lot of the communal space. Which is fine bc the rooms are beautiful.

LliguerPR96

04 Dec 2022

I hate it when businesses want to profit off of animal suffering, oppression & killing of animals by offering the dairy products from the milk intended for a baby cow. And the eggs not intended for humans, but the way the hen gives life to baby chicks & if they're not fertilized eggs, then hens should eat the eggs themselves.

These vegetarian restaurants who abuse animals for profit is UNETHICAL.

Egg-truth.com
Dairy-truth.com
DontWatch.org (7 min video)

srf

Points +291

Vegan
04 Mar 2019

Wonderful breakfast

We came in for breakfast around 10am on a Monday and were allowed in because it was not too busy (when it’s busier, it’s for guests only). The atmosphere is beautiful, and the food is wonderful. Great vegan options. Would definitely stay here the next time I come to PR!

Pros: Great ambiance, Yummy vegan options, Nice staff

MattB66

Points +133

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

Stay in tranquility and eat well

This is a hotel with vegetarian and vegan breakfast. When we stayed there was also dinner from a nearby restaurant which was also really good.
The rooms and hotel in general are well done and super eclectic.
Breakfast or Bruch is freshly prepared and good quality. The portions are a little small, but great flavors and ideas.

Pros: Freshly prepared, Friendly

Cons: Portions a little small

PascaleBuckingham

Points +30

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

a dream!

We highly recommend this place. We stayed for several day and loved the vibe, the friendliness. The breakfast/brunch were fresh and delicious. Not the biggest portions, but we enjoyed the daily variety.

JakeTracy

Points +19

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2018

Delicious!

I would say it’s pescetarian, not vegetarian, because they had salmon on the menu, but everything was delicious and this place is BEAUTIFUL! We didn’t get a chance to stay here but we definitely will if we come back to the area. It’s so pretty! Like a jungle wonderland off a Main Street. They also had yoga nightly for a $12 a class, competitive price for the area. The food was really good!

Pros: Farm fresh food, Beautiful place! Instagramable for sure , Hammocks

Cons: On the pricy side , Not fully vegetarian

path217

Points +67

Vegan
18 Feb 2018

Awesome brunch

We enjoyed an awesome brunch. Lilliana made a delicious polenta with a tomato based sauce and zucchini. Also had a side of Puerto Rican beans. Lilliana was very friendly and we’ll look to come back again.

Pros: vegan offerings , eclectic setting




This page has been viewed 5163 times.