• The Cromwell Cottage

  • (8)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Western
Beer/Wine
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Gastro-pub with a separate vegan menu - ask for it. Open Mon-Fri 09:30-23:00, Sat-Sun 09:00-23:00.


Venue map for The Cromwell Cottage
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by AiméeLewis

Carolinaghan

Points +231

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Really tasty

Decent vegan options and super tasty food. We got the soup of the day which they made vegan, two curry’s, two portions of chips and the protein bowl. The staff were also very lovely and genuinely have no complaints. They even had vegan Mayo etc which most places I’ve been too don’t.

Advertisement

Hattiebluebell🌱

Points +861

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Vegan options

There are vegan options & a separate vegan menu which is great. We had a plant burger & also a falafel starter. Both were nicely presented with a watercress garnish and portion size was good.
Great location on the Nene Way footpath

Pros: Friendly service

BethMSlade

Points +108

Vegan
12 Sep 2020

Delicious food

A completely separate and diverse vegan menu. Fairly reliant on hummus, but no hint of the usual pub vegan staples. The creamy mushrooms on sourdough crumpets were delicious; i had the coconut curry, which was beautiful and my OH had a roasted cauli wedge with mixed grains, hummus and salad, all very tasty! Desserts were delish too! Will definitely be visiting again!

Pros: Completely separate menu, Attentive staff

EmilieMilligan

Points +77

Mostly Veg
09 Jan 2020

Great experience

Vegan options were great, with enough carnivorous options to keep my in laws satisfied 😊

ellie_m

Points +50

Vegan
02 May 2019

Great vegan menu!

I found this place when looking for somewhere I could go for a family lunch that would cater to everyone’s preferences. The separate vegan menu is surprisingly varied and really, really good! All the dishes I tried were very well thought-out and tasty. It was pretty busy on a Saturday lunchtime despite being a big place, so it’s probably worth booking in advance.

emmaloub

Points +198

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

Well thought out separate vegan menu!

I was really impressed with the variety and choice of the separate vegan menu! I was impressed there was even a separate vegan menu in the first place for a little village pub.
The food was delicious and I will definitely be back again soon. I had the plant based burger, it was a mock ‘meat’ style patty, which tasted like it might have been a Vivara burger. It looks quite simple at first but it’s got a slow roasted tomato sort of pesto underneath the lettuce, a delicious coconut tzatziki sauce and pink onions on top.
Wish I could leave 5* but that rating is reserved for fully vg/veggie places only.

Pros: Amazing choice - 6 fully vegan mains!, Separate vegan menu, Great ambience in the pub

Cons: A little pricey but worth it

gillygolly

Points +58

Vegan
27 Feb 2019

Ask for the vegan menu it has some very good choices


Good selection of began dishes. Starters, mains and puddings. Great atmosphere and outside eating spaces.

AiméeLewis

Points +32

Vegan
27 May 2018

Great pub with amazing Vegan Menu

Great pub/restaurant with a dedicated vegan menu

Pros: Vegan menu , Staff are really knowledgeable , Lovely outdoor seating area as well




This page has been viewed 1458 times.