18
  • The Cosy Club

  • (12)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
British
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK restaurant chain with 1930s inspired interior. Offers a variety of foods from British classics and burgers to tapas and sandwiches. Separate vegan menu, upon request, offers choices like vegan breakfast, falafel sandwich, aubergine tagine, super food bowl, chocolate and orange torte. Kitchen stops 1 hour before closing. Open Mon-Wed 09:00-23:00, Thu-Sat 09:00-00:00, Sun 09:00-23:00.


Venue map for The Cosy Club
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by caw

Lloyd-RhysDavies

Points +20

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Lovely atmosphere and had a specialist vegan menu. The service was also nice.

I loved that there were lots of choices. They could increase the kids options as a small Down side.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: A little pricy.

Advertisement

MellyRum

Points +69

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Good vegan options

Very nice atmosphere. They have a separate vegan menu with several options. A bit on the pricey side, but food was good and personnel very friendly.

Simon_Keller

Points +1355

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Ok atmosphere, separate vegan menu

Nice place, great selection of drinks, cool decor and feel to the place. Separate vegan menu, which is excellent. I ordered the Beyond Meat Burger - was nice, but not like the impossible burger you find in the states, and it was quite small - small portion of fries, which was disappointing for the price.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-23

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Good choices, Nice place

Cons: Small portions for price

Zazzles

Points +42

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Amazing vegan breakfast

Plenty of vegan options. Came here for breakfast and the Mexican brunch wrap was amazing with crispy tofu. I also loved the design and atmosphere of the place.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Reasonably priced, Nice vibe

VeganVVitch

Points +716

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Good vegan selection

I’ve always loved cosy club for the decor & cocktails but they have quite a good vegan selection! I had the BLT which was really nice and good portion sizes!

Pros: Good vegan options , Great cocktails, Beautiful decor

naomip123

Points +3297

Vegan
29 May 2022

Reliably good menu

I've been here a couple of times - once for dinner three years ago, when I cannot remember what I had, and then recently again for brunch. Both times, I was pleasantly surprised at the number of vegan options on the menu. I had the full English brunch, which consisted of vegan sausage, hash browns, mushroom, tomato, beans, spinach and toast. Very tasty and filling. There were options on the menu to suit all diets and appetites (huevos rancheros, Thai green curry, bubble and squeak) so a good place to go with omni friends. Inexpensive and great decor (an old theatre).

Went back and had the vegan burger, very yummy although slightly mean with the number of chips. Vegan raspberry cheesecake was delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-29

Pros: Good quality vegan food, A few different options, Lovely architecture and building

Cons: Not completely vegan!

RebeccaElizabet

Points +24

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2021

Great Vegan and Vegetarian Options

Really rarely find a place that has an extensive vegan menu, but the Cosy Club definitely delivers! The menu offered both vegetarian and vegan breakfast, vegan and veggie burgers and vegan fish and chips. Even a vegan pudding that wasn’t sorbet for once!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lots of vegetarian options , Great cocktails

Cons: Rather pricy

AliWatson

Points +34

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Fab-u-lous!

What a lovely restaurant! Beautiful and stylish surroundings, great atmosphere, wonderful vegan menu. I had Thai green curry, which was delicious, and a very decadent chocolate orange torte. The vegan menu is fantastic and the service was good. I hope to return very soon!

Pros: Fantastic vegan menu, GF menu, Fabulous decor

Michael2010

Points +357

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Good options

The cosy club has its own vegan menu making it easy for guests to choose. Food was of high quality and the service was great.

Pros: Vegan menu, Great service, Cool interior

Cons: A little expensive

jamfortea

Points +38

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Vegan fish and chips!

Really nice friendly restaurant and bar. We stopped here for drinks on our way to another place but decided to stay to eat when we saw the menu. They have a separate vegan menu with lots of choices and puddings. I had the garlic mushroom on ciabatta and then the vegan fish and chips. Both were really good and I would definitely recommend this place.

_the_vegan_traveller

Points +54

Vegan
26 Oct 2018

Love this place

What can I say, awesome atmosphere, great variety of vegan options excellent service and great food ❤️❤️❤️❤️ oh and the pudding isn’t just sorbet!!! And it’s a good price at around £10 for a main

Pros: Loads of vegan options, Great service , Great atmosphere

Cons: No negatives

caw

Points +2367

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Delicious

Seperate vegan menu offered when you arrive plus veggie options on main menu, really good choice. The Thai quinoa burger is delicious.(pretty hot)

Staff are really friendly and helpful.
Reasonable prices and nice atmosphere.




This page has been viewed 5344 times.