• The Coconut Tree

  • (14)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Sri Lankan
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sri Lankan tapas and cocktail bar. Has a vegan section on the menu. Dishes include Sri Lankan cashews and green bean curry, roast potatoes, kale & cabbage sambol, coconut sambol, parippu dhal, tender pumpkin cooked in coconut cream, polenta battered mushrooms, vegan fried rice, vegan kotthu, rotti, and more. Has vegan stracciatella for dessert. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-16:00, 17:00-21:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for The Coconut Tree
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by chubbievegan

paulharhen

Points +593

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Best Vegan Restaurant in BCP

We have been eating here every three months or so over the past four years. It has recently expanded its vegan menu significantly. Its food was always tasty and unique. Now it has even got better. The staff/service is great too and the pricing represents very good value for money. Highly recommended!!

Pros: Range of vegan dishes , Taste, Pricing

Advertisement

EmilNolan

Points +694

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Amazing must try curries

Ordered a takeaway for 2 from here, some of the best curries I’ve had in a long time, flavours that you haven’t experienced before combos that you wouldn’t have thought of. Amazing!

GabiHartley

Points +39

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Great food and friendly service

So much choice! Really clear section of the menu for vegetarians with labels for vegans . Food tastes incredible.

Lizzieeeee

Points +37

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Unreal

Great place. It’s like tapas from Sri-Lanka. Everything tasted amazing and there is Callso much to choose from. We ordered 3 per person and even my omni boyfriend said he enjoyed it.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Super flavoursome, Different to the usual options

Cons: Nothing

eveallum1

Points +129

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Wold give this 5 stars if I could!Amazing food!Friendly service. 100% recommend

Mostly vegan food. Great for everyone.

CrystalPea

Points +163

Vegan
03 May 2022

So delicious and diverse

Beautiful and delicious food, great for sharing, menu changes seasonally. Lots of vegan options. Drinks are delicious, too.

I recommend booking in advance as it can get full.

Sue67

Points +119

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Great for Vegans

Lots of vegan choices. Clearly explained. Food absolutely tasty and delicious and really lovely helpful staff.

Pros: Good vegan options, Food delicious , Staff friendly and helpful

coco3c

Points +452

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Wealth of vegan options

While not being fully vegan/veggie, this restaurant has so many delicious dishes to choose from. Have visited with non-vegan friends and they’ve loved their plant based dishes too!

kfish14

Points +106

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Cannot fault

Been here a few times now, and every time it has been absolutely wonderful. Huge selection of vegan tapas style options, I’ve tried all of them (except the 2 or 3 mega spicy ones) and they are all great. Service has been so great every time, everyone is so cheery and friendly. 50% off of food Mon-Wed (!!!) and a great selection of cocktails! It’s a shame you can’t give this place 5 stars because it deserves it!

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-08

Pros: Amazing food, lots of options, Wonderful service and atmosphere , Great prices

Cons: Benches not chairs, so no back support

SarahKC

Points +146

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

One of the best places I've eaten at!

We happened upon this place when the place we had booked was closed due to being pinged.

We hadn't book and the place was busy but the staff were great. We would have taken anything and we managed to sit at a small bar in the corner.

The food was exceptional - great selection of vegan options - so we tried a bit of almost everything! It was all delicious!

The staff were lovely and so helpful.

I wish there was one nearer where I live!

Would have been a five star of allowed.

jesslloyd23

Points +82

Vegan
31 May 2021

Delicious!

Food was really great, loads of vegan options clearly marked in fact most of the menu was vegan or able to be made vegan. Worked for us as my non-vegan husband was able to order a couple of things for him but everything else vegan to share. We also got 50% off food as we went between Mon-Weds so meant we could order loads to try. Service was quick and friendly too. Would give 5* if we could :)

Pros: Loads of vegan options, Delicious food, Great service

KarenTodd

Points +74

Vegan
19 Dec 2020

Fantastic Food, Excellent Service

Thanks Happy Cow for recommending The Coconut Tree, Old Christchurch Road, Bournemouth. Fantastic menu full of Vegan options. We went for a selection of dishes & every mouthful was bursting with spices & flavour. Highly recommended for quality of food, value of money & friendly helpful staff providing excellent service.

Pros: Lots of Vegan Options, Fantastic Food, Excellent Service

hharris7151

Points +756

Vegan
13 Aug 2020

So many vegan options

Delicious food! Fantastic vegan options, particularly the pineapple curry. A little pricey because you want to order so much, but worth! Also really good cocktails.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Bit pricey

chubbievegan

Points +98

Vegan
31 Jan 2020

Really nice placd

Had the delicious Fat Sisters pumpkin curry with a roti, and also the mushrooms but they were too sweet for me due to too much caramelised onion - would get them on the side in a separate dish. Tonnes of other vegan dishes, including GF options, on the menu too.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Affordable, Good staff and music




This page has been viewed 1818 times.