52
Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out
Bakery
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Casual eatery offering vegan sandwiches, soup, salads, mac n cheese, and smoothies. There are grab & go items as well, including an array of vegan desserts. Est. 2021. Open Tue 11:00am-4:00pm, Thu-Fri 11:00am-4:00pm, Sun 9:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for The Beehive Cafe
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

30 Reviews

First Review by annieja

nataki50

Points +24

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Every Bite

We went to the Beehive early this morn for breakfast-brunch before a meeting we needed to attend near Berkeley Springs. Hubby had the full breakfast platter, which was brought on 2 plates for a pancake, scrambled tofu, hash brown potatoes, sausages, etc. He raved about the food. "So delicious and a perfect plant based breakfast. This scrambled tofu is the best ever and this pancake is light and fluffy, potatoes are really good." I ordered a smoothie, then grits, which were very creamy, well seasoned and an eggless patty all filling.
We left to attend our meeting. About 4:30pm the meeting ended. Hubby wanted to return to the Beehive, again, why? To Eat! That is how much the food was enjoyed. Cost was very reasonable.

Pros: Every bite, Variety plant based, Daily special board

beehivecafe

19 Jun 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words! It makes my heart happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meal and that you wanted a second! πŸ’—

Advertisement

KLizEats

Points +71

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Can't Wait to Go Back!

The Beehive Cafe is a Happy Place (TM). Our first visit was on a bad day; we were hot and grumpy and sore. Within a few minutes at the Beehive, our moods lifted. The staff is kind, the atmosphere is welcoming, and the food.... omg the food!

We had a cheesesteak sub, a turkey bacon club, and bbq mac and cheese, all of which was delicious. The bbq in particular impressed an omni! We went back for breakfast in the morning. The bagel sandwich is a great way to start the day, and the scones alone are worth another trip.

I definitely recommend the Beehive if you're anywhere nearby.

Pros: Friendly staff, Outdoor seating, Breakfast options

beehivecafe

19 Jun 2023

Thank you, thank you! It makes me so happy that your mood was lifted here and you loved your food! We sure hope you make it back soon! πŸ’—

RoseDelaney

Points +117

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Amazing surprise!

Couldn’t believe we found a fully vegan restaurants with such a great menu in this small town! I would highly recommend the cheese steak and chicken melt. They also have a great mission to teach people about plant based living, would highly recommend!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Greater mission , Reasonable prices

beehivecafe

05 Dec 2022

So glad you found us, Rose! Thanks for leaving us a comment! πŸ˜„

J.Rev

Points +28

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Excellent!

Stopped in on a Sunday and had the Cheesy Grits Bowl and the Crispy JalapeΓ±o Burger. Couldn’t have had a better experience. Friendly happy faces and dynamite food! A must stop if you are anywhere near Berkeley Springs. The owners also are investing time and money into supporting their community’s health and wellness through positive actions.

Pros: All vegan, Very friendly , Very clean establishment

beehivecafe

05 Dec 2022

Thank you, J, for your kind comments! Glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon! πŸ˜„

ElizabethL1

Points +254

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Perfect lunch spot

So glad they were open on Labor Day, as we had been dreaming of trying this place out for over a year! Such a cute location, and everything we ordered was fantastic! Top notch Reuben. Some of the best Mac and cheese ever. Burger, chopped kale salad, BBQ, and breakfast sandwiches were really good too. Can’t wait to try other items next visit! Really wish they were open Saturdays, as that is typically the only day we are in town.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-05

Pros: Great food, Friendly staff, Location

Cons: Closed Saturdays , No dessert options (at least the day we went)

beehivecafe

05 Dec 2022

Elizabeth, so glad you finally got to try us out! Sorry we were out of desserts when you visited - please try back! πŸ˜„ Hope to see you soon!

nongarak

Points +49

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Delicious, a life saver

This place is fantastic and you should give them your money. Everything is so good, and very reasonably priced! All vegan, despite confusing signage.

Pros: Deliciosa, Hecho en casa (House made) , Gente muy simpΓ‘tico (Very nice people)

beehivecafe

05 Dec 2022

Muchas gracias for your kind comments! Hope to see you back again! :)

tessofthedurbervilles

Points +215

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

So, SO good!

This place was so amazing, can’t say enough good things. I was on a work trip and convinced all of my coworkers to try vegan food, some for the first time, and everyone absolutely loved it! Can’t wait to come back!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-20

Pros: Everything’s vegan, The nicest staff ever, Had vegan jerky, and it was delicious

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Thank you so much for your post and pics! So happy that your coworkers had open minds to give us a try - thanks for sharing the love with them! πŸ˜„

mwisinski

Points +16

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Great food and service!

So many plant-based options on the menu. You can’t go wrong with any of them.

Pros: 100% Plant Based!

julie9.

Points +270

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Great food

LOVED the Reuben sandwich I had here and would definitely go back if I’m passing through again. Staff was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was very cute!

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Glad you found us on your way through! And we hope to see you again as well! Thanks for posting! πŸ˜„

chipcoutts

Points +39

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

We'll be back!

We enjoyed the BBQ Burger and the Barbeque sandwich, and shared a Berry Blast Smoothie. All were substantial and delicious! We teavel through Berkeley Springs often, and look forward to stopping in on our next trip!

Pros: 100% plant based, Staff very friendly , Dining area clean and bright!

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you the next time on your way through! πŸ˜„

Madisonian

Points +679

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Terrific vegan eatery in Berkeley Springs

What an unexpected treat to find an all-vegan cafe in Berkeley Springs with such a varied menu. Generous entree portions, reasonably priced. Friendly and welcoming staff as well.

Everything we tried was delicious, including the Texas BBQ sandwich on a brioche roll, the Reuben and Greek salad with feta and olives.

On a second visit, we tried the giant nacho platter and Philly cheesesteak- also fantastic.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-18

Pros: Wide selection of entrees and sides, Friendly staff , Reasonably priced and huge portions

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Thanks for your double visit! So happy you loved your food! Hope to see you again soon! πŸ˜„

indigovegan

Points +33

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Excellent food, cozy cafe atmosphere!

We are never disappointed coming here, we are working on trying everything on the menu and so far we have loved everything. Highly recommend!

Pros: Everything is vegan, Oil free options, Actual real food

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

We love to hear that you are working through the menu! How fun! Thank you so much! πŸ˜„

OprahSwimfree

Points +23

Vegetarian
03 Jul 2022

Good

We got a Crunchwrap and a chicken salad sandwich. The Crunchwrap was not crunchy which was probably due to the tortilla getting soggy during a long preparation time, but it was tasty and made with a vegan cheese. The chicken salad sandwich was an elegant use of soy curls. There is religious (7th day Adventist) literature and books on display in the cafe; this is just fyi in case you’d prefer to avoid that. It does not bother me.

Pros: All vegan

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Thank you for the stars and nice review! We sure appreciate it! πŸ˜„

MycalaKembring

Points +787

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

I haven't had a club sandwich in forever! ❀

Today they had a turkey club special. I normally don't go for vegan cheese, but together with the seitan turkey, the tomato, the vegan bacon, and the vegan mayo, it was a tasty treat. My husband, originally from Philly, approves of the cheesesteak, and I have to say it was super good too. The iced tea had a hint if mint that was so refreshing. They also have a variety of ice cream flavors I haven't seen done vegan. We had the smores and the mint chocolate chip and they were fantastic.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-26

Pros: 100% vegan , 100% good , Friendly staff

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Love, love your comments! Thanks so much for sharing your experience! Hope to see you again soon! πŸ’—

Panapalachian

Points +62

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2022

New fave pit stop I-70/I-68

Recently ate here for the first time and had the Beehive Burger. Too yummy for me to pause long enough to snap a pic! Well worth the detour off the interstate.

Pros: Gluten Free options, Vegan burger patties made in-house, Friendly service

Cons: Closed on Saturday

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Love being your new pit stop! Thanks for sharing! See you soon! πŸ˜„

Fenysnake

Points +44

Vegan
19 May 2022

Best breakfast grits!

My grits were cheesy and good, with a folded scrambled egg and sausage patty hiding underneath, yum. Don't leave without a cupcake, so good (it was my birthday so i splurged ✌🏼)

Cons: We need dinner πŸ˜€

beehivecafe

23 May 2022

I hope you had a great birthday! πŸ˜„ Thanks so much for taking a minute to leave us some stars! We sure appreciate it! πŸ’—

Cattt

Points +26

Vegan
03 May 2022

Feel good food

Seasoned, tasty, clean, feel good food! And great coffee! Owner is kindly focused on enhancing the well being of neighbors by offering an option to pay it forward with any amount donation toward someone's meal. Vegan cooking can take time and this location to eat in or carry out is priceless with few options in nearby towns.

Pros: Fresh food, Large menu, Clean restaurant

beehivecafe

07 Aug 2022

Thank you very much, Cattt! We appreciate you appreciating our mission and supporting us! πŸ˜„

MariaSummerlin

Points +38

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Amazing! All plant based.

What a gem we found! Our group of four had the Thanksgiving sandwich, Ruben, deli sandwich, butternut soup, and a salad. Everyone was very pleased. I had the Thanksgiving sandwich and butternut soup and thoroughly enjoyed them. The seared wheat bread had a great crunchy texture that held everything together. Great construction with gravy on the side. The restaurant is only open Thursday Friday and Sunday. Be sure to read their story when you go.

beehivecafe

07 Dec 2021

So glad you got to enjoy our Thanksgiving special! Thanks for coming in and for the great recommendation. Hope to see you again! πŸ˜„

ALittleVeganLove

Points +454

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

Best Grilled Cheese & Peanut Butter Pie I've Ever Had!!

I found The Beehive Cafe while searching for a vegan option on my way to and from Shenandoah National Park. I was able to order lunch both days I passed thru Berkeley Springs. Their deli sandwich, Greek bowl, chili mac, and BBQ mac are awesome, as well as the potato salad and coleslaw. The broccoli salad was a bit sweet for my liking. My absolute favorite was the peanut butter pie and the grown up grilled cheese special. The grilled cheese was stuffed with pickles, tomatoes and their house made ham, yum! I hope to visit The Beehive again one day!

Pros: Delicious vegan dessert choices, Rotating food specials, Many house made meats and other items

Cons: Not in my state lol

beehivecafe

10 Oct 2021

Hey there! Thanks for showing us A Lotta Vegan Love! So glad you were able to stop in both ways on your trip! Hope to see you again! πŸ’—

JoeAnthony

Points +26

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

This was an amazing place. Great food and amazing service. Chic n salad awsome

Great food and great service

Pros: All plant based, Very cheap, Great service

beehivecafe

04 Oct 2021

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed! πŸ˜„

BeverlyOrnberg

Points +1153

Mostly Veg
08 Aug 2021

100% plant based, 100% delicious

First time at the Beehive and it won’t be our last. I had the Bagel Sammie, Jessica and James had the Biscuits and Gravy, and Dan had the Cheezy Grits. Everybody was pleased with their choice.

Pros: 100% plant based, Gluten-free options, Plenty of seating

Cons: No coffee

beehivecafe

04 Oct 2021

Thank you guys! We'll be looking forward to your return! πŸ˜„

Plant Powered Eater

Points +492

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Great Find!

Passed through town on the way from Michigan to southern Virginia & was thrilled to find a vegan restaurant! The ladies running it were friendly and helpful. Even more importantly, our food was great. My husband was wowed by his barbecue sandwich and kale side salad. I indulged with chili Mac, and it was fabulous, as well. We tried two different desserts: carob pie and peanut butter pie. Both hit the spot. We will come again, for sure, the next time we’re in town.

Pros: All plant based, Lots of choices, Tasty food

Cons: None

beehivecafe

03 Aug 2021

So happy to have been able to serve you on your way through! And so glad y'all enjoyed your meals! πŸ’šπŸŒ±πŸ’š

goldfishy

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2021

Delicious and fast! Service with a smile :)

We stopped in here with our friends who eat meat for nearly every meal (raised on old-fashioned meat & potatoes cuisine and afraid to change). We all ordered different things - and everything was SO good! The kids loved their Texas BBQ and orange creamsicle smoothies, the adults enjoyed their salads and sandwiches. I had the chik-un salad - creamy and delicious. Our friend's dad who eats only about four things had the haystack bowl and finished every bite. The green warrior smoothie was fantastic! All the food came out to us in just a few minutes and was served with a warm smile, and there was a nice eating area on the cafe porch that felt away from the indoor bustle but protected from the outdoor weather. I wish we'd been in town for longer - we definitely would have come back for more! So glad we found this place and we'll come again next time we're in Berkeley Springs. The best part was seeing our friends' kids enjoy their meal (after being told by their parents that they probably wouldn't like "fake meat") - but they ate every bite with obvious pleasure. It was a meal they won't forget!

beehivecafe

03 Aug 2021

I'm dancing around over here reading this! I'm overjoyed to hear that everyone loved their meals even when they didn't think they would! Thanks for encouraging your friends to dine! We can't wait to have you back! πŸ’šπŸŒ±πŸ’š

instantworms

Points +62

Vegan
11 Jun 2021

Lil Slice of Heaven

TL;DR; I LOVE the BeeHive Cafe !!! We’ve gone twice now and each time it was an awesome experience!!

First time we went it was a Sunday, so that meant ALL DAY brekkie! We had the sausage gravy and biscuits and it was so nostalgic and seriously my fave vegan sausage gravy to date! We also had the cheezy grits with eggs and sausage! All so very good!

The second time we went they had specials! Adult grilled cheese that was DELICIOUS! It had turkey, pickles and tomatoes on it with a dip/spread on the side which I would dunk the sandwich into cuz it was so good! They also had…BROCCOLI AND CHEEZE SOUP !!!! And it was SO thick and delicious !! I haven’t experienced that soup in YEARS and it was extremely nostalgic as well! It’s awesome. They also had special sweet mint tea and OATMEAL PIES !!! No surprise here, but it all tasted on point with flavor.

Each time we’ve gone it feels like you are home. Greeted warmly, offered samples to try things even while we were eating! LOL It felt like my grandmas house! I love what they stand for and just..their attitude towards everything is really refreshing and we need more people like this in the world.

Please if you are in the area at any point give them a visit! You’ll surely leave feeling full not only in your tummy but also your heart ❀️🌱

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-11

Pros: ALLLLLL VEGAN !!!!! , Incredibly affordable and amazing staff, Daily lunch specials, desserts and more!

beehivecafe

21 Jun 2021

Your review warms my heart in the most precious way! Thank you, thank you, thank you! It means so much! πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

KarenRubinstein

Points +76

Vegan
06 Jun 2021

Fantastic

This is a 100% plant based restaurant in Berkeley Springs. The food was fantastic staff was extra friendly and they premises extremely clean. I had the chicken salad and my husband had the deli sandwich both were excellent

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-06

Pros: Vegan, delicious, clean

Cons: None

beehivecafe

21 Jun 2021

Thanks so much for visiting and for your review! Y'all come back now, ya hear?! πŸ’šπŸŒ±πŸ’š

Flaquita

Points +271

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Delicious!

This newly opened cafe is cute and very welcoming. They have a nice variety of sandwiches, salads, bowls, smoothies and breakfast (Sundays only). We had the BBQ sandwich, BBQ bowl, haystack bowl, deli sandwich, Mac and cheese, donuts & carob came- all DELICIOUS! They have a great pay it forward board and focus on community outreach. Hours aren’t very long but they’re brand new so this may change.

Pros: All vegan! , Good variety! , Great community service

Cons: Hours open are not very long- but this may change

beehivecafe

21 Jun 2021

Thank you so much! We do hope to expand our hours as we can! πŸ’šπŸŒ±πŸ’š

onlyplantshere

Points +20

Vegan
21 May 2021

Much needed (and delicious) addition to Berkeley Springs!

We were so excited to see this restaurant open! The food is excellent - we had the chik’n salad sandwich and the BBQ sandwich for lunch after a bike ride. Fresh, flavorful, and filling! We will most certainly return to this lovely cafe!

Pros: 100% plant based food!!!

beehivecafe

21 Jun 2021

Much appreciated! πŸ’šπŸŒ±πŸ’š We look forward to your return visits! πŸ˜„




This page has been viewed 3394 times.