• The Avenues Cafe

  • (18)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
British
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Local cafe at Sneinton Marketplace offering labelled vegan options including a cooked breakfast and vegan breakfast rolls. Lunch specials usually have a vegan option. Soy milk available for tea and coffee.


Venue map for The Avenues Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by Chris_D

MaryCheshire

Points +116

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Top cafe!! Cheap and cheerful

Great vegan options and the food is incredibly good value. Genuinely amazed by the prices for the portion sizes! I had a vegan full English breakfast which was tasty and they also do things like kebabs, toasties, cobs etc.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-16

Pros: Excellent value for money, Friendly staff/atmosphere, Filling & delicious food

Cons: Bit loud in there if very busy

Advertisement

liamwilde

Points +272

Vegan
11 May 2023

Decent breakfast cob (bap)

I've only ever had the vegan sausage and bacon cob but it's very satisfying if you like a cheap and filling greasy spoon breakfast which I do. They have a decent vegan selection but 95% of the customers will be eating animal fry-ups so not the ideal place if you don't like to be around that.

Pros: Decent food , Cheap

asj

Points +59

Vegan
08 May 2023

I love their vegan breakfasts

I come here quite often, nice to get the vegan brunch at the weekend, or just a vegan 'cob'

Pros: Very cheap, Big portions, Tasty vegan breakfast and brunch

Cons: Poor selection of cake, Not vegan only

AliceManterfield

Points +287

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Great place to go with a group with differing requirements

Truly a café for everyone. Caters really well to vegans, has gluten free options, accessible entrance and loos, baby changing facilities not behind a gendered door. Staff were also friendly and speedy!

Pros: Huge vegan selection, Friendly staff, Caters to anyone

Cons: Serves meat

Loobe

Points +62

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Very tasty

This place never disappoints, food is well priced and lots of vegan options. Very filling and tastes great. Staff are friendly, atmosphere is chilled as its a café type place rather than a restaurant. Definitely will go back this is my 4th visit.

GiftsForAriadne

Points +34

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

A Proper Greasy Café!

Went in The Avenues on a bit of a whim after looking round Sneinton Market next door. They had an extensive vegan specials board outside, but what really got me going was the breakfast menu which included both a large and a small vegan breakfast, as well as vegan sausage/bacon cobs.

The food was more or less what you’d expect from more of a greasy café like this; reasonably priced, served quickly and with enough flavour to keep you going. I really enjoyed it because it felt like the kind of breakfast I used to be able to have in any café prior to going vegan. Just the usual breakfast items dumped on a plate, and devoured with enthusiasm.

Had the small vegan breakfast which consisted of a sausage, a big hash brown, mushrooms, bubble & squeak, baked beans and two slices of toast.

Pros: Wide selection of vegan meals, Good price

Cons: None, really!

LinusFitness-centre

Points +38

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

Banging breakfast

Awesome vegan breakfast and breakfast cobs. Tons of other options. Cheap and friendly

Pros: Lots of options, Cheap, Friendly staff

ClaireParky76

Points +40

Vegan
15 Oct 2021

Great vegan options 💥

Great service, friendly staff, loads of vegan options

Pros: Vegan menu, Great staff

Cons: Serves meat

LaraLemons

Points +1688

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Really good vegan options

Enjoyed their vegan cheese and ham baguette. Plus the staff were lovely!

zak_neutron

Points +20

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Really, should be a 5 star cafe

Been coming here years - by fay the BEST vegan breakfast in Nottingham. Yes, they do cater for meaties too but the menu is nearly 50/50 in favour of vegan. If you include vegetarian options then it is 75% of the menu.

The service and price are excellent. The staff and owner are a brilliant example of down to earth "go out of their way" attitude to customers.

While I agree the intention of the rating system should promote full vegan establishments - I think it is a travesty that this establishment cannot be given 5 stars. These are businesses and they cannot (yet) fully close off some parts of their market - due to being solely vegan. I have been to Vegan only establishments and the food provided was not a patch on the vegan choices here - and that place could be given a 5 star???

Pros: Great Vegan Food, Fantastic Value for Money, Very disciplined, dedicated and friendly staff

Cons: A different vegan sausage choice would be nice, Some vegan (tofu) scrambled egg would be nice

emeliam

Points +178

Vegan
21 Jun 2021

Full vegan breakfast

A tasty full vegan breakfast and soy latte. Lovely cheap and cheerful cafe. Staff were lovely. So many vegan options which was great to see

Pros: Tasty breakfast , Friendly staff, Cheap

gregorbttp

Points +212

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Great all-vegan Full English

Simple breakfast café next to Sneinton Market. Didn't expect them to offer an all-vegan breakfast, and hence was even more surprised when I realised how tasty it actually is. Only five pounds including a coffee - I've come back multiple times by now!

Pros: Cheap, Decent portions

Cons: Often loud and busy

LucyBoop

Points +170

Vegan
26 May 2019

Big breakfast

Massive vegan fry up for £5. Only thing I’d change is have shroomdogs instead of Linda McCartney’s sausages (id pay more!)

kucykowo

Points +162

Vegan
09 Apr 2019

Cheap and huge English breakfast

I'm not a huge fan of English breakfast honestly but went there while my friend was visiting and we all enjoyed it. The portion was huge and I was so full for the rest of the day that I actually skipped lunch. It was extremely cheap, especially comparing with other cafes in the town!

VelillaDeOswestry

Points +3375

Vegan
22 Feb 2019

great value for money

we had a vegan english breakfast. it was huge and incredible value for money, it was almost unbelievable how much you get for your money dont know how they make any money!!

we would definitely go back, would be great for a hangover cure.

Pros: price, quantity

L.Bower

Points +27

Vegan
09 Nov 2018

Deserves a Five

My vegan breakfast included 3 sausages, 3 hash browns, tomatoes, mushrooms, bubble and squeak, toast, beans, fried bread, plantain and coffee. All for £4.50!! (Nov 2018). A lovely atmosphere, helpful staff and a five star hygiene rating. Well worth a visit.

PennyJones

Points +110

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Wow just the best value for money Vegan breakfast ever!

Just think this place is amazing for a vegan breakfast! Huge plateful and the Plantain was just so tasty! The price is incredible two breakfasts plus toast plus drinks al for 9 quid !!!

Chris_D

Points +909

Vegan
16 Aug 2018

Big cheap fry up

Massive vegan cooked breakfast, with toast and a drink for under a fiver. Soya lattes available. They also do other vegan stuff that’s labelled.

Pros: Great value, Large portions




This page has been viewed 3470 times.