• Thatch

  • (6)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Several veg options, and one of the meals on the menu is always vegan. Just let the kitchen know that you are vegan, and they can make something up for you which might not be on the menu. Not much else in this area as of July 2011. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-23:00, Sat-Sun 08:00-00:00.


Venue map for Thatch
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by friendlyspirit

thecurlyvegan

Points +1203

Vegan
12 Jan 2024

Tasty vegan options! 🌱

We had a delicious vegan breakfast here as well as dinner one night. The vegan breakfast was one of the best vegan breakfasts I have had. But it was HUGE! Dinner was also nice, had vegan nachos and a vegan jackfruit burger which was really tasty and better than I thought it would have been. Dog friendly and cosy pub.

Pros: Dog friendly, Great breakfast

Cons: Could have more options

Advertisement

charlotteeedunn

Points +388

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

A few vegan options

Nice food, they were very helpful with options. Food tasted good and got here quickly!

SomaAmos

Points +26

Vegan
14 Mar 2020

Love this pub

Whole separate vegan menu, always delicious!

Pros: Vegan menu, Great food, Good portions

Cons: Could have more vegan pudding options

Cass🌱

Points +117

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Great curry!

Used to go to The Thatch all the time, they now have a vegan menu. The options are mostly the same as the regular menu with bit missing ie cream/cheese etc. Still really nice food though!

Pros: Nice food, Well priced, Vegan menu

Cons: Not a great range

starcide

Points +450

Vegan
06 Nov 2017

Fairly good

Update Nov 2017 - they now have a vegan menu but you need to ask for it, they had several nice options, both the veg chili and the butternut squash chili were very good.

Old review -
I stayed with my non vege/vegan family in Croyde and so we went to eat at The Thatch. We had already emailed them to ask about vegan options and they had said that they were happy to amend things. A helpful waiter came out to answer my questions and it turned out the Beetroot and aubergine curry was made vegan with little fuss. It was really nice too, and a good sized portion. They seemed to have a few other options like a mushroom burger (just a big mushroom in a burger).

I'll put this here seeing that it's not on happy cow: I would recommend the Blue Groove in Croyde too, they brought out the allergy booklet quickly and were happy to amend things, I had the 5 Bean Enchilada without the sour cream or cheese and it was really nice, the chilli was very well made. They also seemed to do a curry which might be amendable as well as a mushroom burger like The Thatch.

Not the greatest places for Vegans, but I ate well without too much fuss :) I'll give them 3 stars.

Updated from previous review on 2015-09-22

Pros: Food was good, Nice atmosphere

friendlyspirit

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Sep 2012

veggie?

l dinned there it was ok nothing great and the veggie opption was just ok




This page has been viewed 3163 times.