• Thanh Tinh - Quang Trung

  • (15)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Buffet
Take-out
Vietnamese

Veggie restaurant with an extensive menu plus noodle soups and rice with a buffet of toppings. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Thanh Tinh - Quang Trung
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by jasminetea

JollySplendidGrazers

Points +295

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2023

Popular veggie restaurant

Plenty of choice at this restaurant which was recommended by several locals. The food was decent with lots of tofu and other meat options.

We had the citronella tofu and salted chicken. Not the best meal we had in town but we might have just picked the wrong things.

Advertisement

noramezo

Points +26

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Tiny place, but delicious food

The dish was ready in no time and it tasted really delicious. The rice was also super good and easy to eat with chopsticks 🥢

Pros: Nice people , Central location, Fast service

Belderich

Points +75

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2023

Very delishes buffet

local restaurant with a selection of soups, noodles and rice. We went there twice, because the rice dish with the buffet was so delishes. A lot of fake meat options Made by Tofu or other things like jackfruit. There was one of the staff with really good English, who was really kind and helpful as well. Would definetly recommend, everything was vegetarian and home-Made.

Lauremy2015

Points +139

Vegan
09 Jan 2020

Great vegan food in chau doc!

The food is delicious! We have 3 serves of sauteed vegetables with rice / a serve of tofu / spring rolls / soup dumplings/ 3 beers / 2 coconuts for AUD $20.00 - food is delicious!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very cheap, Good food

Agong

Points +99

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2019

Good food, friendly people.

We had fried rice in a clay pot, spicy tofu, fried noodles. All very tasty.

Pros: Good food

ough

Points +15

Mostly Veg
06 Dec 2018

Moody

Food is ok, but we found the staff to be absolutely insufferable

JivVegan

Points +83

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

Great vegan food

Ate all our meals here during our time in Chau Doc! From our experience and having asked the staff, all the food appeared to be vegan. Enjoyed everything we had to eat and staff were very friendly. Definitely try the steamed buns!

Astrocake

Points +127

Vegetarian
06 Dec 2017

Delicious food, now a fully fledged restaurant!

I have eaten three meals here in the last two days, all of which were really excellent. I think some of the reviews on here are out of date - this is now a fully fledged restaurant with indoor seating and a la carte menu. Lots of mock meats which are absolutely delicious (try the 'chicken' with cashew nuts), plus tofu / veg-only options. They also serve 'point and order' topped rice (com), and noodle soups, plus banh mi and banh bao. All vegan as far as I could tell although I didn't have any noodles. ( 06/12/2017 - I have suggested an amendment to the listing on Happy Cow, and have suggested a location change on Google maps so it should now be easier to find!)

RedAl

Points +175

Vegetarian
30 Nov 2016

Varied menu, good food

Judging by first appearances I expected little more than the standard plate of rice, some mixed veg and mock meats.

It was great to find a varied menu, with English, including various hot pots, soups, spring rolls, tofu dishes and mock meats.

The fresh spring rolls were great, with a generous helping of tofu and fresh herbs inside the wrap.

For dinner, the aubergine was excellent and for breakfast the next day the rice was good.

Pros: varied menu, tasty food

tindar

Points +45

Mostly Veg
06 Feb 2016

Good value

Had a Com Chai (rice with vegies) dish here. Everything that looks like meat is made frome tofu. don't be afraid!

Pros: Close to the market, not too expensive!

Thelonghairedsucla

Points +35

Mostly Veg
07 Dec 2011

Beautiful and Delish dinner spot

Rolled into Chau Doc for the night prior to heading to Phnom Pehn. Current reviews are accurate - great food with street seating. Located on the corner just a little past the market.

4 of us dined, ordered 3 dishes, teas, and a pop - all for 175,000 dong. Great sweet and sour chicken, spicy citronella and red pepper tofu. Tried the 'beef nuts' - the only so/so item we ordered. Would definitely go back again. good English menu - staff doesn't speak much English.

Pros: Cheap, Delish mock meats, Friendly staff

Cons: Staff doesn't speak much english, No diet pops, No beer

choogirl

Points +717

Vegan
01 Aug 2011

Good choice

I went here in Feb 2011. This place has quite a good menu and they cook your meal fresh. So unlike some other vegie places I've reviewed in Vietnam, the menu items were actually available and hot! Good soup.

Pros: value, variety, easy to find

fire horse

Points +120

Vegan
16 Mar 2010

Basic but OK.

The food is ok in this busy, clean enough little restaurant but order something that is freshly cooked off the menu as the buffet food hangs around all day in the heat and is uncovered (flies).

Cons: buffet at ambient temp., little / no english

Merciless666

Points +195

Vegan
07 Jan 2008

this is funny...

i just tried to get this restaurant into this website a year ago...
well i had the adress as 30 do chieu, p.1, tp.
But i might be wrong about it, as time flyes by!
AWESOME place! Amazing Pho Chay and nice fake meat dishes. If you're doing the stupid border crossing to Cambodia as i did...go there.
The crossing is useless, but this place is worth going!!!
Highly recommended by
Merciless526

Pros: cheap, friendly staff, valuable

jasminetea

Points +106

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2007

Friendly family restaurant.

This is actually at 16 Quang Trung. We were only in Chau Doc for one day but came here three times! The family who run the place don't speak much English but they were very helpful and service was quick. They even opened the restaurant for us one evening (it was only 8pm!). I recommend the tofu and lemongrass and the mock beef with ginger. The rice with tofu and tomato is interesting, too. It was quite busy with locals at lunchtime. They also have a small selection of groceries (cakes, mockmeats etc).
As it's a family run place don't expect glamorous surroundings but we thought it was clean enough. Prices of dishes range from 10,000-25,000 dong.

Pros: Friendly staff, Quick service, varied menu

Cons: Unglamorous surroundings




This page has been viewed 3389 times.