Vegan
Thai
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Asian

Little kitchen cooking Thai vegan dishes like pan-fried noodles, pad thai, fried rice, soups, and curries. Food is served in to-go ware, and most dishes are offered with vegetables, tofu, and optional soy meat add-on. Quick service style where you order at the window-counter, take a number, and wait to be called when your food is ready. Shop formerly operated as Thai Teak then added this eatery in 2011. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Thai Vegan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

88 Reviews

First Review by zaphod46

JTtheveggie

Points +2422

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Quick and Convenient

On Main St in Santa Monica offering standard veg Thai fair. We ordered pad Thai, sweet and sour tofu, and steamed veggies. All tasty and flavourful. The steamed veggies contained squash.

Pros: Pricing is reasonable, Easy online ordering

Advertisement

gabs1205

Points +163

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Ok food in a pretty spot

Got the pad see ew and it was decent. Nothing mind blowing, but the location is nice

LarissaK

Points +3145

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

delicious, affordable, cute

We enjoyed eating at Thai Vegan, it's such a cute little place and the lady was so friendly. I had the tofu fried rice and my friend ate the thai curry with rice. Big and filling portions, also the Thai iced tea with soy milk was so yummy! My rice was just a bit dry and I couldn't put sauce because it was too hot for me. Also I think the food was reasonable priced! It bothered me that they use takeaway stuff even if you're eating there, that's not very eco friendly.

Came back for Ramen one year later!😄

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-04

Pros: 100% vegan, cute place, yummy big filling portions, good prices

Cons: take away stuff, not eco friendly

vsvihla

Points +538

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Not much flavor

We only tried the pad say ew, veggie soup, and tofu satay. The pad say ew was huge but mostly just greasy noodles- little tofu and veg added and not much flavor. The veggie soup had lots of veggies and was okay, not great flavor- just mildly salty. The tofu satay had amazing texture, but the peanut sauce tasted rather perfumy/floral.
They have outdoor seating, but it is not clean, no ambiance (parking lot), and low tables, so not a great place to dine outside

Pros: Excellent tofu texture

Cons: Not great flavor , Outdoor dining not nice

lilllaaaa

Points +49

Mostly Veg
23 Dec 2023

Soooooouulll good

Everything tastes amazing. Comfort food without the heavy feeling. Super delicious flavors. 100000/10 would recommend ♥️

Pros: Wings, Pineapple Curry, Fresh rolls

Cons: Nothing , Absolutely nothing, Hell naw

Veganizeyourself

Points +62

Vegan
07 Dec 2023

Not the best thaifood

Just okej, not more than that.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-07

Thanos2.0

Points +800

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Agradável jantar em restaurante tailandes em Santa Monica

O Thai Vegan fica em uma área muito agradável de Santa Monica e bem próximo à praia.

São variadas as opções no menu e os preços são convidativos considerando a região.

Meu jantar foi o "prato do dia", Spicy Udon.
Realmente spicy, mas gostoso.

O restaurante fica colado em outro vegano, o Narita Suhi. Vale muito à pena conhecer os dois, se você tiver tempo.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-30

Pros: Totalmente vegano, Ambiente agradável, Comida saborosa

AubsKabobs

Points +98

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Total Fave

This is one of my favorite vegan spots. The location is beautiful, the food is consistently great, and the Thai tea - one of the best

Pros: Thai tea, Pad see ew, Appetizers

FitVegan15

Points +20

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Amazing food

We ordered several dishes, and they all tasted amazing! So flavorful and yummy! I highly recommend this place!

Ali_80247

Points +88

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Thai spaghetti

Can’t speak to the other dishes but this one was gross. Basically soy and tomato sauce

Drmantistobaggon

Points +154

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Best Thai food

My favorite go to Thai spot, chow mein and rice is so good!

PauldeGelder

Points +63

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Great food, terrible seating, hot af inside.

Love the food here and the service is lovely. Unfortunately it’s too hot inside to sit there and the seating outside is uncomfortable and at annoying height. You have to fold your body in half to get low enough so you don’t spill half your plastic spoon full on the way to your mouth.
This joint would be fantastic if there was simply AC inside and normal seating.

Pros: Food, Service, Food

Cons: Seating , Inside heat, Seating

FedericaRossi

Points +45

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

SUPERB

Vegan pad thai buonissimo!! consigliatissimo. Condivide il locale con un vegan sushi altrettanto buono. Vale assolutamente la pena mangiare qui

goldendeer

Points +130

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Fresh and yummy and affordable

This place was perfect after some time spent walking around Santa Monica area - fresh and satisfying. The green curry had this super creamy squash in it and plenty of other veggies which were perfectly cooked. Dumplings had mushroom in them which was a nice touch. Not the most flavor PACKED Thai food but still super yummy and fresh and good portions for the price.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-24

Pros: Fresh and lots of veggies, Affordable, Great portions

Cons: Could use little more spiciness/flavor

SolesteHilberg

Points +26

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Love it

Love this gem. Had the green curry that had my favorite veggie, kabocha squash. Lo cc’d e their brown rice.,

VirginiaMaria

Points +69

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2023

My favorite spot in the world

Everytime I eat at Thai Vegan I feel so happy! Generous portions, good price and the taste...

Pros: price, taste, portions size

NinaNirankar

Points +26

Raw
18 Jun 2023

Not that authentic

If you had really nice Thai food before you won’t be happy with the food they cook. The quality of the produce they use is in my opinion not good, the broccoli in the green curry tasted like frozen broccoli tastes when cooked. The salt in the som tam reminded me of msg. They didn’t add fresh chili, just a paste that wasn’t homemade, also just in my opinion according to my taste buds and I like high quality food.

Pros: Vegan Thai , Lots of options

Cons: Too pricey for the quality of food, Broccoli was frozen not fresh

Banangela97

Points +2336

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

Good curry

Tasty yellow curry, ordered side of rice separate...was a mistake, too full 😅

Pros: All vegan, Cute patio

Cons: $20 for curry & rice

thatdamnenby

Points +28

Herbivore
26 May 2023

Amazing Spot

Planning on going back for sure! I got the tofu salad rolls and the yellow curry. It was enough for two meals and so delicious!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-26

Easyybella

Points +366

Vegan
10 May 2023

Best summer rolls I’ve ever eaten

The food is unbelievable delicious and affordable. We went for the yellow and green curry and summer rolls. The store doesn’t look special, but the food is really tasty.

SoCalCal

Points +1022

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Reasonably-priced vegan Thai food with large portions!

Hubby and I dined here for lunch and ordered the Spicy Thai Roll for an appetizer and the Vegetable Fried Rice to share. We also ordered an item from the conveniently colocated Narita Vegan Sushi. See that restaurant for review.

The Spicy Thai Roll was definitely the winner between these two items. It was freshly prepared, light, and satisfying. It was also deceptively filling. The accompanying peanut sauce was great, although the spicy green sauce was the winner. I'd never had anything like the green sauce before, but It was also quite light and refreshing, while also packing a slow-building heat. It wasn't blast-your-head-off hot, but it had a nice burn that accented the roll perfectly.

The Vegetable Fried Rice was nothing to write home about. It was a HUGE portion, which was probably the best thing about it. It was a standard fried rice with some vegetables and tofu. I probably wouldn't order this again, but it was acceptable for what it was. Again, nothing wrong with it, but not anything memorable, either.

I would definitely visit this location again to try items from both this restaurant and Narita Vegan Sushi. Final note, the only water available is bottled.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-16

Pros: Reasonable prices, Large portions

Cons: No tap water available

teejaemckae

Points +84

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

I just like Thai!

I love the noodles here! It’s big servings too!

Pros: All vegan , Big serving, Yum

MarsVi

Points +68

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Good taste, big portions, cheap price 👌

Not really a restaurant, more of a take away place that has sone seats available.
Food was good, big portions, good flavors, lots of veggies.
The peanut sauce and chickn appetizer was great, the pad thai was slighlty sweet, the mind spicy noodle were good - but more spicy than expected.
Pleasant food, good prices - I would go again, but wouldn't travel far for it.

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

ok, not spectacular

i tried the pineapple fried rice and ordered it with extra chick‘n.
plenty of different fresh veggies and a good amount of chick‘n. would have loved a little more pineapple.

huge portion! good value especially for this busy area!

unfortunately, there was a lack of spice. the dish tasted rather bland, which is very uncommon for thai food. while this was fine at the beginning it got a little boring after a few bites.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-31

Pros: nice dishes veganised, big portions, good amount of veggies

Cons: tasted bland

leestone8

Points +436

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Lovely find

Really nice food - the Panang curry was particularly good and I'd definitely reccomend this. Great menu with loads of choice. Ready really quickly. Decent portions and great value so all round winner.

jkppers

Points +16

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

No taste worst vegan Thai in LA

Learn how to cook Thai, use some passion and pride for your food

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Food is not tasty at all, The dishes miss ingredients, Dirty place

niki.swar

Points +20

Vegan
23 Mar 2022

Avg food

Really mediocre vegan Thai food. I ordered a panang tofu curry and a tofu fried rice and both were pretty bland. Service was great but the food definitely needs improvement

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-23

Pros: All vegan!!, Nice service

Cons: Not the best thai food




This page has been viewed 19618 times.