Vegan
Thai
Take-out
Asian

Est. Dec 2018. Third location of My Thai restaurant on Main St in Santa Monica. On the menu are Thai curries, fried rice and noodle dishes, various stir fries, papaya salad and other salads, soups, and several kinds of appetizers. Uses tofu and soy chicken. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Thai Vegan III
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by NattyGal

AubsKabobs

Points +98

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Beach Vibes :)

Great place along PCH to stop and have a comforting meal - always a great taste

Pros: Soups, Location

Advertisement

veganmonster

Points +272

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Delicious Thai food!

Excellent food here! Pad Thai is a favorite but curries are amazing as well. Definitely recommend!!

Pros: Fresh! , Delicious! , Quick service!

Cons: Nothing!

IronJuice

Points +982

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Excellent Thai lunch special

Kung Bao chicken was great, vegan egg roll was very crispy, though the filling lacks variety. Pad Thai was decent.

A very good vegan choice if you’re in the neighbourhood.

bjaine

Points +78

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Yummy in Pacific Palusades

Lovely food, very small dine in space. Very clise to Lake Shrine 🥰

Pros: All vegan, Thai tea, Sharable plates

RobbieG

Points +275

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Mellow Spot

The food was great here and they have lunch specials! They have a seating bench with throw pillows that make a relaxing vibe even though the view looks out into the parking lot.

Pros: All vegan, Lunch specials, Vegan Thai Iced Tea!

mdotbd

Points +465

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Delicious food

Got the green curry, orange chicken, spicy noodles, pad Thai and dumplings with white rice

Everything was delicious, spicy food was spicy, would recommend!

Pros: All vegan, Good flavor, Do delivery

Cons: Rice not included with curry

Kplant

Points +3964

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Fresh

Great food for takeout. Easy access to the beach. Quick service.

TessaFarley

Points +95

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

honest 5/5 stars!!!

PHENOMENAL! service was as wonderful as the food. small dining area, but comfortably sat 4 adults and a toddler. we had the fried “egg” rolls and chick’n satay for an appetizer; tofu pad thai, tom kha soup, and larb salad as entrees; and the mango sticky rice for dessert and nothing was short of perfect. they also have vegan thai iced tea!! if you like thai food, this is your place!

Pros: 100% vegan, authentic, DELICIOUS, EXCELLENT service, reasonable prices

Cons: small dining area, parties under 10-15

ttowles

Points +18

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

This is my first time at Thai Vegan, a great variety of dishes to choose from

Great experience will definitely return ❤️❤️❤️❤️. My new favorite place.

Pros: Great tasting food, Wonderful service , Food was hot

Cons: The Thai tea was too sweet

sagarak

Points +488

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Delicious!

This place is excellent! We tried the green curry, kung pao chicken, Thai iced tea, and mango sticky rice! Everything was so good. I really like the texture of the faux chicken here!
The location is so close to the beach, but the parking lot is kind of hard to maneuver in with a larger car, and there are only 3 small tables to eat inside. Staff was friendly & attentive, and food came out fast!

Pros: Good variety of dishes

KaitlinBaumgarten

Points +698

Vegan
14 May 2022

Pretty good food

I’ve never been to a specifically vegan Thai place, I really liked that they added veggies instead of having substitutes. Small space, and unfortunately they didn’t ask for vaccine cards or have outdoor seating. Great for takeout, which is what we ended up doing.

Pros: Vegan spot! , Good “chicken”

Cons: Service could’ve been better, Small

phytophile

Points +975

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

This is some excellent food!

All the standards made delicious and vegan.

Pros: Get everything

Cons: None. I got nothing bad to say.

Matteo_feo

Points +16

Vegan
16 Mar 2022

Incredible Coconut Curries

Rich and balanced, the curries here are hard to beat.

VeganCookieLover

Points +2623

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

Great menu, fast service

I appreciated the friendly and fast service at this little Thai restaurant near the ocean. I like the vegetable rolls. They tasted fresh, no fake meat and came with a thick peanut sauce. The pad Thai was good but kind of oily compared to other pad Thai dishes I’ve had. I’d like to come back and try more menu items. #Veganuary

Pros: Great vegan Thai food menu , Reasonably priced , Near the ocean

Cons: Oily pad Thai

AnantaRanganathan

Points +20

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

Thai Vegan III

Excellent classic Thai food

AmandaSakiye

Points +2694

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

So Fast! And affordable!

Pad see ew was only $10 and it came out within 5 minutes. The parking lot is best for small cars. The food itself is pretty good - everything you could ask for from a Thai restaurant.

Pros: Bathroom in back

Cons: Parking lot just good for small cars.

Notstevie

Points +1232

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Great food, friendly people

Was in the area and decided to stop by. Got the Tom Yum soup and it was fantastic! My friends got the yellow curry, pad see ew and pad Thai and it was all great! Pretty heavy on tofu here but that’s fine by me! Only thing that could’ve been better was better preparation of the tofu to make it taste less like tofu and also to use more types of firmness for their tofu. All of our tofu was clearly a medium firmness and some of the dishes could’ve benefited from being firm or extra firm tofu.

Would gladly come back!

Pros: All vegan, Wonderful service, Super cheap!

Cons: Small parking lot

germanoassuncao

Points +156

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

My favorite Thai vegan joint

I always stop by after surfing.

I ate so many different thing and loved everything.

Papaya Salad and Chicken Sate for the win.

Pros: Amazing food., Parking , Friendly Stafff

Mari4

Points +898

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

Fast service

Lots of options. Steamed dumplings were really good. We also had PadThai and Wonton soup. Undortunately everything came in take out boxes although we ate there. I was especially inhapoy to get my piping hot soup in a plastic tub, it was hard to eat and I imagined eating microplastics. Undortunately I think small places, especially during covid don’t have a choice of real dishes and cutlery. I would recommend the place though for its food.

pikesperk

Points +869

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Tasty Thai!

Quick service spot with a couple of tables. Had some yummy yellow curry and brown rice. Also liked the egg rolls. Not too spicy but a nice kick. Great to find a vegan Thai spot...the pad Thai looked good.

Pros: Vegan Thai

Vegan Betty

Points +518

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Little Thailand by the sea

Lovely little place near the sea. I had a great lunch here because I like meat and fish substitutes.
Nice fresh ingredients and tasty combinations.
The food arrived fast and the service was friendly.
If you are European, like me, keep in mind that what they call appetizer is a dish the size of a main course!

Pros: Good value for money , Tasty dishes , Big portions

Cons: Little sitting space

Kitkatkatey

23 Feb 2020

Sounds wonderful. I wish we had one in Spain!

NattyGal

Points +74

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

Awful. Should be called Thai Tofu

Warning. Nothing on this menu comes without tofu. Even if it isn’t listed in the description. Not only did we have to wait over an hour for our food, my husband got his more than twenty minutes before mine arrived. I went to great lengths to find something that didn’t have tofu listed in the ingredients (as I stay away from Soy) when it FINALLY arrived not only was it NOTHING like the photo on the menu it was all with huge amounts of tofu and few veggies. When I asked about it I was simply told “But everything is with tofu”. It didn’t even taste good. Will not be going back. I would have given this one star but because it is vegan Happy Cow wouldn’t let me.

Cons: Tofu tofu and more tofu, Descriptions on the menu are misleading , Unbelievably long wait time

venusmoon

Points +22

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Thai cravings satisfied

I came across their second location by PCH after a beach trip. This time I tried the fried rice. Additionally had pad Thai, papaya salad, and Thai iced tea. I liked the papaya salad at this location better. So yummy!

AugustinLafond

Points +42

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

Cheap and good food

It is a nice place to stop. The food, in particular the pad thaï, was very good and not expansive at all.
The waiter was very very nice.

ryanangelich

Points +28

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Fantastic Vegan Thai food!!

Small little space but great for quick to go orders in an area with few vegan options!

Pros: To-go orders are super quick! , Great variety of dishes

Cons: Limited seating

Ingmar Sciortino

Points +88

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

Very Satisfying!

Stopped in on a road trip. I was very satisfied with everything. All our dishes were delicious. The service was friendly and fast.

Pros: Lots of options! Hard to pick what to get.

Cons: Not much seating. Get there early.




This page has been viewed 4321 times.