Ovo
Thai
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai cuisine. Vegan dishes can be found in a separate menu. There are 3 vegan starters, 5 woks, 3 curries, a vegetable rice and 3 pasta dishes, most of them with tofu. Open Mon 13:00-16:00, 19:30-22:30, Thu-Sun 13:00-16:00, Thu 19:30-22:30, Fri-Sat 19:30-23:00, Sun 19:30-22:30. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Thai Salou
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by janiramunoz

BeccieOhh

Points +42

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Closed !

Sept 27
8:30pm
Sadly I walked a long way and this restaurant was closed .

ThaiSalou

07 Oct 2023

Hello Beccie, sorry for the inconvinience, we just updated timetable in happy cow, now we close Tuesday and Wednesday, hope you can visit us another day, we always have the timetable updated in maps.

Advertisement

BobbyKenny

Points +36

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Would award 5 stars but the app only allows this for vegetarian+ establishments

Have been twice in the past week. Forgot to take pictures unfortunately. First time I had vegan Pad Thai with the mock chicken (heura). Had sticky rice with mango for dessert. Both were delicious.
Second time I had red curry with rice, again with the heura vegan meat. Was awesome. Dessert this time was simply coconut cream with a dusting of cinnamon and lime zest - simple but nice.
Service was great. No complaints

Pros: Food was awesome , Service with a smile , Reasonably priced

MélissaB.

Points +66

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Exceptionnel !

I was with my fiance and we were amazed by the quality of the dishes (best dumplings ever tasted and so much flavor) . It was wonderful and the staff was really sweet.

Pros: The dumplings , The dessert with extra fresh mango, The staff was really nice and vegan friendly

Cons: Nothing it was perfect

Peter_m

Points +35

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Plenty vegan options

Good Thai restaurant with enty vegan options. Not fully booked but for a wednesday evening it was pretty busy. Maynr you should make a reservation in peak season and weekends. The food is delicious!
Have a look at the menu:
https://thaisalou.com/img/Carta-Thai-Salou.pdf

YasminaBM

Points +149

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

Deliciosas opciones veganas

La mitad de la carta son platos con opciones veganas muy ricas. Ambiente tranquilo y agradable, local ambientado en la cocina tailandesa.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-28

Pros: Buena relación calidad precio, Buena atención por parte del personal, Local con una decoración bonita y muy limpio

CaJ

Points +39

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Really yummy

Went here for lunch on a busy Saturday and they found me a spot where I could sit and write ✍🏽. The staff are really nice and the price isnt bad either, pad Thai is so yummy and they have plenty of vegan/ veggie options. There are very few restaurants that offer clean quality food for vegans and this is one💗🙏

Pros: Clean , Beautiful deco, Tasty food

CíaraMcL

Points +225

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

Delicious!

Had a fantastic meal here last night! Plenty of vegan options on the menu and also some dishes were marked as vegan optional.
I had the mushroom dumplings to start and the Pad Thai as mains which had tofu and heura in it. We also had a side of Roti.
The restaurant was lovely and clean, we sat on the terrace and service was very good.
Would recommend this place for anyone for a delicious Thai Meal.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options , Delicious food

ElizabethReeve

Points +30

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Thai heaven

Just beautiful from the decor to the menu loads of which can be made vegan. Ate with Hubby and omni son. It was devine came out dish by dish as it was ready piping hot and so fresh! You're a fool if you don't come here when in Salou.

Pros: Loads of options , Great atmosphere , Bustling

northcountryboy

Points +292

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Excellent food

A bit overpriced and slow service but the food was delicious. I had a red curry.

Pros: Very tasty, Lovely place

Cons: Slow service , Expensive

BenWise-Fowler

Points +118

Vegan
23 May 2022

Would give 5* if we could!

As this restaurant serves non vegan options I can’t give 5 stars however we ate here several times and there was plenty of scope to veganise dishes enough that we could eat here several times more and not repeat ourselves!

Vegan dishes can be fully veg, or with the Heura meat substitute (we chose the meat substitute) and the food was sublime. Add wonderful service and a beautiful restaurant with reasonable prices on top and you’ve got one hell of a cracking meal. Highly recommended if you’re vegan and in Salou.

Pros: Super accommodating for vegans , Very authentic tasting Thai food , Amazing service

AlvinBon

Points +5515

Vegan
23 Sep 2021

Perfectly correct!

We had dinner last night in the terrace which is very nice with several plants.
The decoration inside is also very interesting!
Service was perfectly correct and food was tasty!
We had spring rolls to share and then Pad Thai of Heura. I loved them!
It is a shame I can't handle spicy food, but will definetly go back and recommend it if you want to have a vegan meal. They have many options.
Times of the courses were perfect too!

Pros: Many vegan options, great service, tasty food

ValaBeneath

Points +1294

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Delicious Thai!!!

We loved everything, the food was amazing, the service and the spot. We were at the terrace.
Nearly every dish has the vegan option with Heura and they put A LOT of it!!!
Don't miss this place if you're in Salou! The pad Thai was 12€, the curry 14€ but with all the vegan chicken inside it couldn't cost less than this.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-22

Pros: Good food and options, Good service, Good spot

Nana.Laf

Points +133

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Espectacular

Teniendo en cuenta las pocas opciones veganas que hay en Salou, llegamos al restaurante con muy pocas expectativas... ¡Pero qué equivocados estábamos! El curry verde estaba impresionante, el mejor que hemos probado; los fideos con Tamarindo también deliciosos. Además las raciones son muy generosas y también hay opción vegan en los entrantes.

Pros: Calidad precio perfecto , Varias opciones vegan, buenísimas

Cons: Bastante ajetreo en temporada alta

janiramunoz

Points +1397

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Tot boníssim i atenció excel·lent!

El Thai Salou és un restaurant ampli i modern amb una atenció excel·lent i amb unes quantes opcions veganes delicioses, moltes d'elles amb Heüra com a ingredient estrella. Nosaltres hem provat les gyozes de bolets, el pad thai vegà, el pad kaprao vegà i el curry verd casolà amb llet de coco i Heüra. Tot deliciós i altament recomanable! Ja hem repetit més d'un cop! Com a valor afegit important, hi ha una cambrera molt maca que és vegana i això aporta confiança extra.

Pros: Moltes opcions veganes, Restaurant ampli apte per grups




This page has been viewed 2377 times.