Japanese
Thai
Take-out
Vietnamese
Asian Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian fusion place. Ask for the separate list of vegan menu items (not on website). Try the Viet curry. Open Mon-Fri 11:30am-10:00pm, Sat 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Thai Meal
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by MarisaG

Erionna_joy

Points +28

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

Great vegan options

I've tried quite a few that time meal, and I've never been disappointed, I love that they have an extensive vegan menu, and when you order to go everything is packaged up nicely and staff is friendly. I really like the whiskey eggplant tofu dish, as well as the vegan fried rice, and the spring rolls as well as the Miso soup.

Advertisement

Sarahls76

Points +266

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Amazing Thai food with vegan menu

The Eggplant Tofu dish is amazeballs!! Definitely will go back for that and the tofu red curry is delish. They have faux chickin and shrimp too. The service and knowledge of vegan requirements is first class! 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

DianaB.SFL

Points +131

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Wonderful Vegan Options

Both vegan Fish satay appetizer and shrimp stir fry are a must! Clean, cute restaurant and the most wonderful staff make dining in a joyful experience!

Pros: lots of fresh and delicious vegan options , staff very knowledgeable about veganism, immaculate

mrrfrost

Points +340

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2023

Amazing vegan food

This place has a very large vegan menu of Asian cuisine.

We had the tofu satay and the sweet potato curry which were great but the half chicken is amazing!

Highly recommended

Pros: Huge vegan menu, Delicious

Cons: None

Saltygirl

Points +16

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Delicious vegan options , los to choose from

Service good - always friendly and will accommodate your requests 🙂
Vegan Panang Curry with fried tofu is really good ( add broccoli)
Vegan Pad Thai is so good too

Take out dinner - big portions , enough for 2 meals
Lunch - big portions , come with salad or spring roll

Order spice to your likens 1-5
We get 3. Plenty spicy

Pros: Service good , Food very good , Never disappointed

Cons: None

Empress7

Points +96

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Delicious 🤤

I went to this place once and I had to go again. Got the vegan chicken with this sweet sauce. It was amazing. The next time I dined in and had the Indonesian stir fry. Yummy I loved it. I plan on going again. The food is great the atmosphere is nice also.

Pros: Food, Staff, Atmosphere

Cons: Cost of certain food, Some food have small portions

ChristinaGómez

Points +171

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Delicious! So many options!

Best Thai food I've had in a loooong time. The food is incredible, fresh, hot, and flavorful. The service was kind and quick. The atmosphere is crisp and clean. I was so pleased to see a dedicated vegan menu among their selections and am happy to report everything we ordered was delicious. The edamame is steamed o perfection. The tofu satay is marinated in a tasty yellow curry sauce. And my vegan drunken man noodle dish was perfect. Love that they ask you what heat level you want - I went with 3 out of 5. So excited to return and taste more of the menu.

pamela579

Points +103

Vegan
11 May 2022

Expansive vegan menu!

A very pleasant surprise, lots of vegan options!!

Pros: Friendly service, Pleasant dining area

Cons: Serves meat

TheVeganCowboy

Points +520

Vegan
14 Apr 2022

Good authentic Thai with several vegan options

Thai speaking establishment always a plus in my book. Lots of vegan options denoted on the menu.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Authentic Thai dishes , Attentive staff

Shiru

Points +2052

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Wonderful

Not a lot of Thai places actually have vegan food since most use fish sauce and pre-make the sauces. I really appreciate that this place has everything clearly marked. The food was very good except for the brown rice which was a bit dry.

JenniferGannon

Points +104

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

So many vegan options

Great prices, excellent Thai food catering to vegans

ArianaMarin

Points +87

Vegetarian
13 May 2021

Loved it!

We got the vegan Pad Thai and the pho, they were excellent

Pros: Losts vegan options , Delicious , Friendly staff

Cons: None

meagabug

Points +335

Vegan
21 Dec 2020

Great variety of asian dishes

Delicious and great service! The food was ready right when they said it would be, and staff brought the food right out to our car. I got the drunken man noodles and they hit the spot! My only complaint is that I wish the dishes we got had slightly more vegetables and less tofu (the ratio was a bit off) but other than that the dishes lived up to our expectations. I would definitely order from here again so that I could try some other options!

Pros: delicious, good variety of dishes to choose from, great service

Cons: i wish there were vegan appetizers and desserts

DaviaTaylor

Points +157

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

5 stars all the way

This place is GREAT. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and so accommodating.

I live across the street and go here at least once a week, their red curry is AMAZING. Some of the dishes are a little greasy but oh so tasty. I’ve had about 10 different dishes and wow I’m just so happy and thankful this place is so close.

Also their options are extensive and diverse! I’ve never gotten sick from anything they’ve served me so I’m confident it’s made cleanly and as non-cross contaminated as possible.

Pros: Delicious, Affordable, Extensive options

Cons: Literally no cons

Ultraviolet

Points +530

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

So many vegan options!

We ordered the vegan spring rolls, Panang Curry & Vietnamese Curry and all were excellent! The portions are large- enough to bring some home. Looking forward to returning to try more of the options!

Pros: Many vegan options, Large portions , Excellent flavors

Jwallace26

Points +21

Vegan
14 Feb 2019

Ok food.

I did not like the restaurant as they cut corners with my ordered to make it look like a full plate of food. They tried to nickel and dime me for everything. I would say stay away from this place, not worth your money nor your time. Better place in the area.

Pros: The food was just ok, I have had better.

Cons: Staff not friendly

sofiamesa

Points +47

Vegan
30 Jul 2018

Wish I could give it 5 stars!!

Some of the best variety of vegan options at a non vegan restaurant. Came here with my dad (hardcore meat eater) and he started writing his yelp review after the appetizers. Best pad thai that I have ever had (including non vegan options)!!! Lengthy vegan menu with such an interesting variety but still not excessively processed foods, everything tastes (somewhat) healthy and fresh. Also the food is incredibly inexpensive! Can’t say enough great things about this place, I just moved to the area and this is officially my go-to!!!

Pros: SO MANY VEGAN OPTIONS, Great options for meat eaters too!!!, Very relaxing atmosphere

meroe05

Points +783

Vegan
30 Dec 2017

Phantastic Pho!

Quiet restaurant with s separate vegan section on the menu. Everything looked delicious, but we ended up with the vegan pho and Malaysian noodle with fried tofu. Mmm mmm. And they're so accommodating. Great service and great food.

GabbieCure

Points +147

Vegan
14 Nov 2017

Awesome vegan options but not the best Thai restaurant in the area

I love the pho soup here, and the red curry is good, but this is not my go to Thai restaurant- If you want to try an amazing red curry with fried tofu, go to Chada Thai- it's a couple blocks away and even though they don't make it to this app since they don't have a vegan menu, they have always veganize the dishes for me.

VeganNole

Points +223

Vegan
21 May 2017

Awesome

They do an amazing job at veganizing traditional Thai dishes. Definitely one of my favorite Thai restaurants. You can also order vegan sushi.

BeingVenus

Points +26

Vegan
21 May 2017

delicious!

I had the vegan Panang curry (a new item on the menu) with fried tofu. It was so decadent and delicious. The tofu was fluffy and delicious not over cooked or greasy and the coconut based curry sauce was delicious. Nice clean restaurant with a whole page in the menu devoted to vegan options. My non veg family also enjoyed it. I can't wait to come back!

MoniqueGS

Points +566

Vegan
17 Mar 2017

great food

we came here for lunch and loved it. we ordered the fried rice, the viet curry and the savory crèpe. all vegan and all delicious!!

Pros: lots of vegan options. they have a seperate vegan

AmedeCaze

Points +18

Vegan
11 May 2016

Good food & atmosphere

Nice quiet space to dine with good service. Food is tasty and reasonably priced. Vegan menu. I had a vegan pad Thai, seaweed salad. Very tasty and sewed fresher than most Thai spots.

maltinej

Points +1860

Vegan
05 Apr 2016

excellent thai place with separate vegan menu

excellent place, vegan menu, friendly service, clean, cozy location.
had the vegan fresh rolls, vegan tofu satay, vegan pho and Indonesian stir fry. Excellent meal at a reasonable price. Will definitely be back!!!

Pros: separate Vegan menu, lots of vegan items, Good atmosphere and service

giant bunnie

Points +480

Vegan
15 Mar 2015

great pickup place

never ate inside, but picked up a few times, good food , good prices. lots of vegan menu slections, seperate vegan menu, great tofu, all around good/great takeout. i would eat there again

Pros: vegan menu , good food , good prices

MarisaG

Points +21

Vegan
23 Nov 2014

Great Place for Vegans and Omnivores

This place offers delicious food, a friendly atmosphere, and reasonable prices. This is one of the few places I can go with my husband (non-vegan) where we are both satisfied with out meals. They have a separate vegan menu which has a nice variety. Everything I've ordered has been great but my favorite dish is the Viet curry.

Pros: friendly, vegan menu, good place to take omnivores




This page has been viewed 5011 times.