• Thai House

  • (7)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Many entrees can be veganized. Has tofu, mock duck & chicken. Sample dishes such as tofu with mint leaves, pumpkin curry, and lemongrass salad. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Thai House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Bariann

seremarlene

Points +393

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Great food

A lot of vegan options! Basically you can change the dish you choose with tofu or mock duck/chicken.
Nice stuff

Pros: Lots of vegan option, Delicious and tasty food, Nice staff

Advertisement

nessywessy

Points +111

Vegan
04 May 2020

Love love love this place

They have a lot of vegan Thai food options. I love in Bakersfield and this is my favorite Thai place to get food from. The flavor is rockin. They are very accommodating.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious!!!, Super great service

Cons: Nonexistent

StaceyLynnChristians

Points +28

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Awesome!

So many Vegan options

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Nothing

davecollide

Points +98

Vegan
22 May 2019

Really fresh and good food. Mock duck is good!

We had really good food at Thai House. They have several meat options like Tofu, mock duck or mock chicken. They can prepare food completely vegan without fish sauce. Be aware of the spice. Medium hot is already burning your mouth off.😄

Pros: Fresh vegis, meat options, friendly staff, cheap

Cons: -

LawrenceG

Points +64

Vegan
17 Mar 2019

Bamboo with back mushrooms added Egan style was delicious

Veggies are cooked and flavored to perfection . So was the eggplant with broccoli added (vegan) no tofu, skip the fried processed food, eat Whole Foods only.

Pros: So was the eggplant with broccoli added (vegan) , Veggies are cooked and flavored to perfection

Cons: None

jcjohns

Points +78

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

Outstanding!!!!!!

Best Thai food in town...don't waste your time and $$ going anywhere else if Thai is what you're looking for. Service is fast and friendly. Vegan options are plentiful and taste great! Would give 5 stars but HC won't let me.

Updated from previous review on 2018-09-24

Pros: Service

Bariann

Points +345

Vegan
21 Mar 2018

Best Thai in Bako!

Thai House not only has the best vegan Thai in Bakersfield - it has the best Thai food period!! There are tons of vegan and vegetarian options on the menu, and they are happy to veganize nearly anything else they serve. I’ve been coming here for over 10 years, and no matter where else I have Thai, nothing compares to the Tofu with Mint Leaves at Thai House. My other absolute favorite is the Pumpkin Curry. The owners and staff are kind and accomodating and we leave after every meal (or finishing our take-out) satisfied and happy.

Pros: great vegan options, very friendly staff, quick service




This page has been viewed 2534 times.